1 photo
Eden Brae Homes
4.3 from 825 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Eden Brae Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (37)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (35)
  • Timeliness
    4.3 (34)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (26)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.4 (28)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.2 (28)
  • Flooring
    4.2 (23)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (36)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Strong start, solid finish, and everything in between

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021

Wonderful Job!

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Laura M.
Laura M.Sydney, NSW

Eden Brae is fantastic!

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021

The overall build is great!

published

The build was managed based on the timeline progress and was able to finish on time. The workmanship is good but the paint and cleaning are the main issues. The issues were addressed and accommodated our concerns in a good way. The final cost is fine as it seems it is still relevant to the market prices.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Van N
Van NSydney, NSW

Rocky Start, Solid Follow Through and Nice finish

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021

Good Experience so far

published

Currently building our First home. The experience at HOG was not great. Only a few of the vendors were helpful others were rude and not helpful at all. However, the CSA and EBH management were always helpful in sorting out any issues or queries. Overall a good experience so far.

Customer Service
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes

Our amazing new home.

published

The planning and construction with Eden Brae was first class. The stresses involved were kept to a minimum due to our amazing team. Our customer service representative was with us all the way with helpful suggestions and advice. We made several changes along the way but these were never a problem. During construction our Site Supervisor was always available to respond to any questions or suggestions we had. Nothing was ever a problem. He kept the construction moving ahead and was always responsive to any requests we made. We would definitely build with Eden Brae again.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Atisha B
Atisha BSydney, NSW

Very good build with excellent sales, admin and on site team members

published

During our process we had excellent customer service admin staff Emily and Tanya who helped with all enquiries. We had Foad S as our site supervisor who assisted us with any issues we had during the build and post. Only fault was going through multiple vendors for colour selection. Cost was decent but would've liked better designs for smaller frontage homes.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mohammed
MohammedSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Satisfied and amazing build experience with EBH

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mia
MiaSydney, NSW

Great Experience

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Subash
SubashSydney, NSW

Excellent job done

published

Job was done very perfectly. I would like to mention the excellent job performed by my construction supervisor. I have been informed all the job progress within a time frame and all queries were well responded in a prompt manner. Though, I had some issues during the pre-construction stage about some cost which I was not aware, I still like to recommend Eden Brae Homes.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ashleigh
Ashleigh Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Happy first home owners

published

So happy with our first home! Everyone we spoke to gave us patience and made the experience enjoyable. We budgeted well so that we could make some upgrades and now that we are in, we are so glad we did.
We felt very lucky with our CSA Ashley and SS Joey, amazing communication and eye to detail. We were always reassured and enjoyed the whole process. Thank you!

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Home Builders

Find out how Eden Brae Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katrina
KatrinaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Eden Brae Service

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Patrick P.
Patrick P.Sydney, NSW

A great choice for first home builders. Easy straight forward process from start to finish.

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021

Very good customer service, site supervisor, processes and QA systems. Need improvements in inclusions.

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kurt B.
Kurt B.asked
NSW, Thornton

Would you take over the build and plans of the design (modified) we went with (big mistake) with clearly one of the worst project home builders in Australia, MetriCon. What an absolute nightmare they have been!!

No answers
Kyra
Kyra asked
Eden Brae Homes

Hello good morning
I’m messaging you in the hope someone might help me... we are pretty sure we’ve decided on building the Sandringham 38 but it’s not on display anywhere our consultant has assured us of this...but maybe someone’s built it or got some pics to share with us???. here’s hoping thank you:))Kyra

1 answer
Jodie I.
Jodie I.

Hi Kyra, sorry I don’t have any info on a display site, but I love the Sandringham from what I have seen online.
I am wondering if you can please share the quite you received from them? My quite came in at a touch under $500k for the 38 model.
Thanks!

Dee
Deeasked
Eden Brae Homes

Can anyone share their first hand experience with Eden Brae connect homes?

1 answer
T J.
T J.

I built my first home with Eden Brae home 17 years ago, and while I had a few small issues, for the most part they were still very good. After 17 years and 3 growing boys, the house still looked amazing when we finally sold only a few months ago. We're looking to build another home (which is why I'm on this forum) and seems like they are still pretty good and will probably stick with Eden Brae based on our last experience and recent reviews

See all Eden Brae Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Eden Brae Homes representatives

Eden Brae Homes

Details

Compare both Eden Brae Homes
CategoryHome BuildersHome Builders
Compare both Eden Brae Homes
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE