5 photos
Easiyo Yogurt Maker

Easiyo Yogurt Maker

4.1 from 163 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Novelty / Snack Makers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Easiyo Yogurt Maker? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Chrissy
ChrissySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Big waste of money & time! Disappointed. Not trying anymore when I can purchase premade at similar price!

published

Have followed the 3 step instructions to the letter - tried to make the Honey & Banana - both refused to set! I can purchase premade at similar price. It was a novelty.

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths for $18.00.

Incentivised Review No

very poor manufacturing of the yogurt maker

published

The yogurt produced is real good, my gripe is the plastic unit. The inner and outer peices of the unit do not fit together well and the actual jar leaks when shaking to dissolve the powder . As i said the yogurt is not the problem
it is in the plastic containers. I have previously owned and used this maker EASIYO few years ago and am most disappointed with this cheep and nasty new unit.
Dont change the yogurt but have a look at this flimsy unit.
Barry Appelbee

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Buddie
BuddieFleet

Another issue with yoghurt not setting

published

Been using Easiyo for several years but clearly there must be manufacturing issues !
Late last year several batches would not set ! Despite using warm
Water with the mix ! Same issue now with a pack of 40 with long sell by date !! Disappointed but happy with QVC returns policy

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Yogurt not setting

published

I have been using Easiyo for several years. I have had to throw away several sachets of late as none of them set. It has cost me a fortune! I even bought a new maker in desperation, still rubbish, very unhappy indeed. Have alerted this to Easiyo and hope it gets sorted.
So what are you going to do to fix it?

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Easiyo Yogurt Maker compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Yoghurt not setting

published

I recently purchased a new Red Easiyo yoghurt maker from BigW to go in our motor home. I've been successfully using the older white and red type for years and it works every time. unfortunately after reading comments of having to use thermal bags, wrapping it in a towel etc I've not been able to get a few batches of yoghurt to set. Very disappointed.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

When i first got it about a year ago it was great. Lately I do all the same things and it does not s

published

Bought the yoghurt maker a year ago. When i first started using it, it was great. Now it never sets. I am wasting money on a product I cant use. Will be buying pre made yoghurt in future. I am doing all the sames steps as I did when i originally purchased it and every morning i wake up to flavoured milk.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
bazeus
bazeus
  • 2 reviews

Bad

published

not something i would buy again. i thinnk i prefer to buy my yogurt or make it the old fashioned way. its a little strange no other reviews have mentioned what i said cause its very obvious.
it is easy to operate and it does make yogurt.
it is not better than purchased yogurt. i bought this product after seeing it here and you can certainly notice the difference between good yogurt and this self made yogurt, but not in a good way. the product was not to my liking

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next

Questions & Answers

Ross S.
Ross S.asked

How many cups of liquid does easiyo jar hold when filled to the top?

1 answer
Family
Family

4 cups worth.

Ros
Rosasked

I have a Fresh Plant yoghurt maker. I cannot open the lid so have not been able to use. Any suggestions please.

3 answers
Family
Family

Tight initially, should open. Regards

Ros
Ros

I have tried everything to open it with a grip tool & cloth.

Ros
Ros

Cannot open !!!!

Julie F.
Julie F.asked

I have just purchased the EasiYo yoghurt maker and made my first batch of blueberry Greek yoghurt.
It came out thick which I expected but gloopy - not a pleasant texture.
Any comments?

1 answer
Sandra5
Sandra5

Not sure why that happened. Did you make sure you filled about half the jar with water from tap then pour in the powdered mix, with lid on shake it..up and down a few times..about 4 times..then continue to fill with water to the top and then shake again. Then into the larger container containing boiled water to the top of the red ring seal with its lid then sit for 12 hours so if you start it at 5pm you remove it at 5am and put in the fridge to cool down. If you did all of that..then you might have a bad batch or the packet itself might have been stored incorrectly by the shop etc before placement on shelf. Have had one to three packets over a period of ten years that wasn't ok..contacted Easiyo and they were helpful ie they sent out a replacement packet. Hope this helps. Regards, Sandra

See all Easiyo Yogurt Maker questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

For $17.95, the Easiyo Yoghurt Maker is a creamy steal, and its overall 4.1-star rating doesn’t hurt, either.

This yoghurt maker takes a lot of the unpredictable aspects out of making homemade yoghurt. You mix a EasiYo yoghurt starter with water in the provided jar, add boiling water, leave the yoghurt to set for 8-12 hours, then pop it in the fridge to cool.

What reviewers liked about the Easiyo Yoghurt Maker:

  • It’s easy to use, which made the yoghurt-making process simple and enjoyable
  • A cost-effective alternative to store-bought yoghurts, as you only need 1 litre of milk and an Easiyo sachet, and these are cheap
  • Makes great sugar-free yoghurt, which is a good alternative to buying yoghurts containing sugar from the supermarket
  • One batch can last for about a week, which works well when packing school or work lunches

EasiYo hacks from reviewers:

  • Purchasing a thermometer really takes the guesswork out of preparing the yoghurt
  • Leaving the yoghurt to set in the jar for a longer period of time (e.g. 12-18 hours) will make the yoghurt firmer, thicker and also more tart
  • You can add extras that make the yoghurt taste even better, such as frozen fruit, nuts or even instant coffee, according to one adventurous reviewer.
CategoryNovelty / Snack Makers
Price (RRP) $25.00
Product TypeYoghurt Maker
Release dateFeb 2007
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.