1 photo
Eden Brae Homes
4.3 from 805 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Eden Brae Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (26)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (25)
  • Timeliness
    4.2 (24)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (21)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.4 (24)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.2 (24)
  • Flooring
    4.2 (20)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (25)
Previous
Next

Our amazing new home.

published

The planning and construction with Eden Brae was first class. The stresses involved were kept to a minimum due to our amazing team. Our customer service representative was with us all the way with helpful suggestions and advice. We made several changes along the way but these were never a problem. During construction our Site Supervisor was always available to respond to any questions or suggestions we had. Nothing was ever a problem. He kept the construction moving ahead and was always responsive to any requests we made. We would definitely build with Eden Brae again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Atisha B
Atisha BSydney, NSW

Very good build with excellent sales, admin and on site team members

published

During our process we had excellent customer service admin staff Emily and Tanya who helped with all enquiries. We had Foad S as our site supervisor who assisted us with any issues we had during the build and post. Only fault was going through multiple vendors for colour selection. Cost was decent but would've liked better designs for smaller frontage homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mohammed
MohammedSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Satisfied and amazing build experience with EBH

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mia
MiaSydney, NSW

Great Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Subash
SubashSydney, NSW

Excellent job done

published

Job was done very perfectly. I would like to mention the excellent job performed by my construction supervisor. I have been informed all the job progress within a time frame and all queries were well responded in a prompt manner. Though, I had some issues during the pre-construction stage about some cost which I was not aware, I still like to recommend Eden Brae Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Ashleigh
Ashleigh Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Happy first home owners

published

So happy with our first home! Everyone we spoke to gave us patience and made the experience enjoyable. We budgeted well so that we could make some upgrades and now that we are in, we are so glad we did.
We felt very lucky with our CSA Ashley and SS Joey, amazing communication and eye to detail. We were always reassured and enjoyed the whole process. Thank you!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Katrina
KatrinaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Eden Brae Service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
Patrick P.
Patrick P.Sydney, NSW

A great choice for first home builders. Easy straight forward process from start to finish.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Very good customer service, site supervisor, processes and QA systems. Need improvements in inclusions.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Siby Ouseph
Siby OusephSydney, NSW

Our First Home experience

published

The construction of the house was completed on time and our customer administrator was excellent in helping with the process works and handover activities.We are currently in the post-construction maintenance stage.
However, we feel the workmanship and the quality of work can be improved especially on tiling, painting and the exterior finish.
Overall it was a good experience with Eden Brae.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
VICTORIA
VICTORIASydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Post Construction

published

We are 3 weeks since Handover and we are loving our new Home. Whilst the Admin stage was a little frustrating (was beginning of Covid) once we reached Construction I felt a little more at ease.
We did have a Change of Supervisor after Frame stage and i have to say we felt like we were in better hands from that point on.
Joshua W was very approachable and always took our concerns very seriously and made sure we got answers to all our questions.
We are in the 13 week maintainance stage atm and just this week after we found an issue with a glass window he arranged within 24 hours for someone to come out and retify the issue no questions ask.
If you are luck enough to get Josh, you are in safe hands.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Mohammad R.
Mohammad R.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

New build with ENB

published

Eden Brae commence on our new home construction July 2020 and within 7 months able to complete the process. Our site supervisor Alex and later on Sahil ( Alex replacement) was super helpful. Both Alex/Sahil provided us with weekly update and in the end Sahil make sure we have a smooth transition of the handover process.

The workmanship and quality of the work was average and supervisor Sahil was prompt to rectify any issues prior handover.

Our CSO EMILY was pretty good and answer all our questions diligently.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Terry Mcpherson
Terry McphersonSydney Surrounds, NSW

New Build : Homestead Range

published

Very very Happy with our Building supervisor, every issue rectified & he always was contactable
Quality of Build terrific overall however very unhappy with our paint job 2 x other trades mentioned worse paint job they’d ever seen , render not great either
Having said that would highly recommend Eden Brae Homes to anyone that asks

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021

Our new home

published

Hi, we have just completed our build with Eden Brae and the whole process has been very good. Our Site Supervisor Dylan T was great, he kept us fully informed about every stage and nothing was too much trouble when we requested any further information or assistance. Eden Brae are lucky to have him as a Site Supervisor. We only dealt with our CSO Amanda from January however we found that she was always available, prompt in responding to our emails and solved any issues that we had in a courteous and efficient manner. We would have no hesitation in recommending Eden Brae.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
May
May
  • 2 reviews

Our first home

published

Building our first home with Eden Brae was a great decision. The entire built went smoothly and we are happy with the results so far. We are currently in the maintenance period. Issues may come up as we believe no builder is perfect but we are certain that if any issues arise, EBH will try to resolve it the best way possible.

Thankful for having Joanne (CSA) and Alex (Construction Supervisor) in our building journey. They’ve both been very helpful and professional. They respond quickly to our queries which is very important to us since it was our first build. We will definitely recommend Eden Brae.

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kurt B.
Kurt B.asked
NSW, Thornton

Would you take over the build and plans of the design (modified) we went with (big mistake) with clearly one of the worst project home builders in Australia, MetriCon. What an absolute nightmare they have been!!

No answers
Kyra
Kyra asked
Eden Brae Homes

Hello good morning
I’m messaging you in the hope someone might help me... we are pretty sure we’ve decided on building the Sandringham 38 but it’s not on display anywhere our consultant has assured us of this...but maybe someone’s built it or got some pics to share with us???. here’s hoping thank you:))Kyra

1 answer
Jodie I.
Jodie I.

Hi Kyra, sorry I don’t have any info on a display site, but I love the Sandringham from what I have seen online.
I am wondering if you can please share the quite you received from them? My quite came in at a touch under $500k for the 38 model.
Thanks!

Dee
Deeasked
Eden Brae Homes

Can anyone share their first hand experience with Eden Brae connect homes?

1 answer
T J.
T J.

I built my first home with Eden Brae home 17 years ago, and while I had a few small issues, for the most part they were still very good. After 17 years and 3 growing boys, the house still looked amazing when we finally sold only a few months ago. We're looking to build another home (which is why I'm on this forum) and seems like they are still pretty good and will probably stick with Eden Brae based on our last experience and recent reviews

See all Eden Brae Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Eden Brae Homes representatives

Eden Brae Homes

Details

Compare both Eden Brae Homes
CategoryHome BuildersHome Builders
Compare both Eden Brae Homes
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE