2 photos
EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series (page 2 of 6)

K550USN (55"), K750USN (75"), K500USN (50"), etc...
1.9 from 87 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.3 (74)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (73)
  • Sound Quality
    2.7 (72)
  • Software
    2.2 (70)
  • Picture Quality
    2.9 (75)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Cwellzy
CwellzySouth East Queensland, QLD

Controll display issues

published

The tv works okay thinking of returning, I run the Xbox and when I go to turn the volume up via the remote or on the tv it goes up and down but won't actually display the volume bar unless I un plug the tv and plug it back in or if I click source on remote or tv to put it back to normal tv it dosen't display the options again unless I un plug and plug back in via the power so I'm pretty sure the issue is with the tv itself not the remote as the main buttons on the tv don't function properly till I un plug the tv and plug back in either but the power button does put the tv on standby mode not nothing else then will stop working again just the have to do it all over again and it's frustrating

Purchased in May 2021 at Big W for $579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jessica A.
Jessica A.South East Queensland, QLD

Screen goes blank wile still playing sound YouTube 7+ Netflix crashes regularly remote is glitchy even after reset.

published

Eko was Brought from big W Qld MORAYFIELD had sound issues within the first 4 months apps crash screen goes blue or black wile playing sound that's on things like net flix remote won't work half the time it's about a year old. Sound is terrible quality we had to buy a sound bar. The operating system seems to have alot of issues They are becoming worse over time I have reset it several times it's been more trouble than its worth.

Purchased in February 2020 at Big w for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi

Could you please provide us your details so we can excavate the case

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

TV Picture Blurred after a few months

published

The tv picture is now non-existent after 4 months of use when turning it on. You can hear the sound but no picture for at least 30 min. Picture is increasingly blurred on free to air tv when it does return.

Purchased for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Mal

We can definitely help you , please email us your details on info@ayonz.com so we can arrange for a tech to come out

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sean
Sean Illawarra, NSW

Won't turn on

published

After only a few months of owning the tv it no longer will power on I.have tried everything and the only way I can get the tv to turn on is to unplug it wait a few minutes then pluck it back in and it turns on starting to think I wasted my money
It could also have a few more hdmi ports like other TV's would have been nice as it only has 3 an to run everything ( foxtel, Firefox, computer, sound bar) it becomes a pain having to unplug them all the time

Purchased in January 2021 at Big W for $895.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Picture Quality
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Sean

Appologies for this , we would like to assist you by sending a tech out , could you please email us on info@ayonz.com

Cjw
CjwDarwin, NT

Slow

published

Purchased less than a year ago and has worked fine up until last few months - runs extremely slow, glitches, delayed response with remote control, exits out of apps when watching movies/tv shows a few times and takes a long time re-loading to get back in only to exit out again. Becoming more and more difficult to use.

Purchased at Big W.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
Sat
SatMid North Coast, NSW

Question

published

Was watching Netflix then closed out to watch normal tv then went back to finish the movie and got a green screen it took about 5minutes to get back to movie

Purchased in February 2021 for $539.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Sat

That should not happen , please email us on info@ayonz.com so we can try and resolve for you

Keely F.
Keely F.South East Queensland, QLD

Useless

published

Bought my Tv 1 year ago and has recently (few months) been dropping out of apps such a as Netflix and YouTube when watching something. Remote won’t connect. Very unhappy

Purchased in January 2020 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
Richard S.
Richard S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very slow in response to Remote

published

When we bought the TV, it was working fine. Then after 4 months, it started to respond slow to the remote. And then to the point of no response at all. We have to reset the power switch to get it to work again. Apps like Netflix, YouTube or Stan takes forever to work. It's very frustrating. It seems it has a slow processing memory. Who knows. But I'm buying another TV brand for sure.

Purchased in January 2021 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Darren K.
Darren K.Illawarra, NSW

Issue after issue with tv not turning on

published

Brought this tv 9 months ago, worked well for the first three months than the tv progressively got worse. It hardly used, just a backup tv. We need to reset the tv several times to load an app such as prime. Very painful.

Can anyone assist?

Purchased in June 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Darren

Please email us your details to info@ayonz.com and we can organise a tech to come out for you

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dean
DeanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Second now does not turn on

published

First tv had for a couple of months then stopped turning on had it replaced by big w now new replacement tv will not turn on unless unplugged from wall every time tv has been turned - very frustrating

Purchased in March 2021 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Dean

Please send us your details on onfo@ayonz.com

Not turning on with remote

published

Not turning on with remote but remote works when tv is on.. We have to unplug form wall to turn on TV.. Remote works and turns off TV when we are finished

Purchased in February 2021 at Big w for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Auzzie
AuzzieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

65 inch echo smart TV

published

I have had my echo 65 inch Smart TV for about seven months now and i usually leave it on when going to work. I got home from work today and it says factory mode on the screen I can’t do nothing to my TV

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Netflix and YouTube problem.

published

When load Netflix or YouTube, the colours are only half lit and no visual beside thumbnails and text? When I play, just sound and text up top. Need help please.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi

Please go to setting and do a factory reset please

Tamz M.
Tamz M.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

TV randomly stopped working at only 5 months old.

published

The red light is now permanently flashing. We have tried to unplug everything and leave it for 30 minutes but the problem persists. It is only 5 months old. Before this happened, was satisfied considering price of TV.

Purchased in November 2020 at Big W for $865.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Whitney G.
Whitney G.South East Queensland, QLD

Good but the high pitch is horrible

published

Good price especially for the size and added apps such as Netflix and what not but this is my second replacement as my first one I purchased on the 3/04/2021 had a high pitch ringing while turned on. It would only stop when it’s turned off at the power point and had afew pixelated dots on the screen.
I exchanged it for a new one on 6/04/2021 and it works perfectly fine at the moment but the high pitch noise is still present... it can be rather distracting if you zone into the pitch especially at night when sleeping if you do not turn it off at the wall.
Also the screen is extremely touchy which is a concern also. Contemplating a refund and getting a different brand.

Purchased in March 2021 at Big W for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 6

Questions & Answers

Shirley J.
Shirley J.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV K750USN (75")

How do I get rid of the watermark on my tv

No answers
Mark F.
Mark F.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

Hi done a factory reset and because we don't have original remote my tv is now stuck on the start of the setup to choose the language and the tv buttons don't do the job and my partner contacted yous months ago and weren't much help

No answers
Brenton S.
Brenton S.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

I have a question for anyone who owns a EKO 4k tele. Has yours started flickering and if so how do you fix it. My tv isn't even a year old and it just started doing it. Any suggestions on how to fix the problem?

No answers
See all EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series questions

Get an answer from our members and EKO representatives

EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

Details

Compare all 7 EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $399.00$399.00$499.00$479.00
Screen Size 55"50"58"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3333
Number of USB Ports222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight14.5 kg9.2 kg14 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 722.3 x 1243.7 x 93 mm652 x 1125 x 88 mm766 x 1299 x 84 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 781.5 x 1243.7 x 255 mm707 x 1125 x 255 mm821 x 1299 x 252 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 7 EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.