3 photos
Ecosa Mattress Double

Ecosa Mattress Double

4.3 from 110 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.8 (5)
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (1) · No (1)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (1) · No (2)
  • Heat Retention Yes (1) · No (2)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (4)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (5)
Previous
Next
kyteflyer
kyteflyerHunter Region, NSW
  • 30 reviews
  • 21 likes

Excellent if you have no spinal problems.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Ecosa for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
2 comments
kyteflyer
kyteflyer
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Nev
Nev
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ecosa double size mattress

published

It’s a great mattress if you like a firm mattress. For me personally it was too firm, so I am waking up a bit stiff. I’m hoping I will get use to it.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kelly
KellySydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Ecosa Matress

published

This mattress has replaced my inner-spring when I downsized from a queen to a double. It is comfortable and firm though feels spongy after my old mattress so has taken a bit of getting used to. It is very cozy and warm so will be interesting to see how it feels in Summer. It has encouraged me to sleep on my back. More comfortable than old side position.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great mattress but hasn't changed my life

published

This is a great mattress and excellent for the cost of purchase. It is a little on the hard side but still very comfortable.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Jimi
JimiCentral Queensland, QLD

Nice and comfortable.

published

Sound product, very comfortable,The Mattress comes in a box with wheels on, also purchased the double bed as a bundle package, Delivery was first class very quick, My 12 year old daughter and myself assembled the bed the brackets where a little bit stiff so I put a little dab of olive oil on and this did the trick

Purchased in January 2020 at Ecosa .

Value for Money
Customer Service
Pickelz
PickelzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

It may be a 5 star.....

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018

Great

published

I did find this mattress quite firm to begin with after sleeping on a spring mattress, however, I was able to get used to it quickly.

I find this mattress is very good at keeping cool.

I have noticed A slight indentation on the side that I prefer to sleep on after 8 months of sleeping on it..

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ecosa

Gordon
GordonVictoria
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It certainly does the job

published

It's firm, which I need as I have a crook back.
It was a next day delivery from their Brisbane depot.
The firmness can be adjusted depending on which of the three foam/latex layers you put on top.
In the few months I've had it I have no complaints.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Suits our needs

published

We are very happy with it suits our needs and requirements. Price was good and delivery was exactly what we were told it would be. Happy customer, please don't contact us, thanks.

April 19th 2018 Update: Both my husband and myself Sleep great

We are extremely happy with our mattress. We didn’t realise that it was what we needed. Both of us suffer with back problems, the mattress has given us both better nights sleep and helped our problems with our backs.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ecosa

Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Comfortable

published

Very comfortable and supportive, my husband who is sleeping on it has a mobility problem and is finding it is giving a comfortable nights sleep. Can't comment on durability as we have not had it for long.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ecosa

Best mattress ever

published

Very very comfortable and supports in all the right places, no pressure on hips and shoulders Great that it doesn't need flipping Best mattress I have ever bought and great price.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ecosa

Rona G.
Rona G.Hamilton
  • 2 reviews

Great Body Support

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ecosa

SCOT C.
SCOT C.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great, but warmer than older styled mattresses

published

Excellent product. Mattress is very hot and doesn't breathe well at all. Definitely noticeably warmer than a springed mattress.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ecosa

Eul
Eul
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I have a fractured vertebra and some that were displaced. The mattress has been facilitating my prog

published

The mattress has been very supportive and was very comfortable right from the start,however its slowness in returning to normal shape is making it less comfortable lately.
Not sure about durability yet. I have only had it for three months.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ecosa

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

needing a mattress for 1800 lace bed

published

Very supportive
but really its the customer service that really add to the bonus of the gd product
id been to freedom (ferry road..
. The bedroom department sales woman was ...wel
an unhappy person... and thier ( standed mattress
I was sinking while I layed... in the center. ..& im 56kg....
I thought I need a second Hunt.... Harvey it was
the sale's person was a dream.... I had my removels
Go pick the mattress. ... thier was a little hick upp!!
Id been sleeping on my sofa lounge:'( the mattress was delivered to me Chris mass eve by harvey staff
in a nut shell its the people selling a brand that all so make a contribution to the product. ...

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Ecosa Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Ecosa Mattress Double but you can read 108 questions about Ecosa Mattress.

Get an answer from our members and Ecosa representatives

Ecosa Mattress Double

Details

Compare all 7 Ecosa Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $999.00
Type Gel Memory Foam
FirmnessExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium Firm
SizeDouble
Thickness25 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 7 Ecosa Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.