??!
1 photo
Ecolour Eco Living Interior

Ecolour Eco Living Interior (page 2 of 4)

Low Sheen, Satin, Gloss
4.5 from 68 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.5

68 reviews
5
(55)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(6)
Previous
Next

Great product, glad we found it!

published

We painted our living room and a bedroom using this product which is non-toxic and water based. It was much better whilst painting and afterwards as there were much less fumes than other products we've tried. It gave us peace of mind knowing it is non-toxic. We were able to relax in the rooms afterwards as there was minimal residual odor which disappeared overnight. Great to be able to use less chemicals!
Excellent customer service and fast delivery (which is free when you spend over a certain amount).
Will definitely purchase paint from Ecolour in the future when needed.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePreviously painted
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Brisbanite

BrisbaniteSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best paint I've ever used

published

I seriously enjoy using this paint! I had to buy more recently and forgot how good it was...plus no smell, no chemicals, awesome company with free delivery on my order. When I got the eColour paint again, I thought, why have I gone so long without using this paint? My whole house is already painted inside and out with it some years ago. Still very happy. Thanks eColour!!!

Purchased in February 2019.

Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity
Kate

KateNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Only paint I can use !

published

I tried ecolour a few years ago, gingerly trying a small area for our bathroom . As I had an extremely toxic reaction to normal house paints with benzines. This had resulted in 2 months off work headaches, memory loss, speech loss- finding words, saying wrong words, loss of balance and ability to drive, writing letters backwards and missing words, in short debilitating. No problems with eco paint!! I could go ahead and paint my home after 7 years overdue ! Service from the company has been terrific despatched in 2 days just slow delivery in the tassie courier end. Price wise the same as any commercial brand - why buy any toxic chemicals. Quality paint with great coverage also used exterior on my daughter’s fence. Great results !!!!

Purchased in January 2015.

Paints & Varnishes

Find out how Ecolour Eco Living Interior compares to other Paints & Varnishes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kassy

KassySydney

  • 2 reviews

Wouldn’t use anything else

published

I love this paint.
I have used this to paint to paint my whole apartment and we moved back in the next day and there was no smell at all.. why would you use anything else?!
Wonderful customer service too :)

Nicole Howe

Nicole Howe

  • 2 reviews

Excellent product - so happy with the outcome!

published

We painted our front entrance door and it has totally transformed the look of our house! Only 2 coats required to get a smooth glossy look & even better there was no smell as I usually get headaches from regular paint! This is our 4th time using this awesome no VOC paint - will definitely be using it for our next project too!

Baby G

Baby GSydney

  • 2 reviews

Great product!

published

We used this to paint timber baby furniture so no-Voc was extremely important to us. Purchase and delivery were a breeze! Would highly recommend and will definitely be using these products when we next paint our house.

Great products

published

We used the primer and interior low sheen paint for renovating our caravan. I was very impressed by the consistency and coverage. Ive used many expensive paints before but Ecolour paints are right up there with them.
Would definitely recommend them as the low voc's are also a great plus especially when it comes to you and your families health.
Super fast delivery too!

Laila

LailaToowoomba

The best paint if you value your families health!!!

published

Wonderful service, speedy delivery, great product

published

Currently using primer and satin eco paint on a crib and am thrilled with the results. The paint does tend to get a little thick, but you can actually water down slightly if stirring doesn't work. One coat of the primer has been enough to fully cover the hideous bright yellow that was on the crib originally. Service was outstanding - staff were super helpful and delivery from Byron Bay to Sydney was one day.

Paints & Varnishes

Find out how Ecolour Eco Living Interior compares to other Paints & Varnishes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Mixed Feelings

published

The paint arrived promptly and the colours were as ordered .Using the low VOC paint is a treat and Ive had no headaches as per usual paint brands.However I did find that I had to sieve the paint the next morning as skin had set in the paint and I spent sometime removing it from the roller tray and the ceiling.The roller and been wrapped in a damp cloth inside a plastic bag and the roller tray was draped in a wet towel overnight.My friend also had this issue with Ecolour paints.Id be happy to recommend the prompt service and easy to use website to friends but would also mention the the issues that I experienced .Regards Peter

Wonderful

published

Paint dried quickly, easy to apply what I love no toxic fumes! Smell of paint gone in 24hours. We have used this paint in the kitchen and tv room.
Undercoat first then top coat as we had a dark colour to cover. Delivery spot on Highly recommend

Great products, exactly what I was looking for.

published

I applied 2 coats to my walls, and it was excellent coverage. The paint went on with both a brush and a roller, with a wonderful result. Very happy with the paint and the service.

Low Odour, lovely finish

published

We have found the product easy to use, looks beautiful and doesn’t drip. I added water to make it go further and this worked well. Other paint might have an even smoother finish but our family put health first. our products were delivered in a really timely manner as well.

I.S.

I.S.Brisbane

Interior wall paint - happy with product

published

We have used Ecolour paint for years and never had an issue. Delivery is super fast, Dave always helpful on the phone. We had paint colour-matched after 3 years of using the first lot, and it was perfect. Love the fact that it's no VOC paint and from a small local/aussie company. Great prices, too. Apart from the fact that it seperates a bit faster than conventional paint (meaning more strirring), it's nice to use. We did one wall in a very strong darker colour , and that took fairly long to dry properly. All other times it dried quite quickly, allowing for faster second coat. I also love the fact that the undercoat as well as the gloss paint is suitable for indoors and outdoors.

Missliseylou

MissliseylouVictoria

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

The worst paint ever used cost us $20,000 extra

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Paints & Varnishes

Find out how Ecolour Eco Living Interior compares to other Paints & Varnishes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Will not consider any other paint to use now! Absolutely amazing

published

ECOLOUR IS AMAZING TO USE WITH THE BEST COVERAGE OF ANY PAINT I'VE USED. Its so easy to paint with and being Zero VOC means its safe to use around our grandchildren and pets. It gives you a professional look for those are not professionals and I guess we should be asking why aren't all paints Zero VOC and much better for the environment.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Ib2410

Ib2410Sydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

The best paint I've ever used!

published

Mind boggling, simply mind boggling why this paint isn't sold in the larger chains like Bunnings and Mitre10! I have pet parrots and my only option was a truly Zero VOC/non-toxic paint. Ecolour delivered! Very little smell and it did not have any detrimental effect on me (the painter) or my pet parrots. I painted the entire house with them inside. The paint truly is Zero VOC! No misleading marketing here! As for the paint, it delivers in quality of application and finish too. No different to any premium Dulux or British Paints. Highly, highly recommended! Why kill yourself with the fumes and toxicity? Ecolour is the way to go!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Fantastic, easy use paint

published

The paint provides really good coverage, its easy to apply with no drips - great to use especially if you don't have much experience painting. It really is low VOC with minimal fumes making it super easy to use. All products are very easy to clean up too. Ordering, dispatch and delivery was very efficient, would definitely use again. Great product.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Sabrina Williams

Sabrina WilliamsVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love Love Love Ecolour

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Angela

AngelaMelbourne

Excellent product

published

Excellent service and quick delivery. It is easy to apply and gave a beautiful finish. We painted both walls and ceiling which were wood and plaster. Both surfaces came up well. We are very happy with the product and will certainly be using it again for other projects in the future.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Page 2 of 4
See all Ecolour Eco Living Interior reviews

Questions & Answers

Grim

Grimasked

Eco Living Interior

I need to paint 5 rooms (interior). Could you please tell me the price for a 15L white color paint?

1 answer
Ecolour
Ecolour

Hi, apologies for no response, this is not a site regularly monitored (we don't get notifications when questions posted which makes things tricky). Better later than never I guess. 15L in Eco Living Low Sheen is $226. All information available at www.ecolour.com.au Regards, Ecolour

Grim

Grimasked

Eco Living Interior

prices for 15L

No answers
Cindy Lou Who

Cindy Lou Whoasked

Eco Living Interior

Is this paint washable and suited to high traffic areas? Thx.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ecolour representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.