5 photos
Ecovacs Deebot T9+

Ecovacs Deebot T9+

MPN: OZMO-T9+
3.7 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Robot Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ecovacs

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (15)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (14)
  • Pet OwnerYes (13) · No (2)
  • System Errors Never (7), Occasionally (5), Often (1) and Every time (2)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    3.9 (13)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (15)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rafael Possas
Rafael Possas
  • 2 reviews

Avoid this company

published

Worked for 3 months, then mop stopped working. Sent the product for repair, Courier has lost the machine, have no updates of current state, they refuse to give me a refund. Don't spend $1300 on this, there are better options around for much less and at least a customer service that cares.

Purchased in July 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Richard love
Richard love
  • 2 reviews

This little robot has changed our lives!

published

Purchased in September 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs
Ketan Shah
Ketan ShahSydney
  • 12 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified

don't buy this product, disgusting customer service and crap product

published

I purchased Ecovacs Deebot T9+ from The Good Guys last month. Since then this product is playing up with map and app connection to backend server. I get error Data acquisition time out code 33001. I tried contact technical support but no difference. I asked to delete/add robot in app. reinstalling app but this is serious issue happened while starting machine, I called customer care few time. The last time today I called they did not answer call but when connected speak different language other than English. This product is absolute ridiculous. not recommended. I suggest to buy Roborocks Solid app and robust product.

Purchased in August 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,255.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs
Karen
KarenSouthwest, VIC

I love this vacuum!

published

I’m really glad I bought this. Performs well on carpet and vinyl and even does a narrow strip that is half vinyl/half rug. Mopping function is good. Mapping is excellent and I am able to just auto run it while I’m at work or otherwise out, with no problems.
Like others, I find that it doesn’t always empty properly, and nor can I detect any of the air freshener it apparently dispenses.
Overall extremely happy.

Purchased in July 2021 for $1,016.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ecovacs Deebot T9+ compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bradley
BradleyMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good vaccum except for not auto emptying.

published

I have wooden and carpet floors. It cleans excellent i would buy again for that reason alone. We spent the extra money to get the one with the empty station and the auto empty station makes the sound like it is sucking up all the dust. But the dust stays in the vacum and we have to empty it ourselves. Thats why it gets 4 starts.

Purchased at The Good Guys Online store for $1,016.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs
Bradley
Bradley

I sent a email requesting help with this on mandy 30th august i have not heard back yet

Crap!

published

Purchased in August 2021 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs

Good machine but big design flaw

published

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
The Robot Vacuums Awards for 2020

A good robot vacuum will clean your floors while you’re at work, or taking care of the kids, or relaxing on the couch. However, the influx of new models every year can make it hard to know which one to pick. In this article, we share feedback from reviewers of the Top 5 Robot Vacuums in 2020 to help you learn what to prioritise and what to avoid in a robotic vacuum cleaner.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 June 2020
the-robot-vacuums-awards-for-2020
Next
Dr. Siva P
Dr. Siva PSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Ecovacs deebot T9+

published

I've got a new t9+. The vacuum is really good at cleaning and mopping. However, the app is appalling. Very bad mapping. It takes at least 5 different goes for each area like my 2x3m kitchen. Vac gets confused when going back to dock by going in circles and getting stuck. I never move my furniture at all. Already cleaned over 20x and it is still very bad. My older 4 year old Roborock cleans each area at one go and is much more efficient without the cameras. No spot function and can't clean my shaggy rug- gets stuck in the middle, unlike my older roborock. A waste of $1400. A smart vacuum is only as good as its software too. I give top marks for vacuum cleaning functions but only 1 out of 5 for software.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs
Darren B.
Darren B.Perth, WA

Good relacement of manual floor cleaning

published

Awesome job of vacuuming and mopping of our wooden floors and vacuuming of carpets.
The map is a nice feature but some glitches in editing maps were experienced (unable to divide rooms).
The robot also decides not to clean under or sofa even though it fits.
Overall, this robot does a fine job at the price, and manages decent object avoidance.

Purchased in June 2021 at Godfreys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ecovacs Deebot T9+ compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
McPop
McPopAU
  • 22 reviews
  • 40 likes

Sweeping Beauty

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs
aussieniks
aussieniksSydney, NSW
  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

A perfect robo-vac that you can rely on!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

lilybuffyau
lilybuffyauSydney, NSW
  • 84 reviews
  • 61 likes

Fantastic little machine!

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ecovacs Deebot T9+ compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peterg
PetergRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

It is has a place in your household..

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs
Peterg
Peterg

I will be doing a couple of "long term" reviews over the next 12 months..at present it the cleaner is working well.

Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs

Thanks Peterg, we look forward to your next update!

TLS
TLS
  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great little machine

published
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs
TLS
TLS

You're welcome, and thank you for creating a great product. It's a very intuitive, and actually adorable machine. :D

FoxReviews
FoxReviewsGoulburn Valley, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

I’m not that dirty!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021 at Godfreys for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs

Questions & Answers

Maria v.
Maria v.asked

Hi, my robot has now decided to totally disappear from the map has anyone else had this happen? I can see the docking Station on map but no robot. So he tries to create a new map every time he cleans and cannot return to base. It's super weird. Any tips? I've tried turning both units off for a while.

UPDATE...had to let it try and do a new map and return it to charge (several times) and eventually the robot and the charging station found each other and could reconnect and I could restore my original map. So weird and frustrating hope it doesn't happen again. But will leave this up incase anyone else has the same issues.

1 answer
Bradley
Bradley

I have never had that problem. But one tike ive had the map showing the vaccum at a different place

Rachael L.
Rachael L.asked

Is the pad that is used for mopping washable? Or do you have to use a new one every mop?

1 answer
Ecovacs
ECOVACSEcovacs

Hi Rachael,
With this particular model we include 10 disposable microfibre mopping pads.
For the most hygienic and hypoallergenic clean, we recommend disposing of the mopping pads after use. Additional mopping pads may be purchased via our retail partners including Bing Lee, Godfreys, JB Hi-Fi, and The Good Guys for less than $20 per pack.
Hope this helps,
The ECOVACS team.

Narelle149
Narelle149asked

How does it manage around dining room tables with chairs?

2 answers
Bradley
Bradley

We have a dinning table and bar stools. It manages around them fine and perfect

Maria v.
Maria v.

I have to put mine on top of the table. Although it can fit through it doesn't. So frustrating as my old I robot could navigate under and out fine and it was almost 10 years old.

See all Ecovacs Deebot T9+ questions

Get an answer from our members and Ecovacs representatives

Details

CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $1,299.00
Bin Capacity0.4 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight4 kg
FeaturesMopping Function
Running Time 175 min
Charging Time6.5 hours
Dimensions 463 x 383 x 462 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateApr 2021
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: OZMO-T9+

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.