2 photos
Dyson V11 Outsize

Dyson V11 Outsize

Outsize, Outsize Pro
4.2 from 93 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Dyson

Reviews

4.4
24 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (24)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (23)
  • Pet OwnerYes (24) · No
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Katozanter
KatozanterPerth, WA

Amazing!

published

I purchased the v11 outsize a year ago. I have 3 children, 2 indoor cats and 1 indoor dog. Yes, the dog is a shedder. My vac hasn't skipped a beat. Not only does it pick everything up, but can do the whole house in 1 go. The normal setting with the large brush is all you need as the suction automatically adjusts when going from tile to carpet and vice versa.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Cheryl
CherylPerth
  • 5 reviews

Power Machine

published

Extremely effective cleaner on carpet and tiles. Easily detachable sections for various heights & spaces. Sensible suction speeds. Easy to empty and clean. Large head still fits between chair legs eliminating the need to move everything. Great value and we highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Gail Baker
Gail BakerGoldfields, WA
  • 5 reviews

I love it

published

I very quickly adjusted to the weight and love the bigger head.
Vacuuming is so much faster and happily goes from wood to tiles then carpet. I even vacuum the fur off the patio cushions.
It picks up kitty litter which our earlier model struggled to do.

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Outsize compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenifer D.
Jenifer D.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Excellent suction & Great for dog hair!

published

Excellent vacuum for all surfaces including couches. Only down side to this vacuum after owning for more than 1 year is the size and weight of it. Gets quite heavy and hard to handle. Excellent for picking up dog hair. Only good for long term use on auto power not maximum.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Guy M
Guy MSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

An excellent addition to an exceptional product set

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Dyson for $949.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
chelsea
chelseaMurrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best vacuum I've ever owned

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Betta Home Living for $1,169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood

Overpriced and poor quality

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Dyson for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Lisa S.
Lisa S.New South Wales
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

No good for arthritis sufferers

published

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Sam
Sam
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

A Weapon- Phenomenal!

published

Upgraded from the V10 to the V11. The V11 has somehow managed to pull out a canister worth of dust/dirt from carpets that were just completed with the V10 earlier that day! The suction is something else. The battery life is 10/10. Yes it is larger than a V10 but we do our home in half the time now because of the bigger footprint. Its a tad heavier but nothing to write about. I wouldn't go back to a V10 now.. massive upgrade.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Outsize compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bad mistake
Bad mistakeMid North Coast, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Upgraded but Disappointed

published

I upgraded from a V6 that we have loved.
Pros : Vacuum time - barrel cleaning - attachments - Auto floors - AI on battery and usage times - quieter
Cons : really heavy that it hurts vacuuming on plush carpet on Auto - heads too wide for practical daily use - no mattress attachment as standard - bulkier storage
AND it has made me invest $50
on attachments for the V6
This is a lot of money and it is really disappointing as I have loved our Dyson V6 and our old Handheld. I am really concerned this will end up in the cupboard like our barrel vacuum and wish we got the V10 that was way cheaper but more practical

Purchased in December 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Dyson
DysonDyson
Roland S.
Roland S.Murray Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

One of the best investments I have made

published

We have a 50sq house with a 30/70 hard floor/carpet. Love this vac, it is the only one we use daily. Great cannister capacity and good life on the battery. The carpet head does an excellent job, very impressed

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
radicalgirl
radicalgirlWA, 6112
  • 23 reviews
  • 17 likes

Given me injury

published

I vacuum every day as I have cats, dogs and kids. Does a good job and has a good battery life but you have to maintain a grip on the trigger to keep it down. This gripping in conjunction with the machine being very heavy and the repetitive back and forth action has caused me to have tennis elbow. The extra large bin is unnecessary as the battery runs out before it’s even 1/2 full. I wish I would have just got the regular V11, not the outsize and I think Dyson should change the trigger so you don’t have to keep it pressed down. I now only use it for quick jobs and have gone back to the Miele corded vac for big jobs over 5 mins.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
Dyson
DysonDyson

We certainly wouldn't expect any injuries to occur from using a Dyson machine.

Please forward your details, serial number of your machine and your review to auaskdyson@dyson.com and our Dyson Experts will be in touch very shortly.

Lucy B.
Lucy B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fabulous vacuum but hard to handle

published

Very strong suction perfect for all types of flooring and carpets. Top heavy, wish the switch was lockable, painful holding it down while using. Not ideal for anyone with arthritis.

Purchased in June 2020 at Betta Home Living for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Carey
CareyPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

WOW just WOW

published

What's lurking in YOUR carpets?! This is from a 14min 54sec vacuum of a small 4x2 house (mine) tonight, with the Dyson V11 Outsize Cordless Stick Vacuum. My house of boys and cats is vacuumed at LEAST once per day with a Dyson V7 Animal Stick, and once every weekend with "Henry", a corded vacuum cleaner that comes with me on cleaning jobs. Absolutely horrified at what my daily vacuuming has NOT been pulling out of the carpets!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Betta Home Living for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Stephen Hinder
Stephen HinderMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 36 reviews
  • 30 likes

Expensive, so far good

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Dyson
DysonDyson
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Outsize compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Elizabeth
Elizabethasked
V11 Outsize

I bought my Dyson V11 outsize 6 months ago, have not had an issue with it until a few weeks ago. It will not differentiate carpet to floor boards and is sucking at carpet power mode and obviously draining the battery so much quicker. Any tips on how to fix it?

4 answers
Braco
Braco

Hi check the little screen on top it should say Auto and the bottom pad and roller should be clean .Hopefully it works

Dyson
DysonDyson

The Dyson V11 Outsize needs to be in Auto mode, with the Torque Drive Cleaner Head attached for the machine to change automatically between hard floors and carpets.

If the machine is in Boost or Eco modes, you are using another floor tool, the machine won't automatically change.

If you continue to experience difficulties, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our Dyson Experts, you can find ways of getting in touch here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

Elizabeth
Elizabeth

Yes I always have the machine in auto mode and the Torque Drive Cleaner is always attached.

Rhea B.
Rhea B.asked
V11 Outsize

My Dyson outsize works, however, the 2nd battery says charged and when I put it in nothing happens.

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

So we can get this sorted for you, we would kindly ask you to give our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 with your machine handy. Our helpline is open Monday - Friday 8am - 7pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST.

If you are not in Australia, please visit www.dyson.com and press "Contact Us" for the local contact information of the Dyson helpline in your area.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

renee g.
renee g.asked
V11 Outsize

We have just purchased the V11 outsize and find the dust head pulls firmly to the right when vacuuming, we cannot understand why it is doing this even on ECO mode.

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not to be expected. We would encourage checking the wheels underneath the floor tool and ensuring all the wheels are clear of debris and spin freely.

If so and this continues, please give our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 with your machine handy at your convenience. Our helpline is open Monday - Friday 8am - 7pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST. If you are not in Australia, please visit www.dyson.com and press "Contact Us" for the local contact information of the Dyson helpline in your area.

See all Dyson V11 Outsize questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson V11 Outsize

Details

The Dyson V11 Outsize is Dyson's top of the line cordless stick vacuum, equipped with a motor that spins up to 125,000 rpm. Compared to the Dyson V11 Absolute Extra, it also has a 150% bigger bin and 25% wider cleaner head.

It also comes with 2 cleaner heads and 5 tools, they are:

  • Soft Dusting Brush
  • Fluffy Cleaner Head
  • Combination Tool
  • Crevice Tool
  • Mini Motorised Tool
  • Drop-in Dock
  • Stubborn Dirt Brush

For the ultimate package, the Dyson V11 Outsize Pro comes with an additional 3 tools:

  • Flexi Crevice Tool
  • Mattress Tool
  • Extension Hose
Compare both Dyson V11 Outsize
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $1,299.00$1,349.00
Bin Capacity1.9 L1.9 L
HEPA FilterYesYes
Weight3.56 kg3.56 kg
TypeCordlessCordless
Running Time 60 min60 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020Mar 2020
Compare both Dyson V11 Outsize
  • GTIN13: 5025155057964

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.