1 photo
Eden Brae Homes
4.3 from 803 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Eden Brae Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (152)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (147)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (150)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (137)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (132)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (136)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (131)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (144)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Jesseca
JessecaNew South Wales

Accomodating & great communication!

published

As first home builders we were initially hesitant to begin the process, however our overall build process was smooth and easy! Our SS Jay Dunstone made sure we were informed every step of the way. Unfortunately we had a few personal health issues occur during our build. However, Jay was always easy to communicate with and extremely accomodating both during and after our build completion. We could not recommend him highly enough!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021

Excellent job

published

I got nothing to say, all the works was done before schedule.
Finish earlier than I expected and the price not increase at the end as other builders. It cost me a bit more than contrast signed but because of my choice.
There was a some small confusing but at the end all resolved.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Christy G.
Christy G.Sydney, NSW

Great Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam
SamSydney, NSW

Positive Feedback

published

Great experience with Eden Brae; we have just settled our build, the service and care provided was exceptional.

Our Site Supervisor (Gavin Hill) was very accommodating throughout the build process, provided us with tips and recommendations, and always made time for us when needed.

We are thrilled to have built with Eden Brae and will definitely be in touch for the next project.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Jackie C
Jackie CHunter Region, NSW

Jay was amazing! Couldn’t have been more informative or organised!

published

The beginning of our build we had 2 different project managers and due to personal reasons were reassigned our third- Jay! I’m Definately that customer that likes updates and to be kept in the loop and jay did just that! As In every build when slight issues came up or delays etc (thanks covid) jay always managed to find solutions and make me feel at ease. We love our new home and had a great experience, Thankyou!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Mario
Mario
  • 4 reviews

Outstanding

published

From the very beginning all staff especially our supervisor , were so helpful Johnathan was there from the start answering all question and putting me at ease, the workmanship outstanding thanks to all and especially Johnathan not only a to supervisor but a true friend we made over the last 6 months well EBH

  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
PD - AD
PD - ADSydney, NSW

Well done!

published

Moving through various stages of the project, the construction phase was most exciting. We want to make special mention of the prompt support and cooperation provided by Dylan Theuerjahr, on-site Supervisor. He kept us regularly informed of the progress and comfortably confident throughout. He addressed all our requirements in a professional manner with a smile. Thank you!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Chris and Phil
Chris and PhilSydney, NSW

Settled today. Gavin Hill has really pulled it all together

published

We just had our settlement inspection today with Gavin Hill our site supervisor. Gavin has been amazing through the final stages of our build. There where a few issues identified, NOT Gavin’s fault. He went above and beyond to get issues rectified of which where caused by the trades. We couldn’t be happier with the service Gavin has supplied through the build and the transparency of each stages etc. Eden Brae are very lucky to have site supervisors like Gavin Hill, who pull out all the stops to ensure you have a great home at the end. Thanks Gavin for all the hard work, I hope your boss gets the beers in for you! Cheers Chris and Phil- sundew parade

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

CDC No. 4048928 (Job # 0024643) Great Experience to build through Eden Brae

published

I am highly grateful for EB management for the product, has been delivered above my expectation. Special thanks to Joanne Forrest and Foad S/S, both are very hard working, dedicated and got good working attitude. Throughout, process, ED team was very professional, honest and straight forward. much easier to deal.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Eden Brae Homes- Great From Start to Finish

published

After recently receiving the keys for our new Bristol 26 (with modifications), we could not be happier with the team at Eden Brae Homes. From the sales team working through our site and layout, the selection teams helping us through the fitout options, The admin team supporting our constant needs, to our construction supervisor Jon Vilo, the entire process was seamless and transparent, which was particularly important as we were not local to the build location.
Great work!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes

Our dream home

published

Just moved into our beautiful Eden Brae home and it feels like a dream! We've always admired Eden Brae homes and now finally have one of our own. The staff have been fantastic throughout, especially Rhyannon Thieler & Kelly Walda and our site supervisor in particular, Joshua Waterhouse has been outstanding!

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Sheridan S.
Sheridan S.Sydney, NSW

Best day of my life!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Kiranjith T.
Kiranjith T.Sydney, NSW

Extremely happy the way EBH has carried out the entire build process. They kept the word with high quality end product.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Alex
AlexSydney, NSW

Great experience

published

The administrative side was frustrating at times due to us not knowing a lot of things/processes. When released for construction though the process was simple and easy. Our site supervisor made all the difference. Fantastic communication, honest, approachable and friendly. Sahil was honestly fantastic and made our lives so much easier. Love our house!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Stephen J
Stephen JSydney, NSW

Eden Brae Homes - Great service

published

We really thank everyone for helping us with all the queries and providing all the information that we needed in such a timely and friendly manner. We visited many display houses (almost every double story display houses) in Marsden Park from various builders in the process and chose Eden Brae.
A very special thank to Joanne (CSA) & Sahil (Site Supervisor) and his team who work hard in order to complete the project 3 weeks prior to the actual completion date. Very happy with how Sahil has professionally handled the building process.
Overall, the experience has been great. Thanks Eden Brae Homes

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Kurt B.
Kurt B.asked
NSW, Thornton

Would you take over the build and plans of the design (modified) we went with (big mistake) with clearly one of the worst project home builders in Australia, MetriCon. What an absolute nightmare they have been!!

No answers
Kyra
Kyra asked
Eden Brae Homes

Hello good morning
I’m messaging you in the hope someone might help me... we are pretty sure we’ve decided on building the Sandringham 38 but it’s not on display anywhere our consultant has assured us of this...but maybe someone’s built it or got some pics to share with us???. here’s hoping thank you:))Kyra

1 answer
Jodie I.
Jodie I.

Hi Kyra, sorry I don’t have any info on a display site, but I love the Sandringham from what I have seen online.
I am wondering if you can please share the quite you received from them? My quite came in at a touch under $500k for the 38 model.
Thanks!

Dee
Deeasked
Eden Brae Homes

Can anyone share their first hand experience with Eden Brae connect homes?

1 answer
T J.
T J.

I built my first home with Eden Brae home 17 years ago, and while I had a few small issues, for the most part they were still very good. After 17 years and 3 growing boys, the house still looked amazing when we finally sold only a few months ago. We're looking to build another home (which is why I'm on this forum) and seems like they are still pretty good and will probably stick with Eden Brae based on our last experience and recent reviews

See all Eden Brae Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Eden Brae Homes representatives

Eden Brae Homes

Details

Compare both Eden Brae Homes
CategoryHome BuildersHome Builders
Compare both Eden Brae Homes
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE