??!
9 photos
Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount

Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount

EBE5307 (Standard), EBE5367 (Water Dispenser)
4.3 from 52 reviews

Reviews

(28)
(16)
(3)
(4)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (6)
Mark M

Mark MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Beautiful Fridge

published

Purchased our fridge from Harvey Norman who provided an excellent deal. They delivered the fridge on time and with care. The fridge works very well and we are very happy with it. I read a number of reviews before buying it and I have to say it is better than the fisher and paykel equivalent. It’s quiet and love how the door needs a nudge to close, this is great as new fridges create a suction once closed as the warm air contracts making it a little difficult to reopen immediately, especially if you just need to get the milk out for a few seconds to add to ones coffee! The interior is also superior to its rivals. Highly recommend this product.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Scott

ScottGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Doesn't get cold enough and the temperature readout is woefully inaccurate. Really poor for a top of the line fridge.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Genkii

GenkiiMelbourne

  • 9 reviews

Great fridge

published

I’m very happy with this fridge. Well designed shelving, it doesn’t freeze my vegetables like my old fridge did, maintains its temperature and it’s energy efficient. It’s quiet too. Very happy with this purchase. There are slightly cheaper fridges in this size in other brands but the energy efficiency of this model won me over.

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,527.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dean

DeanMurray Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Very happy with it

published

Love the shelving space and how fresh it keeps the food, particularly fruits and vegetables. The ice maker is a fantastic feature and I love how it fills itself! Small downside is the freezer drawers do not offer a lot of depth and frozen items tend to be crammed in and the water dispenser tap is quite narrow so it does take a bit to fill up a water bottle. Overall very impressed with it's functionality after having it for about a month

Glorious Target

Glorious TargetPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Very satisfied

published

I am vary satisfied with this product and it has been very economical for me to have it. It is a very high quality product and there has been no issues with it.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Seija E.

Seija E.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Most disappointing purchase ever

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,490.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Household Size 2 person(s)
Miranda K.

Miranda K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Edition to our kitchen.

published

We have had the fridge for 3 months now and it has been incredible. The temperature is consistent and easily modifiable if we need it to be colder for an evening etc. The features are very useful especially the quick ice feature. Really love the bottom mount. The only thing that took some time to get used to is that the freezer door has to be open wide to pull the draws out, you can't just open it a little bit and grab something quickly but it's nothing that detracts from the quality of the fridge. Really really impressed.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
KLS

KLSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Works ok, not great to clean

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews

Well designed fridge

published

Well designed interior to other fridges I've owned. We drink a lot of water and the water dispenser saves opening the fridge so a great advantage. Energy use star rating is what made us spend more than we would have preferred.

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baha

BahaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but noisy

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Alex

AlexSydney

  • 7 reviews

This fridge is exactly what we needed. The only reliable one in its class in the market

published

I initially bought the Westinghouse WBE5360SA and it was making noise like a tractor. That fridge was a must avoid. So I asked appliances online to replace it with an Electorlux EBE5367SA. Thanks god! this is much of a better fridge. Absolutely quiet , perfect performance I cant be happier than this. It has a lot of room for a big family and you can fit almost everything in this fridge. Electrolux has left no room for complain. I hope it lasts more than my previous Samsung which only worked two years. The only negative is that Electrolux is playing up to pay the Cash back deal which will be hopefully resolved.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Eugenia

EugeniaMaryborough

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Faulty after one month, atrocious customer service

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Noel L

Noel LMooroolbark

  • 2 reviews

Looks good and has more space compared to my old fridge of the same size

published

Love the bottom mounted freezer, the fridge looks really classy and my wife loves it! Even though the size is 528l compared to 550l for my old Brilcon fridge, I actually had more space, especially freezer space which my wife really loves. Easy enough to open and close, though if you have just closed it, you may need to wait a short while before opening it again. Looking really good so far!

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Good unit, but there is room for improvement!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Jacqui_Charters

Jacqui_ChartersAU

  • 2 reviews

Fridge was faulty but customer service is 5 stars

published

I brought the fridge 6 months ago the door was extremely hard to open and freezer would take a long time to freeze got a technician out but was unable to fix it thankfully electrolux are going to replace it due to it being faulty Apart from that it was a great fridge. Plenty of space and loved the wine rack. Very happy with electrolux customer service.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Megan

MeganSydney

Love Love Love

published

Love this fridge, the space in both the fridge and the freezer, I love the draw in the fridge the lighting is fantastic very natural, also the light on the water dispenser is very cool. It was easy to install the water, it is very easy to change the settings within the fridge, Very happy with it.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Trackstrip

Trackstrip

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very reliable

published

This fridge hasn't missed a beat in 4 years. ..very easy to find things inside. ..easy to open and close. ..keeps everything nice and cold...freezer holds a lot of things and keeps a reliable state of frozeness.very handy ice facks and trays,we use them all the time...
Had a matching stainless appearance like other appliances in our kitchen

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Lucy

LucyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

A really great family fridge

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Good Fridge, handle breaks

published

Good fridge, plenty of room and easy to clean.
Keeps items cold and has useful compartment areas.
Door can be difficult to open at times which has resulted in the handle breaking off within 6 months.
I have tried contacting customer service via email, but have had no reply as yet.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Ninigirl

NinigirlMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great family fridge

published

I have had this fridge for two weeks now. It is a generous size for 4+sized family. It runs quietly on a low hum that's not noticeable. The temperature is fairly consistent in the fridge compartment (tested in different locations).
The only downside for me is that the doors swings open rather than swing shut. So it always opens wider than I wanted and feels like I need to catch it before it bends back too far.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Martin

Martinasked

Hi,
We purchased this fridge about 18 months ago very happy with it but the water dispenser doesn't always work it takes a couple of pumps to work.
Any ideas on fixing this?

No answers
Rohit

Rohitasked

We bought electrolux 529 l bottom mount fridge but I noticed that behind vegetable crisper ice is forming as a result vegetables are not staying fresh, they get watery and slimy. Has anyone experienced this ?

1 answer
Dean
Dean

Hi. No we are not having issues with icing at all. We have had the fridge for nearly 3 months

Mary Thompson

Mary Thompsonasked

We have the same issue with our fridge that I notice some others are having too. That is the fridge door is literally impossible to open for about 2 minutes after closing it. It's driving us crazy. Please can you advise.

1 answer
Gina L
Gina L

Same here and my fridge is 2 years old. Drawers are another problem. Worst refrigerator ever.

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.