1 photo
Eco Tan Organic Invisible Tan

Eco Tan Organic Invisible Tan

2.2 from 49 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Self-Tanning Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Eco Tan? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.0 (8)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (6) · No (3)
  • Stains ClothesYes (3) · No (6)
  • Colour
    1.4 (8)
  • Smell
    2.3 (7)
  • Ease of Application
    2.7 (9)
  • Coverage
    1.9 (8)
Previous
Next
Very unhappy
Very unhappySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Caused allergic reaction

published

Application took about 5 minutes after exfoliating in the shower and then moisturising knees, ankles and elbows. I used it all over my body apart from out of reach places like my back. By the morning I had a swollen face and hive like rash all over my neck & chest. The rest of the skin on my body (legs) was bumpy. It got worse over the next 24 hours. I emailed ET but have not heard back. Would not recommend.

Purchased in January 2021 at Myer for $24.95.

Value for Money
1/5
Colour
1/5
Thalita Alves
Thalita AlvesSydney Surrounds, NSW

Allergic reaction

published

I’m not sure which component in the formula resulted in an allergic reaction... but both body and face products caused red hit hives all over me. I woke up in the middle of the night burning.... the smell is intense and it stayed for a while.. but not the actual tan. I had high hopes for this one..

Purchased in January 2021.

Colour
2/5
Smell
5/5
Unhappy
UnhappyVictoria

Allergic reaction

published

If you have sensitive skin or have had an allergic reaction to other fake tans don’t waste your money on this. Allergic reaction resulting in severe rash. Would not recommend.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Woodchip77
Woodchip77
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fake tan circa 2004

published

I purchased the eco tan mousse. The product was not what I expected at all, I never have trouble with fake tan colours as I find my light olive skin is good with all tones, but this tan made me super orange! I looked like an oompa loompa, it was also very sticky and never fully dried, and had a very strong fake tan smell that only fully went away when the fake tan disappeared. This was very much like a fake tan from ten years ago and I do not reccomend!

Purchased in March 2020 at Eco Tan.

Value for Money
1/5
Colour
1/5
Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Eco Tan Organic Invisible Tan compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bibbi
Bibbicolac
  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes

Questionable

published

I am very allergic to fake tan so, as Eco tan states their product is all natural I thought I would try the mousse. Result being, I am just as allergic to eco tan as I am to others. Only natural products? I seriously have my doubts. Waste of money.

Purchased in February 2020 at Online at Eco tan for $68.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Colour
3/5
Kelli
KelliGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 20 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Just like the original fake tans of yesteryear. Orange

published

I wish i had of read reviews here before i purchased it from an Insta Influencer. No not Trump but his skin color is more suited to this product rather than the lovely natural tanned models they have displayed. Reminded me of the 1st fake tans. Orange streaks and nothing natural about it.

Purchased in January 2020 for $26.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Colour
1/5
SpellingNazi
SpellingNaziMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Mousse hardly tans at all

published

This review is for the mousse, not the cream. I used this product with trepidation, as it talked about how it produces a deep tan, when I am naturally fairly pale. To my surprise, it gave me the barest hint of colour, even a day later after letting it develop fully. The cream product is much better, though messier to use.

Value for Money
1/5
Colour
1/5
  • Verified

Itchy, pimples and rashes all over

published

This really ruined my clear skin on my back, Ive applied Eco by Sonya Face tan water (i put it on my body irst and i didnt see any problems with applying face products on my body because I thought they are more mild) 7 days ago and my rashes are still there and I dont know what to do to get rid of it. Please if you are not sure, try on a small space under your arm before applying in face or whole body. This product is not for everyone.

Purchased in August 2019 for $40.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Colour
1/5

Itchy

published

This product gave me a itchy rash , I don’t think it’s organic at all , I couldn’t use it so I wasted my money and time so won’t be buying it again

Purchased in April 2019 at Online for $65.00.

Smell
3/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Eco Tan Organic Invisible Tan compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Terrible! Orange patches! Waste of money

published

I did not like the consistency at all and after good 20 min of rubbing it in using the mitt I ended up feeling super sticky and I cannot wait to wash it off. The next day, I saw the effect and wanted to cry....oranges patches all over! Going back to my vita liberata which never let me down. I feel like all those 5 star reviews are paid for because eco by Sonya products have very poor performance, cheap packaging and are way overpriced in my opinion.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
1/5
Colour
1/5
KRISTY
KRISTY
  • 2 reviews

Has ruined my skin

published

I have been using this product for about three weeks and it ever since about a week ago my skin has started flaking off on my legs like I have a sunburn. And it’s flaking of in patches.

  • Verified

DONT BOTHER

published

I didnt see any benefit from this product. It did nothing for me, don't waste your money. It doesn't even feel good on my skin. The colour is blotchy all over my skin.

Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Eco Tan Organic Invisible Tan compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
E Rid
E RidAdelaide

Terrible. Disappointed Fake Tan.

published

I used Eco Tan once and broke out into a severe allergic reaction. Hives, pimples, itching and red inflamed skin. My skin only reacted on the parts of my body I had applied the cream! Legs, arms and chest. I have never reacted to any other Fake Tan creams before. I do not have any other allergies of any kind. Extremely distressed at having such a severe reaction. Had to purchase medication, and creams to treat the allergy and seek medical advice as over 48 hours the allergy got worse!

tam
tamSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

false advertising

published

Very disappointed after spending $79 for the mousse and the water.The mousse left my legs patchy and dry and even after showering i could still smell it.The water has made no difference to my face colour but I've ended up with redness in areas.I get better results using a $10 bottle of Le Tan spray.

Unbelievably streaky and patchy!

published

The only redeeming quality of this tan is that I slept in it and it didn’t stain my sheets. Other than that the product was hard to apply (wouldn’t run into skin) and when I woke up the next morning my skin was incredibly streaky and patchy... in some spots the tan did not even stick and in others it’s really dark, in the spots it did stay onto they are very streaky.

What is worse is that I also bought the tan removal mit and scrubbed my body for ages trying to get it off which also ended up being just as disappointing as not a single bit of the tan came off...

Very disappointed and wishing I read these reviews before I spent money on this garbage.

Questions & Answers

Yve
Yveasked

I used this product and my face the next morning was very red almost like it burned my skin. Has anyone else had this problem? I do not have sensitive skin so it came as a complete surprise.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySelf-Tanning Products
Price (RRP)$34.95
Release dateJan 2013

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.