3 photos
Edwards & Co Oscar Mx

Edwards & Co Oscar Mx

MPN: HMV501
4.6 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Edwards & Co

Reviews

5.0
14 reviews
5
(14)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (14)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (14) · No
  • Safety
    5.0 (13)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.9 (14)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.9 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Practical and easy to use

published

The learning curve as a new parent is pretty steep, but the Edwards and Co bundle was a lifesaver in the early days of parenthood. After having an emergency C-section I was worried about lifting and twisting, but found the stroller and capsule light-weight and easy to transfer our little girl in and out of without any strain. They have thought of everything in their clever design such as all of the inserts are easily adjusted to grow with your little and easily removed and are machine washable for those spills. Highly recommend!

Purchased in July 2021 for $1,931.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Evett
EvettMid North Coast, NSW

Best pram for rough terrain!!

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Edwards and co for $800.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Edwards & Co
Mark E.Edwards & Co
kylie
kylieLaunceston, TAS

So happy with this Pram. Iove everything about it.

published

When I purchased the Edwards and Co pram I knew exactly what I wanted. As a Mum to 4, I wanted something that was lightweight, practical, and one I could use as a complete system. I have the carry cot and capsule that fit perfectly. I also wanted something I could use to run with and use off road. It's such a beautiful pram. It glides along effortlessly. I also purchased the Edwards and co sleeping bag for the Tassie cooler months. Bub loves it.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021 for $799.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage

Love it... A must have!

published

Beautiful stylish pram that’s easy to adjust for use and easily folds down to put into car etc.
Lots of storage space in basket at the bottom comes in handy too

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Edwards & Co Oscar Mx compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah
Sarah
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

I couldn’t live without this pram!!

published

This pram is so smooth, I can take it on soft grass or gravel paths and it’s so smooth for my baby. My baby looks so secure and comfortable. The ease of the fold down is amazing when you have lots to carry

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage

Easy to use, amazing pram

published

This pram came highly recommended and I can see why. The ease of use, the comfort and style is outstanding and the price point was exceptional value for such a quality pram. From a male point of view it is very practical and well made. Easy to put up and down

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Jef18
Jef18North-West & West coast, TAS
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great pram!

published

Love this pram!! The suspension is absolutely amazing! Easy to fold up! Super stylish, adjustable handle bar, click brake (so you don't hurt your foot in thongs), big basket, the list goes on & on! And the carry cot is just great! Only thing missing would be a little peek hole on the canopy so you can check the baby if they are forward facing while walking. But apart from that would give it a 9 and a half out 10!

Purchased in September 2020 at Baby Village Online store for $999.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Edwards & Co
Mark E.Edwards & Co

Thanks so much for your comments, @Jef18, it's great to hear you're loving your pram. And thanks for the suggestion re a peek hole in the canopy, we'll take that on board. Please get in touch if ever we can help with anything.

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next

Love my stroller!

published

The Oscar Mx ticks all the boxes for our family: three-wheels for more rugged terrain and big walks; parent-facing seat; extendable sun canopy which shades baby's face well from the sun; huge storage basket...I could go on.

We used the Carry Cot attachment which was a lifesaver for our second born. Took it away on holiday as a portacot.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
  • Verified

Show me a better pram... I’ll wait.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at Edwards & Co for $899.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Edwards & Co Oscar Mx compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Oscar MX - the best and most stylish stroller.

published

Easy to use with the wheels being light enough to lift even after a c-section! Love how quickly the capsule, carry cot and seat all clip in and out of the wheels. Bubs is so happy and comfortable to be wheeled along the gravel paths and boardwalk around the estuary.

Purchased in June 2020 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
4/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage

Best buggy out.

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $799.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
4/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Jaimy
JaimyNew South Wales

Love my MX

published

We have always used Edwards & Co. The design and quality are always superior. Our MX is our second E&C Oscar stroller, we upgraded for the new design and more compact fit. The stroller goes with us everywhere. It fits in the car with ease and goes from rear to front facing without hassle. I love jogging with mine and going for walks everyday. The capsule was a huge advantage in the early days and now the recline options are ideal for our sleeping bubba. Huge basket for shopping trips and the rain and sun covers are the best I’ve ever used. The small
Details are what makes this a great choice.... and it’s a NZ company! Ticked all of our boxes.

Purchased in July 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Edwards & Co Oscar Mx compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Amazing Stroller! Amazing customer service!

published

We love our stroller and don’t know how we would get by without it! When looking for a stroller it was the easiest one to quickly pack down and that is what sold us on this over the other brands. The clip on carry cot has been a life saver for sleeps away at the bach or naps on the go and capsule is very handy too. We did encounter some minor issues with our stroller but the customer service we received in getting these fixed promptly was outstanding. Would highly recommend for any parents looking for a new stroller!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
CassieLee
CassieLeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Yet to use, but so far so good

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 at Edwards and Co for $810.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
4/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Edwards & Co
Mark E.Edwards & Co

Questions & Answers

Rachael M.
Rachael M.asked

How much weight can the basket hold?

1 answer
Edwards & Co
Mark E.Edwards & Co

Hi Rachel, the maximum weight limit is 5kg, and the volume of the basket is 44 litres (about 3 beach bags). Cheers, Mark.

Yana
Yana asked

Hey there - is this pram ok for off roading on gravel etc?

1 answer
Edwards & Co
Mark E.Edwards & Co

Hi Yana, the feedback we have had is that the stroller handles well off the footpath and travels really well on gravel. I hope that helps. Please email us at hello@edwardsandcobaby.com if you have any questions.

Get an answer from our members and Edwards & Co representatives

Details

Category3-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $899.00
Seating TypeSingle
Convertible Yes
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesSuspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight10.3 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions37 x 65 x 77 cm
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: HMV501

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.