3 photos
Ecosa Mattress Double

Ecosa Mattress Double

4.3 from 116 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Ecosa

Reviews

3.6
25 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Do not bother buying from this company

published

I have an Ecosa mattress. I ordered a bed base for it in November 2020. At first, they said it would be delayed till January, then mid-Feb, then mid-March. I requested a discount to reflect the delay and the maximum that the management were prepared to offer was $150, which is a ridiculous amount for an expensive bed base and 4 month delay.

Had to cancel my order and ask for a refund.

Purchased in November 2020 at Ecosa.

Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

Back pain after 1 year of use on medium firmness

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $800.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Firmness LayerMedium
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Steven
Steven
  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Bed did not fit, good quality but poor fitting

published

When attempting to put together the bed the inserts slacks did not align up I had a buy a grinder from bunnings to enure the put would fit together. Poor customer service, outsourced overseas to people who follow instructions and take no action. They did offer to send someone out but I choose to go to the hardware store and fix the issues myself. No consideration for this and absolute refusal to return prior to me going and fixing the issue. As a company that relies on social media, I'm surprised they care little about ensuring the customer is satisfied. Have no choice but to find other review sites and social media to help others sadly.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Firmness LayerFirm
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Abdul M.
Abdul M.Perth, WA

9 days to deliver!!!! Be careful if you are moving and expect a delivery on the day Ecosa promises

published

The matress slags at the edges. Feels like i might slip off at any point.
I thought the wait might be worth it, but not unfortunately :(
All customers beware of dodgy promises from the company. They WILL NOT honor them! Trust your inner voice, and choose better local options.

Purchased in January 2020 for $899.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Abdul M.
Abdul M.
Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Taha K
Taha KSydney, NSW

Worst customer service!

published

If i could give 0 stars, i would! Ordered the single and double mattress and it wasn't comfortable. When trying to return after the 14 days, called 9 times and left several voicemails over the week and no response. Their phone number has now disappeared from their website. Dodgy and would never order from them again.

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Soft
Firmness LayerMedium Firm
Ecosa
Ecosa JEcosa
Taha K
Taha K

Cyrille from your support team has already gotten in touch with me and the Salvos are coming to collect the mattresses next week. We’ll see at the end of this process.

Ecosa
Ecosa JEcosa
Lotty
Lotty
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Like lying on a brick - excruciating pain

published

I have had health beds mattresses before, which have been perfect, and other memory foam and latex ones. I replaced this after ours got lost in shipping. It arrived with a slight fault (tuft sticking out) a few hours before a $50 reduction deal, which was annoying as I could have sent it back. I have been sick with migraine and neck and back pain in less than a week of using this - it is as hard as a brick and terrible for anyone with slipped discs or the like. I can't wait until the 14 day trial is over to send it back as the pain is intolerable. Worst mattress ever. Also extremely hot.

Purchased in October 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
Ecosa
Ecosa JEcosa
Lotty
Lotty

It's as hard as a brick and has caused major pain. Thanks for your offer to address though. Hopefully I won't have the same after service problems others keep mentioning

Aaron
AaronSydney, NSW

Not so happy

published

The mattress is supposed to be softer on medium firmness and it’s still rock hard because I’ve had it for over 100 days but only slept on it for abit over 2 months they wont refund and take it back , very professional from this company

Purchased in July 2019 at Ecosa for $800.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
Ecosa
Ecosa JEcosa
Aaron
Aaron

You don’t care because you don’t wanna lose money but you’d rather send a mattress softener for a discounted price.
You guys are ridiculous

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Louis L.
Louis L.Victoria

HORRIBLE 100 DAY RETURN

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
Firmness LayerMedium
Ecosa
Ecosa JEcosa

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
See all Ecosa Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Ecosa Mattress Double but you can read 110 questions about Ecosa Mattress.

Get an answer from our members and Ecosa representatives

Ecosa Mattress Double

Details

Compare all 7 Ecosa Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $999.00
Type Gel Memory Foam
FirmnessExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium Firm
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness25 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 7 Ecosa Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.