3 photos
Ecosa Mattress Double

Ecosa Mattress Double

4.3 from 110 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.9

18 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Great mattresses

published

My wife bought me a king single Ecosa mattress when I was recovering from chemotherapy. We have since put an Ecosa in every bedroom of the house!Great support and comfort.

Purchased in March 2021 at Ecosa for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Firmness LayerMedium
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa
LisaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love it!!!

published

I'm so happy I bought this mattress. I suffer with rheumatoid arthritis and osteo arthritis in my spine, and this mattress is the most comfortable I have found to date. I hope it continues to be this comfortable for many years.

Purchased in December 2020.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Two words: easy and comfortable

published

Bought this mattress after much deliberation, and so far I can say I have zero regrets. It was delivered in 3 business days, in a box with wheels! So easy to move and unbox. This is the first mattress I have ever purchased and I have been sleeping better than ever, it is so soft to the touch and has perfect firmness. Would totally recommend! 10/10.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bobby1212
bobby1212CANBERRA
  • 4 reviews

I recommend it.

published

The best mattress I've ever had, spring mattresses are outdated/obsolete. Very comfortable. I can only compare it to spring mattresses however I don't know how it compares to other memory foam mattresses.

Purchased in September 2020 at Ecosa for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Krysten
KrystenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Perfect for the whole family

published

Most comfortable mattress, great price for a such a great quality mattress, value for money since you can change the firmness, enjoyed by whole family, easy to install and delivery service was fantastic,

Purchased in October 2020 at Ecosa.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very perfect ! Very good quality! Very good flexible ! But Very acceptable price ! Can’t live without Ecosa!

published

Perfect for my neck and back, very easy to choose shape or firmness , thank you so much Ecosa give me good sleep every night, All member of my family like Ecosa Mattress.

Purchased for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerFirm
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Have been co-sleeping with my son since it arrived... (at least until us parents get an Ecosa mattress!)

published

From the outset the choice of delivery date was customer- focussed. The 'new' smell was not noticeable as it can be with new mattress/upholstery. When you lay down on the mattress, because of the immediate support it provides your body you wonder how it can also be so comfortable. But it is. Also no movement by co-sleepers!! Love it. Will be fitting out the rest of the household with Ecosa mattresses.

Purchased in September 2020 at Ecosa for $699.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kyteflyer
kyteflyerHunter Region, NSW
  • 30 reviews
  • 21 likes

Excellent if you have no spinal problems.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Ecosa for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
Firmness LayerFirm
2 comments
kyteflyer
kyteflyer
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nev
Nev
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ecosa double size mattress

published

It’s a great mattress if you like a firm mattress. For me personally it was too firm, so I am waking up a bit stiff. I’m hoping I will get use to it.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
SaggingNo
Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shannon
ShannonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

GREAT

published

i’m a genuine customer and i received it within two days ! Excellent, Love it. I’m so happy to start off fresh buying new furniture for my room and i’m DEFINITELY recommending this mattress to friends and family :) 10/10

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
Steven
Steven
  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Bed did not fit, good quality but poor fitting

published

When attempting to put together the bed the inserts slacks did not align up I had a buy a grinder from bunnings to enure the put would fit together. Poor customer service, outsourced overseas to people who follow instructions and take no action. They did offer to send someone out but I choose to go to the hardware store and fix the issues myself. No consideration for this and absolute refusal to return prior to me going and fixing the issue. As a company that relies on social media, I'm surprised they care little about ensuring the customer is satisfied. Have no choice but to find other review sites and social media to help others sadly.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
Firmness LayerFirm
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

Great mattress but hasn't changed my life

published

This is a great mattress and excellent for the cost of purchase. It is a little on the hard side but still very comfortable.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Kate  Mai
Kate MaiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent quality

published

I bought three mattresses from Ecosa and very happy with the product. I used to have back pain with spring mattress but now I dont feel pain when waking up. When I move, the mattress doesnt deform and i can still feel the softness. So it is firm but soft at the same time. I also dont feel my son moving when he sleeps with me. Highly recommend!

Purchased in January 2020 at Ecosa for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
Jimi
JimiCentral Queensland, QLD

Nice and comfortable.

published

Sound product, very comfortable,The Mattress comes in a box with wheels on, also purchased the double bed as a bundle package, Delivery was first class very quick, My 12 year old daughter and myself assembled the bed the brackets where a little bit stiff so I put a little dab of olive oil on and this did the trick

Purchased in January 2020 at Ecosa .

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Firmness LayerMedium
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lotty
Lotty
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Like lying on a brick - excruciating pain

published

I have had health beds mattresses before, which have been perfect, and other memory foam and latex ones. I replaced this after ours got lost in shipping. It arrived with a slight fault (tuft sticking out) a few hours before a $50 reduction deal, which was annoying as I could have sent it back. I have been sick with migraine and neck and back pain in less than a week of using this - it is as hard as a brick and terrible for anyone with slipped discs or the like. I can't wait until the 14 day trial is over to send it back as the pain is intolerable. Worst mattress ever. Also extremely hot.

Purchased in October 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
2 comments
Ecosa
Ecosa JEcosa
Lotty
Lotty

It's as hard as a brick and has caused major pain. Thanks for your offer to address though. Hopefully I won't have the same after service problems others keep mentioning

Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Ecosa Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Ecosa Mattress Double but you can read 108 questions about Ecosa Mattress.

Get an answer from our members and Ecosa representatives

Ecosa Mattress Double

Details

Compare all 7 Ecosa Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $999.00
Type Gel Memory Foam
FirmnessExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium Firm
SizeDouble
Thickness25 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 7 Ecosa Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.