5 photos
Easiyo Yogurt Maker

Easiyo Yogurt Maker (page 2 of 7)

4.1 from 163 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Novelty / Snack Makers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Easiyo Yogurt Maker? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Matthew J
Matthew JChelsea

Fantastic

published

I bought the easiyo on sale. I'm an on and off yoghurt eater. I would buy tubs of yoghurt and would not eat them and throw them out wasting money. I never give reviews but after buying this product OMG. Amazing I thought if it was useless I would throw it out. I am now eating more yoghurt it tastes better than the already made yoghurts.
I'm really blown away the Greek yoghurt is incredible.
It's easy to use I'm saving a little bit more money and I make it when I want it. Great product thankyou.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
JCD
JCD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it, simple & delicious

published

Great value starter kit with extra pots and two flavours. Since the first kit I have been making yoghurt from scratch without the sachets - just milk & milk powder. It is just as quick as the sachets and works out to be about 70 cents per KG of yoghurt. The yoghurt is fabulous and it is a very simple process with the easiyo. We were so impressed we also bought easiyo for friends and family all over the world. Highly recommended if you are a yoghurt lover.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Debbie Darlington
Debbie DarlingtonWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is great!

published

This little machine is well worth the money and make great yoghurt. So simlpe and easy to use and the convenience of making yoghurt when you need it without going to the shops. Have had this for quite a while now an still in good condition. Other containers available to put extra yoghurt in.

Date PurchasedOct 2013
Rainbows
RainbowsHobart, TAS
  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic!!

published

I bought this about two months ago and haven't stopped using it, I was lucky enough to get at half price from our local Supermarket. I love Yogurt and to know this is all natural is wonderful, it tastes to different to the packaged ones with added flavours etc this is natural and creamy and yummy also very good for you, cheap price, fantastic product and minimal time to prepare each one, its a breeze!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Easiyo Yogurt Maker compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Netty b
Netty bSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 21 reviews
  • 17 likes

Great Healthy Yoghurt

published

My recent purchase on Sale at Woolworths.. What a delightful product the yoghurt is with so much variety in flavour.
Will be trying all the different ones. Tastes so healthy and delicious. So easy to make. Great to put in my regular smoothies. Has probiotic in as well so great for the stomach...

Date PurchasedNov 2017

EasiYo is EASY

published

I make a batch each week without any problems. I have purchased the new maker with 2 of the small ones. I agree with others that the lid of the new maker does not fit well. Nevertheless it's great especially the greek style no sugar. Prefer the natural without the fruit additives etc Follow directions exactly!

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Not A Domestic Goddess
Not A Domestic GoddessSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

I swear, I'll never buy yogurt again!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Fabulous

published

I purchased this last night from Coles . Impulse purchase. I started using it last night , this morning I opened to jar and was thrilled with the result . Tastes delicious and so easy to use . I will purchase more flavours tomorrow. Being made in New Zealand also make my purchasing decision easier.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Mausie
Mausie

I’m still thrilled with my easi yo . I’ve added mango cheeks to the mix and it worked a treat .

Morgan
MorganAU
  • 3 reviews

Easy Yogurt

published

I love my purchase, I've been making yogurt at least once a week so we have it for breakfast and have had no problems at all. The flavours are great!! would defiantly recommend because its so easy and cheaper than buying a big tub. I love the Greek yogurt too it's just so handy to have in your fridge for lighter alternatives.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Easiyo Yogurt Maker compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jedda
JeddaAdelaide

Easiyo Yogurt Maker

published

I love my Easiyo, I have had it for a while and just recently bought another for the caravan. It is great to have fresh made yogurt on hand wvhwn ever you want it. I will sometimes make a Greek yogurt and keep that in the fridge for savoury or sweet dishes, then make a flavoured one as a sweet. My husband loves the rhubarb flavour. It is so easy and thus far I have not had any failures. Would recommend this product.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Aussiemum58
Aussiemum58AU
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Replaces my electric yoghurt maker

published

We had problems finding a replacement for our yoghurt maker that made 1 kg tubs of yoghurt. They all seem to come from overseas so need a different plug. We bought the Easiyo yoghurt maker from Woolworths on special which doesn't need power. . The first time we used it, it didn't work. Hubby thinks he filled the water up to the wrong line. But now he's figured it out it works well. I did try using the smaller containers (2) and making a smaller amount but it didn't work using half the packet in two of the Easyo containers following the directions. Not sure why. But for now we are happy with the 1 kg tub. Hubby only likes the honey Greek yoghurt so that's the one we always make.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Wont set

published

Total waste of money, 2 out of 5 packets worked, and at £2.79 a pack, its throwing money away! Mine will be going in the bin :-( don't know how they can justify the price when it doesn't do the job properly, the canister leaks as you shake it, much cheaper to buy made yogurt. Its a waste of my money. 2 turned out watery and one was like gloop. Disgusting. Done everything it says to do but its just a waste.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Easiyo Yogurt Maker compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Easiyo Yogurt Maker

published

I have used a Easiyo yogurt maker for about 12 years and I have never made a bad batch.
I think one of the secrets it that it is well shaken for long time to ensure it is mixed properly with the water.
I cannot recommend easiyo enough. It is great.

Date PurchasedJan 2006
Melissa
Melissa
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Waste of Money

published

I strongly advise ppl not to waste there time and money on this rubbish it really is cheaper to go buy a 1kg tub then make this . It doesn't retain the heat to activate the product, have never had a batch set in the time frame recommended, out of approx 8 batches only 3 have worked , and none of the ones with bits in them or greek yogurt have set instead it has curdled and gone off.... wouldn't recommend to anyone total waste

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Kelplu
KelpluSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

The new red cannister

published

Better shape than the older style as it takes less storage room. Only updated as it was on special at Woolies. I mainly shop at Coles and they don't stock the packets which is a little inconvenient.
Really dislike the new internal jar, it leaks when shaking it, maybe I have a dud...? The old ones were good but do not fit this maker.
I only make the unsweetened greek, it's tasty probably not as thick as the brought version but no doubt less additives and I can put my fresh fruit or muesli with it as I wish.
The flavoured bags are a bit too strong.
All of our family eat this including the 9 month baby.
It's cheaper to buy than ready made and fresh just need to make in advance.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Kelvin
KelvinSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Once used this yoghurt maker I recycled the old elctrical one

published

That's a great product ever had, no electricty needed to make yoghurt, very easy to use and clean, so I thrown the old electrical yoghurt maker away. Before purchasing them I worried the yoghurt may not set according to some google reviews however I succeeded everytime even I used half sachet to make half jar of yoghurt. I think use hot water to clean the jar and cap could eliminate affecting bacteria.

Con: the yoghurt jar seemed to be too soft, sometime can't close the red cover properly especially some milk residual left on cover after mixing. If they make glass jars and cover, wouldn't mind to pay more to have that.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016

EasiYO yoghurt maker

published

Hi everyone sorry I didn't get back to you all I got my yoghurt maker for mother's day when I first used it it didn't go well but the next day it went really well when you make you're yoghurt you half filled the jar with lukewarm where the line is then put the lid on shake it well put more water in jar shake it again then boil your kettle then pour the boiling water in the yoghurt maker look at the back of the packet it says how far it goes ok then you put you're yoghurt in straight away with the lid its done I put my yoghurt maker in linen cupboard till the next day that will be our dinner is 5pm it turned great for us I hope this helps

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Annemaree
AnnemareeHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Can't live without my Easiyo yoghurt maker

published

Yes I had problems with the yoghurt not setting. I'm more patient now and realise perhaps the outside temperature makes a difference, not sure why. Just keep checking and it will set! Don't add or change the water. Just follow the easy instructions and be patient as setting times change daily!

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Andrew
AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works a treat!

published

I like making my own fermented foods, and apart from home brew quite a few years back, also now use kits to make soft cheese and sauerkraut/kimchee. My wife bought me this as was on special and it works to perfection. Lots of flavours to try and no problem getting it to set. I Googled how to make yoghurt from scratch and it just looked too complicated and time-consuming. This'll do me fine.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
KathyN22
KathyN22Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great so far

published

Woolies have this at half price this week so I thought I'd give it a try. I used the full-fat Greek yoghurt mix, made it according to the instructions. I let the water sit for over an hour to get to room temperature. I made it at 6pm and opened the yoghurt maker at about 6.30 am next morning. The yoghurt was nicely set with a little bit of whey on the top. After using some I thawed out some frozen blueberries and mixed them into what I had left. That makes it less solid but it is very nice.

I found the whole process very simple and I am happy with the result.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Pollyperks
PollyperksSheffield

Rubbish and rubbish after sales service

published

Yoghurt won't set wasted at least five packets trying contacted easily, they replied with instructions, followed them still the same . I was told to forward my name and address and they would send replacements still waiting even after prompting no further correspondence from them. I had used a tall white maker for years replaced old one with red one A TOTAL waste of money

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Bec
BecSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great product

published

Have years of trying nearly every yoghurt known to mankind, i decided on a whim to purchase an easiyo yoghurt maker when it was on sale at woolworths and have used it at least 3 times a week since i purchased it in January. Mango, banana and coconut are my favs.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
renroc
renrocLismore

Setting issues and not for the first time

published

I have had a mango mix that didn't set. It is best befor 14/6/17 and batch number 12999-12:23 I mixed as usual and left it overnight in the yoghurt maker. It wasn't set this morning so I left it for another 4 hours and it was still not set. This is not the first time I've had issues with flavoured mixes. Usually the natural greek one works no problems.
What has happened to the quality control? I have also had others that don't stay set and after you take some out they go from firm to thick runny liquid. This is a shame as the youghurt has been beautiful in the past few years.
It isn't the maker it is the powder mix (at least I think as the greek works)

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Tips for the perfect yogurt

published

Use slightly warmer than tepid water to mix powder. Top with tepid to fill after mixing well. Re Boil water just before filling to just above red insert. I have my yoghurt maker in a insulated lunch bag and cover with t towel to keep warmer longer. If after 12 hrs it hasn't set I add more boiling water to just fill and let sit another 2 hrs. Works a treat.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Buddie
BuddieFleet

Another issue with yoghurt not setting

published

Been using Easiyo for several years but clearly there must be manufacturing issues !
Late last year several batches would not set ! Despite using warm
Water with the mix ! Same issue now with a pack of 40 with long sell by date !! Disappointed but happy with QVC returns policy

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Page 2 of 7

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.