??!
1 photo
Electrolux EDC2075GDW

Electrolux EDC2075GDW

MPNs: 36528292 and EDC2075GDW
2.4 from 14 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(2)
(2)
(2)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
M. Tiemens

M. TiemensSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

"Does what it says on the box" and good service but not entirely convinced about the quality.

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Appliances Online for $679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
DBJB

DBJBPeel, WA

  • 3 reviews

Its our second and couldn't be happier!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at RetraVision for $695.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

No heat - already been replaced once

published

Purchased this dryer 7 months ago, the first dryer we had delivered didn't produce any heat. The barrel was working but it was only generating cold air. Contacted the company we purchased from and they immediately replaced. The 2nd dryer we have was working fine and now after 7 months it is having the exact same issue. Not producing any hot air.
Electrolux are sending out a technician and said they will fix or replace but I have no confidence that the machine will continue to work in 12 months time after experiencing the same issue with 2 different machines. This is obviously an ongoing issue with this dryer as other people have reported the same problem, not happy with it's performance or the options available to me.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDC2075GDW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Horatiu

Horatiu

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Read the manual before complaining

published

As Mark said, I was also a bit worried with this dryer as I read a lot of negative views before ordering it, and then I read this one and decided to take a risk because I know many people don't read the manual. I have absolutely nothing to complain about it. There's a saying out there: RTFM! (Google what it means).

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Mark

MarkMelbourne, Victoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great dryer if you change the default settings

published

I was a bit worried with this dryer as I read a lot of negative views after i had already ordered it. After doing a couple of mid size loads on the strong dry setting some of the clothes were slightly damp. I then did a load on the hottest setting and most things were dry except heavy clothing like denim jeans. I then read the manual! If you refer to section 8 of the manual you will find out how to change the default settings to maximum dry (out of the box the dryer is configured to leave some moisture in the clothes hence the dampness). Once i did this clothes come out perfectly dry using the strong or extra dry setting. A mid to full size load takes 1.45 mins.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Jodie

Jodie

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

I believe this dryer is defective

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
  • Verified purchase

A dryer that doesn't dry?

published

I've had this dryer for a few months and it simply doesn't dry.
The settings are useless, no matter which option I choose the dryer stops after a few minutes.
If I use the "Timed dry" it'll stay on for the selected timeframe but nothing ever comes out dry.

As I type this I have had ONE item in the dryer for over an hour and it's still not dry.

I bought this dryer to help over winter with a new baby but it's only added to my electricity bill and caused frustration.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Saher Yousif

Saher YousifSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Does not Dry

published

This is the worst dryer ever. I bought this crap and my clothes don't dry. I have been hanging my clothes out ever since I got this crap. I noticed everyone has the same problem. It cost alot to dry clothes in a dryer and I'm paying to dry clothes to later hang them out. I bought it to save time cause I'm always busy instead im loosing time.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
honestly

honestlyBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

GOOD DRYER-SUITS BASIC NEEDS-GREAT FOR UNIT

published

This condenser dryer is great for units as there is no humid air expressed from the machine, however some heat does radiate. I can only feel that on a hot day. The water collection cartridge is easy to empty. Please note that the manual suggests that the water collected from the dryer can be used as distilled water. You will need to fine filter the water for this purpose as well as ensuring there is no fabric softener used in your wash. The softener seems to make the condensed water slimy. FURTHER you will need to use a fine coffee filter to remove lint that travels from your wash to the condenser.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDC2075GDW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

No heat

published

Five months old and no heat,i see another comment regarding this so it seems a problem,still under warranty so expect full repair or new machine.WIll be ringing on Monday for it to be looked at cant have it not working,family of four.Also agree with comments about too many choices i only use two settings.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Noel P

Noel PVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing

published

Instructions are complex and confusing. After trying a variety of settings we now use it only on its maximum. The other choices are ineffective if you want your clothes dry without damp patches. A good feature though is the condensate collection
Separation of cottons and synthetics is a useless feature as there are so many fabric blends theses days.
Follow up from Electrolux on a promotional offer is also less than satisfactory. We are wondering really if it will ever come to fruition.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Noel P
Noel P

I must add that since I posted this review Electrolux have been active in follow up on the promotional offer and I am now confident that they will honour the deal. It's just taking a bit of time.

Karen R.

Karen R.Docklands

No heat after just 5 uses!

published

So we bought this condenser dryer 5 weeks ago, and we use it once a week. Today, we are very disappointed that its no longer generating heat! The drum is still working, but its basically producing cold air so the appliance is useless. I hope someone from Electrolux can help us with this! We are still under warranty!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Nickysydney

NickysydneyAU

  • 4 reviews

Really it just doesn't work

published

I bought this 6 weeks ago to "finish off" line dried clothes.
It does not work and takes literally hours for a single sheet.
Does not seem to get hot and really just feels like it burns through electricity.
None of the programmes makes a difference.
Tried to contact electrolux but no response. Very poor.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
travelaholics

travelaholicsAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great dryer for the price. Dries well. Very happy so far

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Questions & Answers

Fiona R

Fiona Rasked

I have an Electrolux 700 ultimate care washing machine and I am looking for a compatible dryer to sit on top of it. Preferably a dryer that doesn't need to be vented outside. Any suggestions?

1 answer
DBJB
DBJB

This is a condenser dryer, so no need to bent outside. I cannot speak highly enough of this dryer. You will not be disappointed, just ensure to read the instruction manual as most negative reviews are on people saying that it leaves the clothes damp, but they forget to read the part about turning the temp up on the dryer.

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.