??!
1 photo
Electrolux EDH3786GDW

Electrolux EDH3786GDW

MPN: EDH3786GDW
2.5 from 60 reviews

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of clothes dryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.5

60 reviews
5
(13)
4
(9)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(33)
  • Build Quality
    1.7 (11)
  • Value for Money
    1.1 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    2.2 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.2 (11)
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (11)
Previous
Next
David

David

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Do not buy it - When it breaks down Electrolux service is terrible

published

Purchased 5/1/18. Takes over 2 hours to dry a load. It broke down in May '20. Was supposed to be fixed in 2 weeks. Almost 5 weeks now and I have rang 4 times to be told it isn't ready and will take 2 more days. Last time they didn't even say when it would be ready. They don't call you or let you know what is going on. Not good enough for a $1,399 product when new. Would not purchase Electrolux ever again.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Nelle D.

Nelle D.Tasmania

Don’t buy this model

published

Didn’t dry sheets at all Which was so frustrating and really only dryer towels properly. Nothing in under 2 hours. It stopped working after after 2 years. Fortunately I had product care so getting a new one tomorrow

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$1,350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Sebastian

SebastianPerth, WA

Do not buy - no response from Electrolux

published

Purchased this from Harvey Norman in February 2017, has from day 1, struggled to dry even the smallest garments, a 2hr 38 min cycle leaves clothes damp. Now the machine has a fault, quoted $200 to even look at it, this is priced as a premium product at $1399.00 new. Very dissapointed and will be staying away from the brand and advise others to do the same.

Purchased in February 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$1,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Sebastian
Sebastian

Hi, I have been waiting for two days to a response to this, I have emailed with the ticket number as requested, whilst.... I have a young family and am without a working dryer....

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDH3786GDW compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The most terrible product

published

Purchased in May 2017 for A$1,355.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Absolutely terrible product!

published

We were recently pitched this dryer by a team member at Harvey Norman and stupidly purchased it thinking it would save us time! The clothes never come out dry and when you try to put on another cycle to dry the clothes it stops after 2 minutes. We have a new baby and this machine is totally impractical for washing and drying on a daily basis. Do not buy this! So disappointed.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

This failed twice within the last 3 years and now requires to pay 250+ to replace the failed motor. It's a pain!

published

EDH3497RDW is a poor quality product. Do not buy this. It failed twice over the past 3 years amidst that use it only once a month in average. Definitely don't recommend buying this expensive unit.

Purchased in December 2016 for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

should have read reviews before buying

published

I bought this to use in the wet season but it’s useless. When putting in a coverlet and choosing the duvet setting it stops after 4 minutes and is all bunched up! Really regret buying this machines. Even after hours loads aren’t dry. Shouldn’t have trusted the brand and should have done research.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Customer

Customer

  • 2 reviews

Faulty electrolux condenser dryer

published

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Srah

SrahGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Very disappointing dryer for the money

published

I use this dryer as a backup for winter drying emergencies. I have had the dryer around 2 years. It is a really underwhelming dryer, leaks air through the seal of the door. The "child lock" does not work at all - children can simply open the door. The dryer itself eventually dries clothes but only after two or three goes of the cycle. It barely seems to warm up. This might be a faulty dryer or just a really poor design.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Srah
Srah

Hi Julie, thanks, I will get in touch tomorrow.

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDH3786GDW compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam S.

Adam S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Constant break downs and poor after care service

published

Bought despite poor reviews as it was the only condenser dryer that would fit into our laundry at the time. It broke down within 6 months with water pooling at the bottom and after getting repaired broke down in another 6 months for the same reason. In addition, after sales service has been poor - Electrolux are really inflexible on the days they're willing to service as well so unless i take leave I can't get anyone to look at it.

Purchased in July 2017 at David Jones Online Store for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Paul

PaulMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Pathetic

published

Do not buy this dryer, it takes 6+ hours to dry 8 towels. It has quite few settings on the machine, but the extra dry cycle won't dry a normal load under 6 hours. If you have a family and want to do a few loads in a day then don't even think about this dryer.
The salesman will give you the pitch about these dryers having no condensation, they're a heat pump dryer and you need to expect the clothes to come out slightly damp, as this is normal. You will be very disappointed when the dryer stops and your clothes are still wet after 3 hours.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$1,450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Dean

DeanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Big mistake

published

I bought this machine to wash linen at a holiday rental. Completely impractical as it takes so long to dry a load. I can’t dry a set of sheets in a reasonable time. I just had a set on for approx. 5 hours and it’s now hanging in front of the heater as it still came out wet in places. It’s not broken, it has just never worked as I hoped.

Purchased in June 2017.

Hopeless

published

Worst dryer I have ever owned. Takes forever. Clothes always end up in a damp ball. I have to untangle them and put them back in for another cycle. And they still feel damp and they smell when they eventually dry from spending so long in the dryer bunched up into a ball. Water leaks from under the door. On my way to the dump with it.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Very poor dryer performance

published

To dry a flannel sheet takes over 5 hours and that is only one. The sheet rolls into a ball and I have to stop the machine and unravel the sheet so that it can continue to dry, Difficult to wash and dry sheets and have them back on your bed that evening. Unable to change “dry” setting, so most items feel damp on completion and require 2 cycles. Would not recommend this brand, this was a new machine and has not been used often, disappointing.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Lei chen

Lei chenLaunceston

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Worst dryer, extremely bad customer service

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Lei chen
Lei chen

Still haven’t got promised refund yet. Their customer care staff are very rude and reluctant to help. Please never buy this brand! Otherwise you definitely will regret!

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDH3786GDW compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
L.Teh

L.TehSingapore

  • Verified purchase

Bad product from a "low quality" company

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Bernie

BernieWULGULMERANG

  • 4 reviews

Awesome product

published

This dryer works perfectly! I was a bit hesitant because of all the negative reviews but I went ahead because I’ve previously owned an Electrolux condenser dryer and was very happy with it. Like every appliance, it helps to read the instructions before usage. Page 11 section 8.2 is where you can change the level of moisture/dryness in the clothing. It seems that all of the people that left negative reviews complaining that their clothes weren’t dry after two hours, hadn’t read the instruction manual prior to use. Overall I’m a very happy customer of this product and of appliances online who delivered, installed and removed my old dryer. They were a great company to deal with and I’ll be using them again in future.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Elsie

ElsiePerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Buy something else

published

Bought this dryer 2 weeks ago. Despite changing the dry settings (which you will find on page 11 of your instruction booklet) I am unhappy with the performance of this dryer. It simply does not make clothes fully dry. They remain "damp" to the touch even after using the driest setting for the longest time. Thankfully the store I bought it from is allowing me to return the dryer and buy something different. A lemon ...and a very expensive one!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Lee

LeeBallarat

Worst machine I have purchased

published

Purchased a year ago and not happy sheets roll up into a tight ball and don't dry continually opening the machine and unwinding sheet. It takes hours for a load to dry sometimes up to 5 to 6 hours and clothes still damp. I have called the customer service area in relation to issues was advised to change the settings however has made no difference was also told they could send a tech out but if they found no issue with the machine I would be charged so found the customer service unacceptable and will most likely never buy a electrolux product again soley due to the service I received.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Fred

FredMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Does what it should

published

We were very hesitant in purchasing a dryer, as the first cheaper dryer was not great at all and died twice (once resurrected) :) We purchased this heat pump dryer in combination with a Eletrcolux washing machine at HN and it hasn't missed a beat so far. The machine gets used in a home of four extensively on the weekend and does exactly what it should do.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Joe

Joeasked

When I start the dryer the tumbler inside will not turn, I get a whirring sound and nothing happens.What is causing this??

No answers
robyn

robynasked

Hi, is it normal for water to be in the condenser cabinet when i open it there is always water in there?

No answers
Jessica

Jessicaasked

We purchased this dryer along with a washing machine three weeks ago for our European laundry in our new apartment.
I have searched multiple times for information on why we are not collecting any water in the water tank. Instead we have condensation developing around the function knob and along the outside of the water tank. I changed the drying level as per the instructions and this has cleared up some of the condensation, however there is still no water in the tank. There is also no information about how to attach the clear hose that came with the dryer.
Any suggestions or help would be appreciated.
The lack of information available is quite frustrating.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.