1 photo
eChoice
4.8 from 349 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by eChoice

Reviews

5.0
16 reviews
5
(16)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Best Mortgage Broker with high knowledge and excellent customer services. Highly Recommended to everyone.

published

Best Mortgage Broker with high knowledge and excellent customer services. Highly Recommended to everyone for a stress from dealing. Devinder is very honest and kee on updating all the information.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Sam, thank you for your review, it's great to hear you had such an excellent experience with Devinder.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent customer service by Dev

published

Dev has gone above an beyond his duties to provide awesome broker service. Highly recommended, will definitely use him every time. He was always available for any questions that I had.
Thank you Dev

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Veer, thanks for your review, we're glad to hear that you had such a good experience with our broker.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Outstanding service. Highly recommend

published

I have just moved into my new home thanks to Michael. His outstanding service is second to none. Extremely professional and a delight to deal with. Highly recommend Michael. Thanks

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Heather, it's so nice to hear that you had such a good experience with our broker Michael. I will pass on the message to him.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emmanuel
EmmanuelWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Excellent Service, exceptional results, over and beyond.

published

I got an exceptional and excellent customer service from Divya Gupta.

Firstly, she satisfactorily secured the loan for a property on a tight deadline from the developer. This was exceptionally remarkable as she literally 'fought' back-and-forth with all the pedantic requirements of the lending bank.

Secondly, she satisfactorily refinanced another property with a good refinance bonus.

I really do appreciate all you efforts and I'll gladly recommend Divya to all my contacts.

Thank you so very much.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Emmanuel – it's lovely to hear you had such a wonderful experience with our broker Divya. I will pass on the message to her :)

Emmanuel
Emmanuel

Thank you

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how eChoice compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephen
StephenPeel, WA

Great service

published

Great service. Christopher Hutton bent over backwards to sort a loan for me. I strongly recommend anyone to use his services.
I didn't receive any unexpected cost.
The rate was a little bit high but I'm very happy.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Stephen - we're happy to hear that you had a great experience with Chris!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian J.
Ian J.North Queensland, QLD

Excellent and prompt service

published

Holly was great to deal and very prompt with her responses and got onto anything required very quickly. All documentation was provided quickly and Holly did all the dealings with the bank.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi there Ian - It's good to hear how smooth your experience was with eChoice. I'll pass this message on to Holly.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
John
JohnSydney, NSW

Excellent

published

eChoice have been great through the entire process of refinancing our home loan. Griffin was very easy to work with and provided a smooth and professional service. We would not hesitate to recommend eChoice to anyone looking to refinance.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hey John - thanks for such a nice review - I will make sure to pass this onto Griffin.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Our home loan

published

As far as service goes we couldn't ask for more, When you're investing in your future you feel a lot more comfortable when you have a competent person helping you all the way, great job Shriya, Thank you.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Thanks for the review Tom! We're happy to hear you had such a good experience with our broker Shriya.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Service

published

I first spoke with Shane Heness @ eChoice way back in September last year to enquire on our borrowing capacity to purchase a second property. He was very responsive to all our questions and queries and was in regular contact with us once we had a signed contract. We had a pretty ordinary experience with our conveyancer and real estate agent but Shane was fantastic and I couldn't recommend him higher enough! I will be contacting Shane again to help us finance our home renovations!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi there! Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that we could help you in the purchase of your second property.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how eChoice compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jonathan
JonathanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great communication & knowledge

published

We used Shane Heness at EXhoice for a refinance & a new home loan. Shame knew the products well, kept us informed of options & progress & guided us through both transactions. I highly recommend Shane & will use him again.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Jonathan - it's always great to hear from our customers after the home loan journey is done. Thanks for the review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
John Jose
John JoseRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Thank you Shane and echoice

published

Shane has been very supportive from the start of us buying our second home. He is very organised and excellent with communication and following things through. Shane was very successful in getting us a loan with a comparative lower rate and kept us informed through the whole process. We would surely recommend Shane and echoice to our friends and relatives.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi John,

Thanks for leaving such a fantastic review! It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with your broker Shane. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to him.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Troy. Liz
Troy. LizNorthern Territory
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Professional, Respectful and Reliable service

published

Shane Heness provide an excellent level of service. The process was easy to follow, we were offered different options from different lenders and settled on the best outcome for our situation.
Shane explained each step of the process and was thorough in outlining what was required.
As we were travelling at the time of our purchase, Shane made himself available to catch up on the phone when we had reception.
This is definitely the future of home lending and we would highly recommend Shane and the echoice platform to any potential lenders

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Troy,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you had such a positive experience with your broker Shane. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to him.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how eChoice compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cindy
CindyDarling Downs, QLD

Home Loan

published

I can highly recommend Larissa Cash, she made the whole process of applying for a loan seem effortless. Larissa was always friendly, helpful, available to answer any questions or concerns and talked us through each step effectively.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice

Hi Cindy,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you had such a positive experience with your broker Larissa. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to her.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Sam
SamSydney, NSW

I have purchased my second property in Sydney

published

I had Shane Heness as E-choice loan broker. Shane is very informative and helpful. His service tremendous and beyond the outstanding. He is super clear and quick for any response. I would highly recommend to any family or friends and anyone. He service absolutely excellent and exceptional. I can't really explained much about him. He is made ky family super comfortable and happiness with the deal. If I'm buying any property in future and he is man will deal again.
Thank you sooooo much Shane for your all support. Thank you again...................Sam

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steven Comber
Steven Comber
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Would highly recommend

published

Adrian was very helpful and knew what he was doing and the process was effortless for us we would highly recommend Adrian to other who want an easy transition to their new home

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
eChoice
eChoice H.eChoice
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Paul H.
Paul H.asked

How do I need to get the latest

No answers
whitey
whiteyasked

house stamp duty south aust, no FINANCE NEEDED

No answers

Get an answer from our members and eChoice representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE