??!
1 photo
Electrolux EBE5307SA

Electrolux EBE5307SA

MPNs: EBE5307SA-R, EBE5307SAL and EBE5307SAR
4.3 from 40 reviews

Reviews

4.3

40 reviews
5
(20)
4
(15)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next

Disappointed - fridge doesn't last

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$1,690.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Glorious Target

Glorious TargetPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Very satisfied

published

I am vary satisfied with this product and it has been very economical for me to have it. It is a very high quality product and there has been no issues with it.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
KLS

KLSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Works ok, not great to clean

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux EBE5307SA compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baha

BahaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but noisy

published

Purchased in December 2018 for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Eugenia

EugeniaMaryborough

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Faulty after one month, atrocious customer service

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Noel L

Noel LMooroolbark

  • 2 reviews

Looks good and has more space compared to my old fridge of the same size

published

Love the bottom mounted freezer, the fridge looks really classy and my wife loves it! Even though the size is 528l compared to 550l for my old Brilcon fridge, I actually had more space, especially freezer space which my wife really loves. Easy enough to open and close, though if you have just closed it, you may need to wait a short while before opening it again. Looking really good so far!

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Good unit, but there is room for improvement!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Jacqui_Charters

Jacqui_ChartersAU

  • 2 reviews

Fridge was faulty but customer service is 5 stars

published

I brought the fridge 6 months ago the door was extremely hard to open and freezer would take a long time to freeze got a technician out but was unable to fix it thankfully electrolux are going to replace it due to it being faulty Apart from that it was a great fridge. Plenty of space and loved the wine rack. Very happy with electrolux customer service.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Trackstrip

Trackstrip

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very reliable

published

This fridge hasn't missed a beat in 4 years. ..very easy to find things inside. ..easy to open and close. ..keeps everything nice and cold...freezer holds a lot of things and keeps a reliable state of frozeness.very handy ice facks and trays,we use them all the time...
Had a matching stainless appearance like other appliances in our kitchen

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux EBE5307SA compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lucy

LucyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

A really great family fridge

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Good Fridge, handle breaks

published

Good fridge, plenty of room and easy to clean.
Keeps items cold and has useful compartment areas.
Door can be difficult to open at times which has resulted in the handle breaking off within 6 months.
I have tried contacting customer service via email, but have had no reply as yet.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Ninigirl

NinigirlMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great family fridge

published

I have had this fridge for two weeks now. It is a generous size for 4+sized family. It runs quietly on a low hum that's not noticeable. The temperature is fairly consistent in the fridge compartment (tested in different locations).
The only downside for me is that the doors swings open rather than swing shut. So it always opens wider than I wanted and feels like I need to catch it before it bends back too far.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Lorryman

LorrymanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Lovely Fridge Very Nice

published

We are more than pleased with our new fridge. It replaced a very old Fisher and Paykel whose white paint had nearly turned yellow, it was so old. It has beautiful modern lines and makes our whole kitchen look better. It runs like aclock and quiet as a mouse, Great storage space inside. We are very glad we got this model.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Sarena

SarenaSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent fridge

published

Modern looking exterior and really spacious and well designed interior. Temperature control panel is on the side and not at the back so it’s easy to change. Cooler and veg and fruit shelves locks in freshness,however the divider for the veg and fruit shelf is a bit flimsy and always moves around.

Freezer section has compartments that lets you separate different foods and is easy to pull out.

Best feature is that the door automatically bounces shut with a little push, which is the only one that does that out of all the brands we tried. Really useful for someone who always forgets to close the fridge door.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jackson S

Jackson SNSW, 2776

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Fridge!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux EBE5307SA compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
A Non.

A Non.AU

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Stylish, quiet, well lit

published

On the recommendation of the electrical store and the fridge mechanic, we bought this fridge over the phone without seeing it or considering other models. We are very happy with our choice.

This unit is so quiet, it is stylish and when you open it it is so well lit. The temperature display is on the right hand side inside the fridge. So you can see instantly what is going on and if there is a problem. Unlike old fridges where that information panel is at the back and therefore usually hidden by food.

The freezer is split into drawer compartments which is very handy but it does reduce the available space. The freezer storage capacity is a little on the low side as a result.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Jackson S

Jackson SFaulconbridge, NSW

Excellent fridge!! Sleek Design

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Renee

Renee

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing!

published

Bought this just over 3 months ago and haven’t had any problems what so ever! Comes in great packaging and is very easy to set up. Maintains a perfect temperature. I love that you can change the temperature to the preferered degree (not just the standard 1,2,3,4,5). The freezer doesn’t frost so it is very easy to clean! Doesn’t make any sounds unless door is left open. Door also closes very securely!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Tanya Ruxton

Tanya Ruxton

  • 6 reviews

Amazing fridge

published

Love our new Electrolux. The size is perfect for our family of 4. It's quiet and has some nice extra features like being able to select a zone to cool quicker etc. The 3 drawers in freezer enable good organisation something which we just couldn't get right previously. It's quiet and modern design really suits our kitchen. Love it!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
tom

tombrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good price

published

Large volume cavity and easy to clean. Keeps a regular temp though it is a little bit hard to setup at first use. And it is electricity efficient with $250 rebate. It stays nice and cold, and is very quiet. The temperature control is adjustable & works well. Glass shelves pull out making it easy to clean.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Page 1 of 2
See all Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Kylee C.

Kylee C.asked

EBE5307SA

Electrolux EBE5307SA freezer is beeping and flashing.
I have clean the drawers and then this started.

No answers
Kim

Kimasked

EBE5307SA

When closing the fridge door and trying to reopen it again we have to wait around 3 mins before it will release. The suction is so great you have to open the freezer door to release the pressure on the fridge door. We are having to leave our food and drinks on the counter and come back later to put them away. Not great for summer weather.

1 answer
Glorious Target
Glorious Target

Agreed. It’s annoying but saves the energy at the same time as you mentioned you’ll need to put everything away at the same time.

Eileen

Eileenasked

EBE5307SA

I have just purchased a EBE5307SA and the door trays are installed I would like to move one down to the next slot and whilst the instructions say lift and tilt this doesn't seem to work. I do not want to apply excessive force please advise how to do this?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.