??!
1 photo
Ecolour Eco Living Interior

Ecolour Eco Living Interior

Low Sheen, Satin, Gloss
4.5 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

10 reviews
5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Great customer service and product

published

Ecolour provided great customer service. We were looking for zero voc paint with timely shipping. Ecolour staff answered my questions promptly and the delivery was quick. We used interior paint as well as ceiling white on our home and it looks great!

Purchased in January 2020.

Painted SurfacePlasterboard and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Coverage
Jode

JodeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Brilliant all round

published

Ordered the paint on a Sunday and it arrived first thing the next day. Customer service was professional and friendly.
Paint is excellent quality, fast drying and no toxic smell. We were able to paint two coats within 3 hours of each other and sleep easily with no headaches afterwards.
Will certainly use again!!

Purchased in September 2019 at ECOLOUR.

Value for Money
Painted SurfaceWood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity
Alex

AlexGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

White Gloss interior

published

Good customer service and quick delivery
As I do have a parrot with wouldn’t like VOC paints and their smells I looked around and this brand popped up
Good coverage , second coat will certainly get the job done
Just a light smell which disappeared within first hour
Was very good on door frames skirts and even the ceiling
Good product
Slightly more expensive than let’s say Bunnings stuff but in my eyes money we’ll spend
Will continue using product for future projects

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard, Previously painted and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Paints & Varnishes

Find out how Ecolour Eco Living Interior compares to other Paints & Varnishes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen

KarenSydney, NSW

In the process of painting the whole house interior

published

I'm currently painting my second room and haven't had a single headache!! The paint does have a smell to it, but it's not very strong in comparision to other paints I've used in the past. At our place the smell has dissapated within a day or two and we slept in one room the night after painting it.

We're painting white over mid-brown walls, and I've found I needed to cut in three times and roller twice for the perfect finish.

I've used wall paint, ceiling white and polyclear (for sealing a floor) successfully so far. I'll be using the trim paint and bathroom/wet area paint in the next few days.

Highly recommend calling if you have any queries as the two people I spoke to whilst choosing products were both super helpful. :)

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard, Previously painted and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Sophie

SophieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Highly recommended. Better for you, your loved ones and your pets

published

We used it to paint the interior of our converted motorhome. We applied a low VOC primer to the bare plywood, then 2 coats of Ecolour Low Sheen. It was easy to use and looks great. Our builder will actually use Ecolour in the house we are building.

Customer service was also really good and answered our queries before we purchased the product.

Best of all, it's non-toxic.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$168.00.

Value for Money
Painted SurfaceMetal, Previously painted and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage

Perfect every time, happy to recommend this paint - no smell and no hassles! Lovely to work with.

published

I don't know why people buy toxic paint when this high quality non-toxic alternative is available. Recommended to everyone to make the switch asap! No difference in quality, if anything the quality is better than toxic paints!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfaceConcrete, Metal, Plasterboard, Previously painted and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity
Watabout

WataboutWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

They only way to paint you home!!!

published

We have used ecolour right throughout our home. It is exceptional quality. Easy to use, drys fast. No harmful odour .
Inside or out you can't go wrong. Even floors are amazing.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$100.00.

Value for Money
Painted SurfaceConcrete, Plasterboard, Previously painted and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity

Great coverage and no odour! Love it!

published

We painted new plaster boards on our ceilings. This paint had great coverage needing three coats to cover unpainted plasterboard. We loved the fact that there was no odour hanging around after the paint job.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity
Jane

JaneVictoria

Great paint,l

published

Great paint. Painted new build so used primer on all surfaces then appropriate paint for surface.Covered well and easy to clean up. No smell and dried within 2 hours. Definitely as good if not better than other high quality paints. Very easy to order online and came within a couple of days. Would highly recommend it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Ecolour for A$350.00.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Paints & Varnishes

Find out how Ecolour Eco Living Interior compares to other Paints & Varnishes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mocha

MochaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great finish

published

I found this product really easy to use on my learning tower. Dried quickly (touch dry in about 30 mins, fully dry in 2hrs). I did two coats for a great finish. Applied with a small roller and paint brush. I was very happy that it didn’t change the colour of the wood, which I was worried about before applying. The wood is easy to clean after spills and wipes really well. The finish doesn’t seem to change colour when wet, even though the product warned that this could happen. Very pleased with the result!

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfaceWood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
See all Ecolour Eco Living Interior reviews

Questions & Answers

Grim

Grimasked

Eco Living Interior

I need to paint 5 rooms (interior). Could you please tell me the price for a 15L white color paint?

1 answer
Ecolour
Ecolour

Hi, apologies for no response, this is not a site regularly monitored (we don't get notifications when questions posted which makes things tricky). Better later than never I guess. 15L in Eco Living Low Sheen is $226. All information available at www.ecolour.com.au Regards, Ecolour

Grim

Grimasked

Eco Living Interior

prices for 15L

No answers
Cindy Lou Who

Cindy Lou Whoasked

Eco Living Interior

Is this paint washable and suited to high traffic areas? Thx.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ecolour representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.