1 photo
Eco Tan Organic Invisible Tan

Eco Tan Organic Invisible Tan

2.2 from 49 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Self-Tanning Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Eco Tan? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.3
8 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(6)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (5)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (8) · No
  • Stains ClothesYes (0) · No (5)
  • Colour
    2.2 (5)
  • Smell
    3.2 (5)
  • Ease of Application
    2.8 (6)
  • Coverage
    2.2 (5)
Previous
Next

Tan water

published

I used the tan face water. It was okay day 1 and did give a nice colour but then (as others have reported) I developed a rash over my face where the product was applied. It is still red and dry 4 days later. Be careful with this product. Perhaps patch test first.

Purchased in June 2021 at Eco Tan for $29.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Colour
4/5
Smell
4/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Coverage
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Very unhappy
Very unhappySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Caused allergic reaction

published

Application took about 5 minutes after exfoliating in the shower and then moisturising knees, ankles and elbows. I used it all over my body apart from out of reach places like my back. By the morning I had a swollen face and hive like rash all over my neck & chest. The rest of the skin on my body (legs) was bumpy. It got worse over the next 24 hours. I emailed ET but have not heard back. Would not recommend.

Purchased in January 2021 at Myer for $24.95.

Value for Money
1/5
Colour
1/5
Smell
1/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Coverage
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
Thalita Alves
Thalita AlvesSydney Surrounds, NSW

Allergic reaction

published

I’m not sure which component in the formula resulted in an allergic reaction... but both body and face products caused red hit hives all over me. I woke up in the middle of the night burning.... the smell is intense and it stayed for a while.. but not the actual tan. I had high hopes for this one..

Purchased in January 2021.

Colour
2/5
Smell
5/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Coverage
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
Unhappy
UnhappyVictoria

Allergic reaction

published

If you have sensitive skin or have had an allergic reaction to other fake tans don’t waste your money on this. Allergic reaction resulting in severe rash. Would not recommend.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Eco Tan Organic Invisible Tan compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bibbi
Bibbicolac
  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes

Questionable

published

I am very allergic to fake tan so, as Eco tan states their product is all natural I thought I would try the mousse. Result being, I am just as allergic to eco tan as I am to others. Only natural products? I seriously have my doubts. Waste of money.

Purchased in February 2020 at Online at Eco tan for $68.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Colour
3/5
Smell
3/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Coverage
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
Diane
DianeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Itchy irritation

published

Could just be me, but even though I am very careful around the eye area I had to stop using this product because every time I developed red, inflamed tender and itchy skin all around the eyes and down to cheeks.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
  • Verified

Itchy, pimples and rashes all over

published

This really ruined my clear skin on my back, Ive applied Eco by Sonya Face tan water (i put it on my body irst and i didnt see any problems with applying face products on my body because I thought they are more mild) 7 days ago and my rashes are still there and I dont know what to do to get rid of it. Please if you are not sure, try on a small space under your arm before applying in face or whole body. This product is not for everyone.

Purchased in August 2019 for $40.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Colour
1/5
Ease of Application
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo

Itchy

published

This product gave me a itchy rash , I don’t think it’s organic at all , I couldn’t use it so I wasted my money and time so won’t be buying it again

Purchased in April 2019 at Online for $65.00.

Smell
3/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Coverage
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo

Questions & Answers

Yve
Yveasked

I used this product and my face the next morning was very red almost like it burned my skin. Has anyone else had this problem? I do not have sensitive skin so it came as a complete surprise.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySelf-Tanning Products
Price (RRP)$34.95
Release dateJan 2013

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.