2 photos
EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

K550USN (55"), K750USN (75"), K500USN (50"), etc...
1.9 from 87 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    2.6 (10)
  • Software
    2.9 (9)
  • Picture Quality
    3.1 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Kat
KatPerth, WA

Was good before now slow

published

runs really slow and keeps freezing loved it to begin with but in past few months been really slow and almost impossible to watch anything. Never had an update whole time I've owned it

Purchased in July 2020 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
Cwellzy
CwellzySouth East Queensland, QLD

Controll display issues

published

The tv works okay thinking of returning, I run the Xbox and when I go to turn the volume up via the remote or on the tv it goes up and down but won't actually display the volume bar unless I un plug the tv and plug it back in or if I click source on remote or tv to put it back to normal tv it dosen't display the options again unless I un plug and plug back in via the power so I'm pretty sure the issue is with the tv itself not the remote as the main buttons on the tv don't function properly till I un plug the tv and plug back in either but the power button does put the tv on standby mode not nothing else then will stop working again just the have to do it all over again and it's frustrating

Purchased in May 2021 at Big W for $579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

TV Picture Blurred after a few months

published

The tv picture is now non-existent after 4 months of use when turning it on. You can hear the sound but no picture for at least 30 min. Picture is increasingly blurred on free to air tv when it does return.

Purchased for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Mal

We can definitely help you , please email us your details on info@ayonz.com so we can arrange for a tech to come out

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sean
Sean Illawarra, NSW

Won't turn on

published

After only a few months of owning the tv it no longer will power on I.have tried everything and the only way I can get the tv to turn on is to unplug it wait a few minutes then pluck it back in and it turns on starting to think I wasted my money
It could also have a few more hdmi ports like other TV's would have been nice as it only has 3 an to run everything ( foxtel, Firefox, computer, sound bar) it becomes a pain having to unplug them all the time

Purchased in January 2021 at Big W for $895.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Picture Quality
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Sean

Appologies for this , we would like to assist you by sending a tech out , could you please email us on info@ayonz.com

Shavorn T.
Shavorn T.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews

It was a good TV until the high pitch noise started!!!!

published

Ok I really enjoyed this TV, it had no issues what so ever BUT not even 6 months into having it the TV is now making a high pitched sound whether the TV is on or off!!! Iv tried a few things like unplugging it but it still returns. Would really appreciate some help if there is a way to rectify this issue. Thanks

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi ,

Please email info@ayonz.com for tech support as they will organise a service call

Shavorn T.
Shavorn T.

Hi I have emailed and filled out the form online so hopefully hear back soon...

Maddi
MaddiMid North Coast, NSW

High pitched noise even when off and colour difference in middle of screen

published

Noticed a lighter rectangle patch in the middle of the screen which can be seen best when the screen is black and even sometimes which picture on the screen. There is also a high pitched noise that can be heard from other rooms in the house even when the tv is turned off.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Maddie

Please email us on info@ayonz.com to send a tech out to help you with your query

Emma
EmmaMurray Region, NSW

Wow and still cant use it!!!

published

Omg I have had so many problems with this tv and now the remote doesn’t work. So I brought a universal one and I still need a remote.

Then I get online and start looking and asking and their are many with the same problem

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Cheap and nasty

published

Something is wrong with this TV picture is fine and got colour on live TV and and when looking for movies etc but once you play any type of movie on Netflix, Stan, YouTube etc it goes a greenish black and white and can barely see the picture what's going on??

Purchased in August 2020 at BigW for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Dear AS

We would like to solve this issue you are having on your tv , could you please contact our tech support on info@ayonz.com

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mick M.
Mick M.Hunter Region, NSW

Cheep

published

Purchased TV from Big W in February 2020
Had problems from day one. Can home on Friday tv had crashed on screen had text saying system error had to factory reset then input all my passwords and apps etc again. Now there is no colour when playing Netflix Stan binge etc, the menu has colour but start playing a show and it’s black and white. I purchased it online with Afterpay and don’t have the receipt so am concerned after reading other reviews in similar predicament.

Purchased in February 2020 at BigW for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
Mick M.
Mick M.

Contacted support team no response

EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Mick if you have any correspondence from them please email it help@eko-entertainment.com.au including photos of what the TV is doing please so that we can escalated it to the management team ASAP.

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lavinia
LaviniaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Not a happy review

published

Was happy until two days ago.. bought a 55" from big W as a birthday present and it won't turn on!! Have had my tv for 2 weeks.. please help!

Purchased in May 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
See all EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Shirley J.
Shirley J.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV K750USN (75")

How do I get rid of the watermark on my tv

No answers
Mark F.
Mark F.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

Hi done a factory reset and because we don't have original remote my tv is now stuck on the start of the setup to choose the language and the tv buttons don't do the job and my partner contacted yous months ago and weren't much help

No answers
Brenton S.
Brenton S.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

I have a question for anyone who owns a EKO 4k tele. Has yours started flickering and if so how do you fix it. My tv isn't even a year old and it just started doing it. Any suggestions on how to fix the problem?

No answers
See all EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series questions

Get an answer from our members and EKO representatives

EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

Details

Compare all 7 EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $399.00$399.00$499.00$479.00
Screen Size 55"50"58"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3333
Number of USB Ports222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight14.5 kg9.2 kg14 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 722.3 x 1243.7 x 93 mm652 x 1125 x 88 mm766 x 1299 x 84 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 781.5 x 1243.7 x 255 mm707 x 1125 x 255 mm821 x 1299 x 252 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 7 EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.