2 photos
EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

K550USN (55"), K750USN (75"), K500USN (50"), etc...
1.9 from 88 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.4 (45)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (45)
  • Sound Quality
    2.4 (42)
  • Software
    1.4 (42)
  • Picture Quality
    2.5 (45)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Sam
SamPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Internet always cutting out

published

Without fail every day I turn this tv on and it will fail to connect to internet for at least half an hour. Please do not buy this brand thanks.

Purchased in May 2021 at Big W for $580.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Sam

Please reset the tv , also please check the distance between the tv and your router

Poor all round

published

We first purchased this TV 6 months ago. Over the last couple of months it became unusable because of screen issues, lines appearing while sound still playing as normal.

We returned it and exchanged for another one two days ago. The exchanged one now has a white opaque layer on half of the screen.

Will be taking back for a refund as I couldn't believe another issue.

Purchased in January 2021 at Big W for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
PHILLIP WAITE
PHILLIP WAITEGoulburn Valley, VIC

Rubbish

published

I have same problems. Ultra slow response from remote. Not remote. when I restart the TV is good again for about two three days then same process all over again.

Purchased in November 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adrian
AdrianMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Broken Ariel socket

published

I brought my tv from BigW all was good until I unplugged my Ariel and the socket broke off from the Tv. I emailed the company for them to tell me that is physical damage and they won’t not cover it under warranty. Clearly a Ariel socket should not break away from the tv even after being removed 100 times I’ve asked for someone to call me back and they have not so on Monday I will be contacting consumer affairs to take the matter further

Do not buy one of these tv

Purchased in June 2020 for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dart
DartSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Useless. Crashes when trying to use the Apps

published

The TV is slow itself, and things get worst when trying to use the smart Apps (it only has Netflix and Youtube built-in).
It is supposed to be smart TV but as it crashes I need to use my Google Chromecast to make it work.
I called the warranty and they asked me to reset AGAIN and to call Netflix and Youtube to resolve the problem, but it is clear that the problem is that the Tv's capacity of processing or something else is too week.

Purchased in May 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sam
SamPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Really slow

published

Really slow response time with the remote. Hdmi sources sometimes don’t show picture. Please don’t buy Eko. If you are looking to buy a tv just spend a few more bucks to get a decent brand.

Purchased in May 2021 at Big W for $580.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Freezing and won’t turn on. Support doesn’t reply

published

TV has been constantly freezing and slow to respond to remote over the last week. Today it won’t turn on at all. I have unplugged and plugged it back in, reset it, cleared cache. I have sent an email to company (as suggested to every query/review here) AND sent msg via contact us page. Still no response.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Ash

Could you please give me your email

Ash
Ash

ashleytafou@hotmail.com

Brayden
BraydenMid North Coast, NSW

Wifi turning itself off on the tv and not connecting.

published

I turn the wifi on, on the tv but it turns itself off I have tried factory resetting it, turn it off at the wall ect... still hasn’t fixed the problem

Purchased in May 2021 at Big W Retail Stores for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Brayden

Please email us on info@ayonz.com to ensure we can send you tech support

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

EKO "K650USN | 65" 4K Ultra HD Smart TV - EKO" Broken, Annoying, Out Of The Box. Big W -$600.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Big W for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Sebastian

We apologise for your experience , however we would like to organise tech support to solve the issue
Could you please email us on info@ayonz.com with your details and the tv details so we can help

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eliza
ElizaSydney, NSW

So bad, wouldn't bother

published

Glitches constantly, unresponsive to remote, plays sound with no video, plays video with no sound, plays video and sound together but not aligned DONT BOTHER, complete cheap crap, Waste of money & time

Purchased in May 2021 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
Eliza
Eliza

Thanks, how do I reset?
I did check it was not due for software update but it was all up to date.

EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Eliza

Please go to settings and device preferences then select reset

Liz G
Liz GHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Never again

published

Purchased in November 2020 for our bedroom. Read reviews - clearly not enough - and thought this would be a good budget option.
Within a month of purchase, the issues started. Sometimes requires turning on and off twice before the screen will actually turn on.
Regularly glitches and gets a frozen picture while sound continues, and vice versa.
Will turn off if it’s own accord, and seems to take a while to switch back on once that happened.

Purchased in November 2020 at Big W for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Liz

Appologies about this , however we are here to service the product .
Please email us on onfo@ayonz.com your details and tv details so we can organise tech support

Liz G
Liz G

Email undeliverable. Tried to respond.

EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Liz

You emailed info@ayonz.com ?

Karla
KarlaPerth, WA

Tv not working

published

Brought tv approx 6 mths ago went away for the weekend came home turned on using the remote and getting sound no picture this is really upsetting to me and my kids

Purchased in December 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Karla

Please email us on info@ayonz.com so we can secure tech support to sort out the issue

Jessica A.
Jessica A.South East Queensland, QLD

Screen goes blank wile still playing sound YouTube 7+ Netflix crashes regularly remote is glitchy even after reset.

published

Eko was Brought from big W Qld MORAYFIELD had sound issues within the first 4 months apps crash screen goes blue or black wile playing sound that's on things like net flix remote won't work half the time it's about a year old. Sound is terrible quality we had to buy a sound bar. The operating system seems to have alot of issues They are becoming worse over time I have reset it several times it's been more trouble than its worth.

Purchased in February 2020 at Big w for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi

Could you please provide us your details so we can excavate the case

Keely F.
Keely F.South East Queensland, QLD

Useless

published

Bought my Tv 1 year ago and has recently (few months) been dropping out of apps such a as Netflix and YouTube when watching something. Remote won’t connect. Very unhappy

Purchased in January 2020 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Richard S.
Richard S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very slow in response to Remote

published

When we bought the TV, it was working fine. Then after 4 months, it started to respond slow to the remote. And then to the point of no response at all. We have to reset the power switch to get it to work again. Apps like Netflix, YouTube or Stan takes forever to work. It's very frustrating. It seems it has a slow processing memory. Who knows. But I'm buying another TV brand for sure.

Purchased in January 2021 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4
See all EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Shelley H.
Shelley H.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

Hi I've brought 2 EKO tv's and having trouble with them one of them turns on to Foxtel without touch a button. And sometimes it goes to a colour screen. The other one will not turn on from remote have replace batteries.

No answers
Shelley H.
Shelley H.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

Hi have brought 2 EKO tv's the 50in keep going to Foxtel or a colour screen . The 42in tv will not tune on from remote

1 answer
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi

For tech support please email us on info@ayonz.com

Also please send us the 42” model so we can send you the remote

Lana T.
Lana T.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

Hi purchased an eko TV 60 inch approximately 4 months ago was only used for a week then packed back in box until yesterday, was working fine last night now the tv will not turn on. What should we do?

1 answer
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Lana

Please contact tech support on info@ayonz.com

See all EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series questions

Get an answer from our members and EKO representatives

EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

Details

Compare all 7 EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $399.00$399.00$499.00$479.00
Screen Size 55"50"58"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3333
Number of USB Ports222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight14.5 kg9.2 kg14 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 722.3 x 1243.7 x 93 mm652 x 1125 x 88 mm766 x 1299 x 84 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 781.5 x 1243.7 x 255 mm707 x 1125 x 255 mm821 x 1299 x 252 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 7 EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.