??!
4 photos
Electrolux 529L EBE5307 Series Bottom Mount

Electrolux 529L EBE5307 Series Bottom Mount

EBE5307SC (Stainless Steel), EBE5307BC (Dark Stainless Steel)
4.1 from 49 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Impressive 4.5-star energy rating

Cons

  • May need repairing

  • On the pricier side

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (11)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (10)
Previous
Next
AP47

AP47Tasmania

  • 54 reviews
  • 59 likes

Easy to use, looks great

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size7 person(s)
See all answers
Lev Aydin

Lev AydinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Electrolux cant "Handle it", 4th handle replacement in less than 2 years

published

The handles of the fridge are held in place by an extremely small screw, since purchasing the fridge for over $2K we have had to have 4 handle changes on the fridge handles. The technician has come out 3 times and checked everything and even played around with the suction parts but no luck. The Fridge is now just out of warranty, I'm trying to get a hold of Electrolux customer service team but have been hold for over an hour.
Have researched online and it seems it is a reoccurring issue with most of these fridges and this specific handle.
With all the online examples plus my experience will be contacting ACCC next, not good enough, you cannot sell a product that is below par and follow it up with poor customer service.

Purchased in January 2018 at e&s for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
TedFerg

TedFergRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Terrible fridge

published

We bought the fridge approx 2 years ago from Harvey Norman. The fridge handle pulled off after three months. Apart from being noisy (which we can handle) first the fridge, then freezer, stopped working about 2 months ago. Repair guy came out twice, fixed the fridge and then again to fix the freezer. Now the fridge has stopped working again after 2 weeks!!!! I am so frustrated and disappointed with this fridge, I just really regret spending so much money on something that has proved to be such a fail. The one star is pretty much because it looks ok.

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
See all answers
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 529L EBE5307 Series Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Electrolux refrigerator

published

We bought a new Electrolux EBE5307BC-R fridge this week from Harvey Norman. We were required to fit the two door handles ourselves and instructions are included together with an allen key. The allen key is so soft and flexible, and the allen screws so stiff that it was extremely difficult to tighten the door handles to the fridge, resulting in the thread of the screw being stripped, meaning that the door handle will never be properly tight to the door. Very disappointed with both HN and Electrolux. I recommend that anybody buying an Electrolux fridge insists beforehand that the fridge is fully installed by the vendor.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Seda

SedaSydney, NSW

  • 46 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good fridge & fast chilling

published

We bought this fridge just over a year ago from Bing Lee. I am really happy with it. It’s really spacious and has an additional chill draw which is good for cheese and deli meats. The fruit/draw is a decent size as well. It has multiple settings so if you want to chill drinks fast you can.
The freeze draws are good, although it doesn’t look big you can fit a lot in there. It is aesthetically pleasing and it’s well in my kitchen.

Purchased in August 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers

Disappointed - fridge doesn't last

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,690.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Mark M

Mark MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Beautiful Fridge

published

Purchased our fridge from Harvey Norman who provided an excellent deal. They delivered the fridge on time and with care. The fridge works very well and we are very happy with it. I read a number of reviews before buying it and I have to say it is better than the fisher and paykel equivalent. It’s quiet and love how the door needs a nudge to close, this is great as new fridges create a suction once closed as the warm air contracts making it a little difficult to reopen immediately, especially if you just need to get the milk out for a few seconds to add to ones coffee! The interior is also superior to its rivals. Highly recommend this product.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
Genkii

GenkiiMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great fridge

published

I’m very happy with this fridge. Well designed shelving, it doesn’t freeze my vegetables like my old fridge did, maintains its temperature and it’s energy efficient. It’s quiet too. Very happy with this purchase. There are slightly cheaper fridges in this size in other brands but the energy efficiency of this model won me over.

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,527.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
Dean

DeanMurray Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Very happy with it

published

Love the shelving space and how fresh it keeps the food, particularly fruits and vegetables. The ice maker is a fantastic feature and I love how it fills itself! Small downside is the freezer drawers do not offer a lot of depth and frozen items tend to be crammed in and the water dispenser tap is quite narrow so it does take a bit to fill up a water bottle. Overall very impressed with it's functionality after having it for about a month

Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 529L EBE5307 Series Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glorious Target

Glorious TargetPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Very satisfied

published

I am vary satisfied with this product and it has been very economical for me to have it. It is a very high quality product and there has been no issues with it.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Miranda K.

Miranda K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Edition to our kitchen.

published

We have had the fridge for 3 months now and it has been incredible. The temperature is consistent and easily modifiable if we need it to be colder for an evening etc. The features are very useful especially the quick ice feature. Really love the bottom mount. The only thing that took some time to get used to is that the freezer door has to be open wide to pull the draws out, you can't just open it a little bit and grab something quickly but it's nothing that detracts from the quality of the fridge. Really really impressed.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
KLS

KLSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works ok, not great to clean

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Baha

BahaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but noisy

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Eugenia

EugeniaMaryborough

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Faulty after one month, atrocious customer service

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Noel L

Noel LMooroolbark

  • 2 reviews

Looks good and has more space compared to my old fridge of the same size

published

Love the bottom mounted freezer, the fridge looks really classy and my wife loves it! Even though the size is 528l compared to 550l for my old Brilcon fridge, I actually had more space, especially freezer space which my wife really loves. Easy enough to open and close, though if you have just closed it, you may need to wait a short while before opening it again. Looking really good so far!

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 529L EBE5307 Series Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good unit, but there is room for improvement!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Jacqui_Charters

Jacqui_ChartersAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fridge was faulty but customer service is 5 stars

published

I brought the fridge 6 months ago the door was extremely hard to open and freezer would take a long time to freeze got a technician out but was unable to fix it thankfully electrolux are going to replace it due to it being faulty Apart from that it was a great fridge. Plenty of space and loved the wine rack. Very happy with electrolux customer service.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Trackstrip

Trackstrip

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very reliable

published

This fridge hasn't missed a beat in 4 years. ..very easy to find things inside. ..easy to open and close. ..keeps everything nice and cold...freezer holds a lot of things and keeps a reliable state of frozeness.very handy ice facks and trays,we use them all the time...
Had a matching stainless appearance like other appliances in our kitchen

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Lucy

LucyVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

A really great family fridge

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Good Fridge, handle breaks

published

Good fridge, plenty of room and easy to clean.
Keeps items cold and has useful compartment areas.
Door can be difficult to open at times which has resulted in the handle breaking off within 6 months.
I have tried contacting customer service via email, but have had no reply as yet.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Page 1 of 3
See all Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount EBE53 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Kris

Krisasked

529L Bottom Mount EBE5307SC (Stainless Steel)

We have just moved and the door orientation is now the wrong way for the new kitchen. Is it possible to reverse the fridge and freezer doors on this model? Thanks

No answers
Gail M

Gail Masked

529L EBE5307 Series Bottom Mount

I purchased this fridge on the 31/03/17 - in November 2018 a significant problem occurred with 'the board' requiring it to be replaced - this problem caused a large block of ice to form at the back of the fridge and we had to wait 2 days for it to defrost before the fridge could be used. On the 9th November 2018, again problems developed requiring the replacement of the 'heater' - I had to wait 7 days for the part to come from Adelaide - in hot weather this was incredibly inconvenient. Now, on the 13th may the freezer started to melt then re-freeze, leaving icicles all over the freezer inside and out. There is melt water dripping from the base of the fridge into the freezer causing enormous problems. The handle to the fridge also came off in my husband's hand a month ago - so all in all I am extremely unhappy with this fridge. I am out of warranty of course and am annoyed that an appliance became faulty within 18 months of purchase and is still causing grief - and expense. Trying to change temperature settings has not worked - emptying the freezer has not worked. Any suggestions as to why this item is such a junker?? I imagine I now have to call a Repair Person - again.

3 answers
David Trabilsie
David Trabilsie

Sorry can't help we have no problems yet

Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Dear Gail M,
This is Zaida of Electrolux.
Sorry to hear you're experiencing issue with your appliance and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised. If you wish to discuss this further, please email customercare@electrolux.com.au with Ticket Number 1408993, include your name and number, and we’ll be in touch.
Thank you.

Gail M
Gail M

Zaida, I have emailed a response to the above address. My home phone number is 02 98718649 or mobile 0408718649 (this will be switched off for most of the day), however I will be out until around 4.00 p.m. today. An email response or call would be appreciated as I need to address the problem as soon as I can. My name is Gail and my husband is Jacob - either of us will be here after that time.

Kylee C.

Kylee C.asked

529L Bottom Mount EBE5307SC (Stainless Steel)

Electrolux EBE5307SA freezer is beeping and flashing.
I have clean the drawers and then this started.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Details

Features:

  • Spacious fridge that is suitable for around 4 to 5 people
  • Door hinges swing either left or right, so take your kitchen layout into account when selecting which fridge to purchase.
  • LED light makes it clear to see what food is in the fridge whether your kitchen lighting isn’t the brightest or you just need a sneaky midnight snack.
  • 4.5-star energy rating means this fridge one of the most energy efficient fridges on the market
  • Two colour options: lighter grey stainless steel and darker grey stainless steel

What reviewers liked about this fridge:

  • Reviewers thought this fridge was well designed and provided ample space to pack groceries and other items into the fridge.
  • This fridge maintains a consistent temperature but can be altered to suit different refrigeration needs.
  • Some reviewers have claimed that they’ve needed to get their fridges repaired not long after purchasing the fridge.
  • The layout of the Electrolux 529L means that cleaning is made easy. Simply pull out of the different compartments and drawers and give them a wipe down.
Compare all 3 Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount EBE53 Series
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,349.00$2,349.00
Dimensions 1725 x 796 x 773 mm1725 x 796 x 773 mm
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Frost Free and Wine RackDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Frost Free and Wine Rack
Colour / FinishDark Stainless SteelStainless Steel
Handle Type ExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins11
Door Hinge Left and RightLeft and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 529 L529 L
Fridge Capacity 362 L362 L
Freezer Capacity 167 L167 L
Compare all 3 Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount EBE53 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.