1 photo
Eden Brae Homes
4.3 from 805 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Eden Brae Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (299)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (218)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (238)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (176)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (173)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (174)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (168)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (263)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Thanks Skye!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Gagan Bedi
Gagan BediHunter Region, NSW

Administrator

published

Our administrator - Kristy Hatch has gone above and beyond to help us understand everything. She would send us an email almost every day to keep us up to date with the process. She has made the whole process so easy and pleasant for us. Normally this is the time that everyone hates, ours has been the best so far. Thank you

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Boydy L.
Boydy L.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Skye is the best

published

Skye was so helpful and responsive. It was a great experience having her as part of this build. Thank you very much. Her office was easy to deal with. The process took some time, but it is done right. Even though I am building a budget conscious home the service was outstanding.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jesseca
JessecaNew South Wales

Accomodating & great communication!

published

As first home builders we were initially hesitant to begin the process, however our overall build process was smooth and easy! Our SS Jay Dunstone made sure we were informed every step of the way. Unfortunately we had a few personal health issues occur during our build. However, Jay was always easy to communicate with and extremely accomodating both during and after our build completion. We could not recommend him highly enough!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes

Great Customer Service

published

Customer Service Administer Sarah was great! We are First Home Builders and were concerned with the process however she made it very simple for us. She always kept us updated and was responsive in email. Most quotes came back to us within days. We did wait 4 weeks for our kitchen quote however we dcan acknowledge the workload and we remained patient.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Shania
Shania Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Exciting experience

published

The admin process has unfortunately taken longer than we anticipated due to unforeseen delays. Jessica has made the process as smooth as possible for us and has been fantastic in answering all enquiries we have and helping us deal with an issues which have come up during the administration process.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction

Responsive, efficient and supportive.

published

Joanne has been great since the very beginning of the admin process. She has been supportive the whole way through and always responded to our queries timeously. She has dealt with all matters in a respectful and professional manner. Joanne has done a great job on following up on things when it seemed time was getting away from us. She pushed the urgency of our queries in order to get the process completed as quickly as possible.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction

Excellent job

published

I got nothing to say, all the works was done before schedule.
Finish earlier than I expected and the price not increase at the end as other builders. It cost me a bit more than contrast signed but because of my choice.
There was a some small confusing but at the end all resolved.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Awesome Experience

published

Most of our friends told us about nightmare stories with builders and how "unhelpful" they are. We saw None of that when dealing with EBH in particular with the 2 consultants that Handled our needs. Both acted Professionally and was able to cater on all our needs in a very quick manner no matter what. Our experience so far has been Excellent, they treated us very well and respected our input while offering options to make our planning as smooth and hassle free as possible.

Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hadyn K
Hadyn KSydney, NSW

Perfect service from Joanne!

published

Joanne explained every part of the process leading up to construction perfectly. Any question I had was answered almost straight away and there was nothing too difficult for Joanne to find out and assist in my queries. For a first time home builder I could have been easily confused along the way but Joanne kept things simple and made it a great process.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Adriana
AdrianaSydney, NSW

Good but expected better !

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Christy G.
Christy G.Sydney, NSW

Great Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021

Our amazing new home.

published

The planning and construction with Eden Brae was first class. The stresses involved were kept to a minimum due to our amazing team. Our customer service representative was with us all the way with helpful suggestions and advice. We made several changes along the way but these were never a problem. During construction our Site Supervisor was always available to respond to any questions or suggestions we had. Nothing was ever a problem. He kept the construction moving ahead and was always responsive to any requests we made. We would definitely build with Eden Brae again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Sam
SamSydney, NSW

Positive Feedback

published

Great experience with Eden Brae; we have just settled our build, the service and care provided was exceptional.

Our Site Supervisor (Gavin Hill) was very accommodating throughout the build process, provided us with tips and recommendations, and always made time for us when needed.

We are thrilled to have built with Eden Brae and will definitely be in touch for the next project.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great customer service

published

Our job will begin construction in 6-7 days.
Both Joanne (Customer Service Administrator) and Annique (sales) have been great through this process. They have both responded to our emails promptly, answering any questions/ concerns that we had, and making this experience as stress free as possible.
We hope the construction goes just as smoothly and can’t wait for it to begin.

Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Kurt B.
Kurt B.asked
NSW, Thornton

Would you take over the build and plans of the design (modified) we went with (big mistake) with clearly one of the worst project home builders in Australia, MetriCon. What an absolute nightmare they have been!!

No answers
Kyra
Kyra asked
Eden Brae Homes

Hello good morning
I’m messaging you in the hope someone might help me... we are pretty sure we’ve decided on building the Sandringham 38 but it’s not on display anywhere our consultant has assured us of this...but maybe someone’s built it or got some pics to share with us???. here’s hoping thank you:))Kyra

1 answer
Jodie I.
Jodie I.

Hi Kyra, sorry I don’t have any info on a display site, but I love the Sandringham from what I have seen online.
I am wondering if you can please share the quite you received from them? My quite came in at a touch under $500k for the 38 model.
Thanks!

Dee
Deeasked
Eden Brae Homes

Can anyone share their first hand experience with Eden Brae connect homes?

1 answer
T J.
T J.

I built my first home with Eden Brae home 17 years ago, and while I had a few small issues, for the most part they were still very good. After 17 years and 3 growing boys, the house still looked amazing when we finally sold only a few months ago. We're looking to build another home (which is why I'm on this forum) and seems like they are still pretty good and will probably stick with Eden Brae based on our last experience and recent reviews

See all Eden Brae Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Eden Brae Homes representatives

Eden Brae Homes

Details

Compare both Eden Brae Homes
CategoryHome BuildersHome Builders
Compare both Eden Brae Homes
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE