?
? !
2 photos
Dyson V11 Outsize

Dyson V11 Outsize

Outsize, Outsize Pro
4.1 from 83 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (16)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (16)
  • Pet OwnerYes (10) · No (6)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Alice Lee

Alice LeeSydney, NSW

It is not bad

published

I am a long term Dyson user. The v11 is much more powerful and it is a very efficient cleaning soloution.

My only concern of the products is washing. There are smell everytime after wash. I would give it a 4 stars.

Purchased for $1,329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lucy B.

Lucy B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fabulous vacuum but hard to handle

published

Very strong suction perfect for all types of flooring and carpets. Top heavy, wish the switch was lockable, painful holding it down while using. Not ideal for anyone with arthritis.

Purchased in June 2020 at Betta Home Living for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Meray Hamra

Meray HamraSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome product

published

Dyson v11 outsize is awesome as it’s bigger and better than my previous v7 the head is bigger and wider which picks up more and the capacity in the dirt canister is huge which means we don’t have to empty it as often. So overall good product but a little heavy on the hand.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Outsize compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephen Hinder

Stephen HinderMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 36 reviews
  • 28 likes

Expensive, so far good

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Michael Czajka

Michael CzajkaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 21 likes

Very convenient with a couple of detractions

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Jaseygalore

JaseygaloreLaunceston

  • 13 reviews
  • 50 likes

Great for dust bunnies. Not great for wookies.

published

Purchased in April 2020 for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
csutak40

csutak40Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 31 likes

Suction, suction, suction

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Product Review.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LinnyBling

LinnyBlingHunter Region, NSW

  • 27 reviews
  • 8 likes

V11 Oustsize Dyson's Mega Cordless stick! But is it the best all-rounder?

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Jan

JanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fabulous vacuum cleaner for the strong

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Jan
Jan
Dyson
DysonDyson
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Outsize compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
vBro

vBroGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 23 likes

Dyson V11 Outsize - “ The Heavy Lifter “

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +8Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Patrick

PatrickGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 12 likes

Finally a Dyson Cordless that I would consider buying

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +7Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rokko

RokkoSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 20 likes

This Cleaner Really Sucks

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +4Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Steve-gee

Steve-geeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 44 reviews
  • 25 likes

Beautiful, really powerful, well built fantastic tools supplied - but it's a brute.

published

Purchased in March 2020 for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DavidGB

DavidGBWestern Australia

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Highly Intelligent engineering comprehensively supremely fits the job

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
DavidGB
DavidGB

Cheers!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DavidN

DavidNGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 92 reviews
  • 50 likes

Dyson V11 Outsize is king for suction but a little big and heavy for a portable stick vac

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Outsize compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Dyson V11 Outsize reviews

Questions & Answers

Elizabeth

Elizabethasked

V11 Outsize

I bought my Dyson V11 outsize 6 months ago, have not had an issue with it until a few weeks ago. It will not differentiate carpet to floor boards and is sucking at carpet power mode and obviously draining the battery so much quicker. Any tips on how to fix it?

4 answers
Braco
Braco

Hi check the little screen on top it should say Auto and the bottom pad and roller should be clean .Hopefully it works

Dyson
DysonDyson

The Dyson V11 Outsize needs to be in Auto mode, with the Torque Drive Cleaner Head attached for the machine to change automatically between hard floors and carpets.

If the machine is in Boost or Eco modes, you are using another floor tool, the machine won't automatically change.

If you continue to experience difficulties, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our Dyson Experts, you can find ways of getting in touch here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

Elizabeth
Elizabeth

Yes I always have the machine in auto mode and the Torque Drive Cleaner is always attached.

Rhea B.

Rhea B.asked

V11 Outsize

My Dyson outsize works, however, the 2nd battery says charged and when I put it in nothing happens.

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

So we can get this sorted for you, we would kindly ask you to give our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 with your machine handy. Our helpline is open Monday - Friday 8am - 7pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST.

If you are not in Australia, please visit www.dyson.com and press "Contact Us" for the local contact information of the Dyson helpline in your area.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

renee g.

renee g.asked

V11 Outsize

We have just purchased the V11 outsize and find the dust head pulls firmly to the right when vacuuming, we cannot understand why it is doing this even on ECO mode.

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not to be expected. We would encourage checking the wheels underneath the floor tool and ensuring all the wheels are clear of debris and spin freely.

If so and this continues, please give our Dyson Experts a call on 1800 239 766 with your machine handy at your convenience. Our helpline is open Monday - Friday 8am - 7pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST. If you are not in Australia, please visit www.dyson.com and press "Contact Us" for the local contact information of the Dyson helpline in your area.

See all Dyson V11 Outsize questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson V11 Outsize

Details

The Dyson V11 Outsize is Dyson's top of the line cordless stick vacuum, equipped with a motor that spins up to 125,000 rpm. Compared to the Dyson V11 Absolute Extra, it also has a 150% bigger bin and 25% wider cleaner head.

It also comes with 2 cleaner heads and 5 tools, they are:

  • Soft Dusting Brush
  • Fluffy Cleaner Head
  • Combination Tool
  • Crevice Tool
  • Mini Motorised Tool
  • Drop-in Dock
  • Stubborn Dirt Brush

For the ultimate package, the Dyson V11 Outsize Pro comes with an additional 3 tools:

  • Flexi Crevice Tool
  • Mattress Tool
  • Extension Hose
Compare both Dyson V11 Outsize
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $1,299.00$1,349.00
Bin Capacity1.9 L1.9 L
HEPA FilterYesYes
Weight3.56 kg3.56 kg
TypeCordlessCordless
Running Time 60 min60 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020Mar 2020
Compare both Dyson V11 Outsize

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.