1 photo
Echo PB-2155

Echo PB-2155

4.0 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Petrol Blower Vacuums in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Echo? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.0
17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
  • Safety
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
mark
mark
  • 27 reviews
  • 15 likes

Used to be great BUT my last 2 have been rubbish.

published

Have had 3 of this model, My first one went great guns for 5+ years.
The last 2 have lasted less than 2 years a piece, Which is rubbish for
Expensive supposedly to shelf units.
This last one came back from a dealer service still running like rubbish.
Put up with it for a while and put it in again....
The result a bill pushing $200 for repairs !
Don't think so Echo....
Another example of a reputable company now making cheap gear to keep profits up maybe ?

Purchased in June 2018 for $429.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
shane
shaneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

No good

published

No good,had 2 in 3yrs both failed,echo and Briggs and Stratton won't return my emails, not the way to treat people previously I had for 12yrs no problems at all, latest blowers absolute rubbish

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Willy
WillyAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product - had for about 8 years grey model - no problems ever

published

grey model - easy to start, good power, and when have had problem - gummed up crab - brought a new crab fitted it - two bolts on and off and started straight away no tuning - great machine. Wish everything I owned was a reliable.

Purchased in February 2012.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
jatwil
jatwilSydney, NSW

Excellent

published

Had this blower since 2010 when it was a replacement for an older Echo blower that was stolen from my garage during a break in.
I have never had it serviced! Still going strong 9 years later.
All I do is put fuel in it then put it back in the shed till I need to use it again.
It gets used every 2 weeks in summer & maybe once or twice during winter for about 10 mins at a time.
It fires after 3 pulls of the cord with the choke on then turn the choke to run & it starts first go, been this way since new.

Purchased in August 2010.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how Echo PB-2155 compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bob41
Bob41Southern and Hills, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Hard to Rate, Had the Grey Model Great / New Orange one equals Rubbish

published

Read My Title, Hard to Start From New, Took it Back to Selling Agent, to Repair Under Warranty, Yep Got Charged $120 Warranty Does NOT Cover a Fuel Issue, Not Sure about Product or Agent. But Will Never Trust Either again. Had to Sell For Repair Cost so Lost Full Price of original purchase

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Dru
DruSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Echo pb2155 leaf blower

published

The echo pb 2155 petrol leaf blower. Is. A 21.5 cc 2 stroke blower. It is a good blower seems. To be a bit heavy for the size of it. It. Fidgety to start. Has a decent amount of power for size of engine. I do like the flanged tip. Makes blowing corners easy.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
ben dover
ben doverMurrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 141 likes

Piece of sh*t

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Fritznsauce
Fritznsauce
  • 19 reviews
  • 19 likes

Great Blower

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Alan
AlanFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Very happy with my purchase

published

This is my first leaf blower and I use it almost weekly. I reviewed a lot of the popular blowers on this and other sites and the Echo reviewed very well, and I can see why. Very easy to start and it has more than enough power for my needs. I'm getting on a bit and of average physical condition, however I find after 20 or so minutes of use (we back onto rain forest), the weight of the machine coupled with the resistance has me changing hands a fair bit. The Echo has a dry weight of 4.1 kilos and I wouldn't want too much more weight than this in any make of blower.
All in all, at this point in time, I'm very happy to have chosen the Echo.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how Echo PB-2155 compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Quickpig
QuickpigSoldiers Point
  • 32 reviews
  • 27 likes

Lefties Dream

published

Does it start well? Yes it does. It has plenty of nozzle velocity, it's light, relatively quiet and best of all, it's designed for left handers!
Yes, most blowers have the air intake on the right and my clothing sticks to the grill, reducing the airflow or the handle is offset. Not so with the Echo's left hand air intake. Sorry all you right handers, and thank you Echo.
November 17th 2018 update. I've now owned the Echo for nearly 2 years and use it once or twice a week. It still starts as well as it did from new. I have had no issues with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Bob
BobGippsland, VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Best Money I Ever Spent

published

I purchased the echo blower PB2155 for home use. Possibly used it for 1 year, perhaps once a fortnight.
Decided to get into Lawn mowing as a side business, am doing approx 12 lawns a week. Blower is used most every day.

Nearly five years on, she hasn't missed a beat.

Don't tell anyone but I left the blower on the A frame of my trailer, took off, heard a noise, there goes my blower tumbling into the centre of the road. Was traveling around 50ks. Few scratches, hurt pride, me that is, no issues.

Bob

James D
James DShepparton
  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Petrol Mix

published

My old blower had a fatal attack of something, no point fixing them I guess. I purchased the PB-2155 based on quality, price and the size of the task at hand. I've had a test run and all is good but I'm a little confused. The petrol mix recommended by the dealer was 25:1 but I thought the manual said 50:1. Bit of extra oil won't hurt I guess but one likes to follow the instructions. Any thoughts ?
Light, easy to start and handles well. Could be something the wife could use ... but then again, nah.
Nothing yet but I do hope it's easy to start hot.

Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how Echo PB-2155 compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nealo 12
Nealo 12Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Looks The Goods

published

I bought this model after reading the online reviews, so far so good.The previous brand I purchased was a Homelite and it lasted 15 years or so, if I get half that from the Echo I would be pleased. I expect it to go even longer due to their build quality.I may run it a little on the rich side to get it past 20 years
Light weight , Quality,Very quiet for a 2 stroke, Price
Minor thing but better indication for the kill switch on/off would be my only comment here

Tokenfluff
TokenfluffTamworth

Echo PB2155 - Terrific reliable hard working machine

published

This blower is great value for money, reliable, lightweight and very easy to care for. Starts easily every time. Love it! Love that its low priced, high quality, and beautifully engineered. Buying from a shop that assembled and pretested it, and showed me how to use it and care for it was also great!
Everything! Well priced, great 5 year warranty, minimal maintenance, easy to start and use, light weight!
Absolutely Nothing!

EP Mowing
EP MowingSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

All day every day

published

I run my own mowing contract business and run nothing but echo the low price & high quality is far greater then other brands i am very happy with the predictable starting of my blower and the power output all in all i t dose exactly what i need in a blower

EP Mowing
EP Mowing

still going strong

Questions & Answers

John
Johnasked

Price

1 answer
Willy
Willy

I paid $ 269 aud

Antonio Pinto
Antonio Pintoasked

My leaf blower start to bog down what should I do?

1 answer
Bob41
Bob41

Sounds like fuel starvation like mine was. Maybe the carby ls is a problem with these. Try to find an honest dealer that will not rip you off. Good luck

Garth S
Garth Sasked

Does the leaf blower turn into vacuum?

1 answer
Fritznsauce
Fritznsauce

no

See all Echo PB-2155 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPetrol Blower Vacuums
Price (RRP)299
TypePetrol
Maximum Air Velocity17
Weight4.1
Optional Vacuum AttachmentYes
ManualDownload manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.