2 photos
EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

K550USN (55"), K750USN (75"), K500USN (50"), etc...
1.9 from 87 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (8)
  • Sound Quality
    2.7 (9)
  • Software
    2.4 (8)
  • Picture Quality
    2.4 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Was happy with our 65" eko till our dog chewed our remote

published

Was happy with our 65" eko till our dog chewed our remote and since chewed 2 universal ones lol but that doesn't change the fact that customer support has made it very hard to try get another remote was fine using the universal one till I did factory reset now I need one tv is a paper weight

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
Braydon T.
Braydon T.Darling Downs, QLD

Can’t stream from iPhone.

published

Great tv over all, but I can’t seem to stream from iPhone at all. Tried it with an android & it streams perfectly. Software is slow & glitchy but streams Netflix in perfect clarity even with super slow internet

Purchased in May 2021 at Big W Online Store for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Cjw
CjwDarwin, NT

Slow

published

Purchased less than a year ago and has worked fine up until last few months - runs extremely slow, glitches, delayed response with remote control, exits out of apps when watching movies/tv shows a few times and takes a long time re-loading to get back in only to exit out again. Becoming more and more difficult to use.

Purchased at Big W.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Netflix and YouTube problem.

published

When load Netflix or YouTube, the colours are only half lit and no visual beside thumbnails and text? When I play, just sound and text up top. Need help please.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi

Please go to setting and do a factory reset please

Sandra T.
Sandra T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Nice tv

published

Nice tv for the price ...seems to have most bells n whistles...it was very easy to connect and set up..still getting use to LED last tv was plasma only issue wont read my usb

Purchased in March 2021 for $845.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi sandra

Please make sure your USB is fat 32 formatted

Jessica
Jessica Central Queensland, QLD

It won't connect to my phone!

published

I'm trying to connect my phone to the TV but I've tried everything and it doesn't work. I've had this TV for less than a month and it doesn't explain how to connect it in the manual. It has an app for it already on there but its useless.

Purchased in February 2021 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
John G.
John G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Faulty remote for EKO 55" Smart TV K550USN

published

We were given this TV for Christmas 2019 and our problems seem to centre on the remote, you have to press any other button than the power button to turn it on and if you press YouTube or Netflix it turns off. My grandson has setup my mobile so I can access YouTube. of course I have replaced the batteries in the remote - no difference. To get a new remote only seems available from EKO and they want the serial number which I would have to take the TV off the wall to find which I am not strong enough to do. I didn't buy the TV so I have no documentation except the instruction manual, either does my grandson who bought it (kids don't keep receipts these days) and to get him to come here involves a trip across town, (an hour either way).

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Picture Quality
9 comments
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi John ,

Please email your details and the tv serial number to info@ayonz.com and will replace the remote for you

John G.
John G.

thank you, might be a few days so I can rustle up some help to get the TV off the wall (for the serial number).

John G.
John G.
DriedFish
DriedFishSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Uneven LED lighting

published

Purchased last month as was interested in BigW's home brand. First one went into the colour test loop as soon as it was turned on, and so went back to the shop.

This 2nd one has extremely poor lighting evenness where the edges have bright spots where the panel isn't fitted correctly.

For the price, it's ok.

Not sure if consumers are to expect build quality like this at the price point, speakers and software are ok.

Purchased in December 2020 at Big W for $369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

How do I connect to the internet where do I go to connect to the internet

published

How do I connect to the internet where do I go to connect to the internet I’m having trouble finding where to connect the internet this is because I moved and in gaveling trouble connecting back to the internet

Purchased in December 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Jeremy,

You will need to go into network settings and change it there. If you need some help stepping through this then please send us an email requesting help for this along with the model and serial numbers of your TV.

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CBaz
CBazNew South Wales
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Had it for 2 days and now a watermark as appeared & I can’t get rid of it

published

Tv is 2 days old, Watermark has appeared and won’t go away, cannot find a website or email for this to be fixed. Takes up a large part of the screen. Very annoying.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
6 comments
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
CBaz
CBaz

I have, just waiting on an email back.

EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Still no response?

Zamster
Zamster
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Tread carefully! Not 4K.....Don’t pay RRP

published

Doesn’t play 4K via Xbox One. Manufacturer says it’s Xbox’s fault which shouldn’t be a reason. Xbox work at 4K on all other TVs. Including my older models. What sort of 4K TV doesn't work with 4K Xbox..... Also, dont trust Big W to accept return willingly on these. Apparently Big W are so sick of EKO TV defects and returns they just make it super difficult and push you to talk to the manufacturer.

TV okay generally for maybe $800 (not the RRP of 1500) but it is NOT 4K.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 at Big W for $949.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
Zamster
Zamster

Be warned. Manufacturer confirms that this TV is not 4K. See my screenshot. If you buy just tread carefully with the specs.

EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Faulty

published

Picture only stays on for a few minutes than screen turns red blue white green
Have done a factory reset but the problem still exists. Have to turn it off and wait for a while then turn back on and the same problem again

Purchased in June 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
Tracey P.
Tracey P.Perth, WA

freezes and troubles connecting to internet

published

I've had my TV since January after the sales assistant recommended it
Not happy
It keeps freezing and won't respond when trying to change channels etc
I have to manually turn off then it starts to work
My daughter couldn't get it to connect to internet other day and had to turn it on and off couple times
Just frustrating

Purchased in January 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $499.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
See all EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Shirley J.
Shirley J.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV K750USN (75")

How do I get rid of the watermark on my tv

No answers
Mark F.
Mark F.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

Hi done a factory reset and because we don't have original remote my tv is now stuck on the start of the setup to choose the language and the tv buttons don't do the job and my partner contacted yous months ago and weren't much help

No answers
Brenton S.
Brenton S.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

I have a question for anyone who owns a EKO 4k tele. Has yours started flickering and if so how do you fix it. My tv isn't even a year old and it just started doing it. Any suggestions on how to fix the problem?

No answers
See all EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series questions

Get an answer from our members and EKO representatives

EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

Details

Compare all 7 EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $399.00$399.00$499.00$479.00
Screen Size 55"50"58"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3333
Number of USB Ports222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight14.5 kg9.2 kg14 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 722.3 x 1243.7 x 93 mm652 x 1125 x 88 mm766 x 1299 x 84 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 781.5 x 1243.7 x 255 mm707 x 1125 x 255 mm821 x 1299 x 252 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 7 EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.