1 photo
eChoice
4.8 from 349 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by eChoice

Reviews

4.9
56 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Salina
Salina
  • 4 reviews

Excellent service

published

It was great that we choose echoice for refinancing our loan. Devinder is the best broker. He knows his work very well. He guided us what is good and what is best for us. Also, he is over the top of his work. Highly recommend. Don't go to the other places to waste your time.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aaron
Aaron
  • 2 reviews

Worst customer service ever!

published

Didn't complete the job in full, had to chase up things myself! Extremely poor service and communication dragging the process out by over 3weeks. Do NOT use them never again!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Highly recommended

published

The service provided by e-choice was timely and spot on every time. The broker initially assigned had moved on and was assigned to a new broker. The transition was seamless.

Highly recommended their services!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forRefinancing
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Vidhya, we're glad to hear you had a positive experience with our broker. Happy to hear we could make the process seamless for you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great service

published

Very good service. Explained everything well and followed up quickly. I got a much better rate on my home loan and I would recommend e-choice for their services as a broker.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Cass, thanks for leaving a review and we're happy to hear our broker was able to help you with refinancing your home loan.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how eChoice compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don’t look past EChoice for refinancing!

published

From start to finish customer service was 10/10. Fergus was with us every step of the way. Not only did we get a better interest rate on our new loan we had someone understand our personal needs. The only issue we had was our former bank/loan being released. No extra/hidden costs, a great interest rate. You are supported with every step made no to hard questions and everything presented nothing hidden.
Thanks Fergus & EChoice

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Natalie, we're so glad to hear you had such a great experience with our broker Fergus, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, we'll pass it onto our team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fiona
FionaBoweya
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Re-financing

published

Our re-financing had every hiccup you could possibly think of, but Robert McGillicuddy did an amazing job, went above & beyond to keep everything going as smoothly & stress free as possible. We couldn't be happier. We would recommend Robert to anyone who was looking for a mortgage broker. Thanks for getting us over the line Robert.

Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Fiona, thank you for your wonderful message and we're glad to hear that Robert and our team could help you on your refinancing adventure. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Chloe W.
Chloe W.Murray Region, NSW

Would absolutely recommend

published

Thank you to Shriya Ghai for her excellent assistance with changing our home loan. She was extremely knowledgable and informative. Very responsive and kept us informed every step of the way. Would absolutely recommend Shriya to friends and family.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Chloe - thanks so much for the lovely review. We're happy to hear you were so well informed throughout your refinancing journey.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

I'm a low income earner with 1 child and l'm at a mature age

published

lm very happy with my out come as Holly Hubbard had her work cut out but with some patience and digging she helped me out . With refinancing and a little bit extra l can now get the sunroom l've been wanting for a long time .Holly was professional the whole time as l needed assistance with the computer to get forms sorted l would totally recommend Holly .

Application Process
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Heather - we're so happy to hear that our broker Holly was able to guide you through the refinancing process, at a pace that was right for you. We look forward to helping you in the future :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Janita Skennar
Janita SkennarSouth East Queensland, QLD

Achieved what others couldn't

published

Refinanced thru echoice to a better interest rate, saving hundreds of $ month in repayments. Outstanding professional service, contacting echoice was the best experience, achieving what other brokers couldn't, the highest of recommendations to Adrian and Chloe, you saved us!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Janita - Thank you for such a great review, it was a pleasure to handle your home loan refinancing.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how eChoice compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent service

published

Our refinance was smooth and hassle free. Harry kept us updated the whole way through the process and got us a great rate. Would definitely recommend echoice and Harry to look after your homeloan needs.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Adelle , we're very happy to hear that your refinancing process went so smoothly with our broker Harry! Thank you for any recommendations!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Rod G.
Rod G.Far North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stressful but got the result

published

We probably had a bit of a complex loan scenario which made the whole process a little difficult but I can’t fault the start up service in getting the whole process underway. A huge thankyou to Shriya Ghai for closing the deal and getting us the result we so badly needed. I found echoice through google but am very glad I did. It really has altered our lives in a financial sense for the better. Thankyou echoice and thankyou Shriya.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Rod - we love that though it was a complex loan, our broker Shriya managed to help you out in the end. Glad it all worked out :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim and Nina
Tim and NinaCanberra
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Exceptional Customer Services

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Tim & Nina - this is fantastic news! We love hearing about how our brokers and their customer stories. Thank you so much for the recommendation.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how eChoice compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good result

published

Thanks to echoice we now have hundreds of dollars a week spare after refinancing and consolidating debt.
Michael was polite and punctual throughout the the whole process from start to end.
The refinancing process was a little drawn out due to COVID-19 and the bank we were refinancing with however Michael kept us up to date with regular progress reports.
At the end of the day, we have a good result, more money in the pocket!!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience with us - I'll be sure to let Michael know :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Katherine
KatherineSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

The best Advice and Support

published

Duncan provided me with thorough well researched information regarding my home loan application, then proceeded to assist me through every stage. I cannot speak highly enough of him and all his help. This process was made so easy Thank you! I definitely recommend Duncan to anyone.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Smooth refinancing process plus saved us money

published

Our experience with Shriya Ghai has been so honest and professional from day one. It was such smooth and pleasant dealing with her that, apart from her saving us a lot of money by refinancing couple of mortgages, she was genuinely kind and trustworthy. This a broker who genuinely made things looked easy and has assisted us step by step until it was finalised.
We hope you can help more people out there looking for the best deal for their investments.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Jeannie & Pedro - lovely to hear you had such a great experience with our broker Shriya. I will pass on the message.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Paul H.
Paul H.asked

How do I need to get the latest

No answers
whitey
whiteyasked

house stamp duty south aust, no FINANCE NEEDED

No answers

Get an answer from our members and eChoice representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE