??!
2 photos
Electrolux EDP2074PDW

Electrolux EDP2074PDW

MPN: EDP2074PDW
2.0 from 125 reviews

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

When you've just done the laundry, a warm sunny day is perfect. But what if it's raining for days? Your lovely clean clothes might stay wet for just as long. A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you're interested in a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or maybe no dryer at all, this guide has all the handy dryer tips and info.

Read now

Reviews

2.0

125 reviews
5
(17)
4
(8)
3
(7)
2
(15)
1
(78)
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (9)
Previous
Next

Perfect product

published

This machine is sufficient powerful it gets the job done clothes always look fantastic I really can’t complain about this machine at all I love it I’d be lost without this piece of equipment

Purchased in June 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lyn

LynEyre Peninsula, SA

EDP2074PDW Intuitive drier. Very disappointed in the performance of this item.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Naidon

NaidonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Pathetic product and service

published

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDP2074PDW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tania H.

Tania H.Great Southern, WA

Disappointed, clothes don't fully dry

published

Unable to get anything to actually dry. Finishing off line dried clothes and fully wet clothes from the washing machine are NOT drying. Tried all different settings. Brand new so not unclean or needing filters cleaned or emptied. How can it be economical if you have to run it 2 or 3 times longer?
Frustratingly annoying

Purchased in July 2019 at Fridge & Washer City Albany for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Rachael

RachaelMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

So Dissapointed

published

No matter what setting I use & no matter the size of the load I can’t get the clothes to dry, everything is still damp. Lint filter is cleaned after every load & water emptied. What a waste of money. Electrolux has always been my “Go To” brand but think I will steer clear from now on. My cheap old dryer worked so much better.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Electrolux bad quality dryer

published

I have bought this Electrolux dryer also and it was spoilt 2 times which only blowing cold air. After the first spoilt we have changed the belt and after few months used the same problem occurs again. Truly disappointing with Electrolux brand

Purchased in March 2015 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Frank M

Frank MSouth East Queensland, QLD

Do not touch this dryer

published

We purchased this dryer about 3.5 years ago. We had it 1 week and stopped heating, error code E60. Has been going fine until now. Again has stopped heating and Error code E60 has come up again. I remember the service guy fixed it last time he said lucky its in warranty otherwise it would of been about $300-$400 to fix. I will not be spending that to have it fixed, but putting that towards a different brand. Not happy

Purchased in January 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
avrao

avraoSouth East Queensland, QLD

Doesn't work -- Waste of money

published

I bought this Condenser Dryer over 2 years ago and been regretting my decision ever since. It only worked a few times. It stops after a few minutes for no apparent reason and we have to constantly monitor it. I am fed up with this dryer and advise others to avoid buying it. Don't waste your hard earned money on this crap product.

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$795.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Lorraine

LorraineGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

A waste money.

published

I purchased this unit just over 2 years ago and it has already broken down. It is average at best and I will be avoiding Electrolux all together for my next purchase.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDP2074PDW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Missygirl

MissygirlThe Mallee, VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

OMG! What a waste!!!

published

This dryer is horrendous!!! I don't have enough time to tell you how terrible it is! Not one setting dries the clothes!! We use time drying and the maximum time is 2 hours. BUT!! Clothes are STILL practically dripping wet! It needs at LEAST 4 hours to dry clothes and that's with a small load. Extremely frustrating when you have 3 children under 3.5 including a newborn with terrible reflux = a lot of washing. And I can't even rely on this rubbish dryer! Very VERY disappointed Electrolux! Will not be purchasing any of your products again!!

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Sir A

Sir ASydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great condenser dryer

published

Dries clothing really well for a condenser dryer. We have had this purchased to minimise humidity and moisture in our place and it has worked amazingly well. Very good purchase. Clothing comes out super dry, the water is pumped straight out and into the laundry sink drain. A great dryer, would definitely recommend for people trying to minimise moisture in their house/flat or families with mould problems.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Naomi

NaomiMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Horrendous machine

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Michelle

MichelleMelbourne

This product is terrible, not worth to buy it

published

I bought this machine almost 4 years ago around $900, recently just find out there is a massive cracking inside the drum. I rang Electrolux, they asked me to pay extra $300 to fix the problem.
Just think about paying almost thousands bucks and you get a poor quality product.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Trent

TrentKINGSTON SE

Zero stars - Doesn't dry

published

Every single setting besides extra dry does not dry the clothes. Even on extra dry (the driest setting) more than half the time the close do not dry at all. It is very frustrating and a waste of time (and power) most of the time putting clothes in the dryer. Would not recommend

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Bridgette

BridgetteSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is Great, so happy with my purchase

published

I have used dryers for some time now and my only major concern was how the was would sweat with condensation , and fluff off the clothes getting stuck on the walls ( really fine particles) so it was my dream when I found this dryer, absolutely no condensation, many settings, and does a great job. I would not change back for anything, yes I love my dryer.

Date PurchasedApr 2014
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDP2074PDW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible buy

published

Can't get it to dry with heat. No matter what I do.
Have tried resetting it. On the highest dehumidfying setting.
Still no luck.
Have read the manual several times and am now scouring the internet for a solution.
Waste of money.
Don't bother buying this product, go buy something else.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Ross G

Ross GGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great option

published

This dryer is great. Emits absolutely dry air which is great in terms of preventing mould, especially in a confined space with poor ventilation. Dries clothes perfectly within an hour, never more than two. It has a good feature which automatically spins the clothes periodically once they’re done to cut down on wrinkles. Have been using this dryer for 3 years now and had no issues at all.

Date PurchasedJun 2014
Squeeza

SqueezaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Had machine for 3yrs came up with error code EHO of which Electrolux claims they have never heard of

published

Had machine for 3yrs came up with error code EHO of which Electrolux claims they have never heard of.The machine either switches off after a few mins or might doa load but the will not do the following load and an error message will come up with beeping.FIRST SERVICE call in one month for $150 .Previously had product replaced very disappointing!!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
brian allen

brian allenCanberra

  • 10 reviews

Dangerous

published

My wife bought the cloths dryer as you do . one night we awoke too a fire my wife had placed my reflective work cloths in the dryer for the following days work however the timer on the dryer had broke and the dryer continued on high which super heated and burst into flames if my wife had not woke at 2am me and my family would had died as the dryer was in the garage which was an extension built on after the house was built with no access to the roof !! Pls consider seriously about this product cheap but super dangerous

Date PurchasedJun 2015
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
brian allen
brian allen

I thought that people should be aware of the product its a shame however it did happen

Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews

Would like to have given it zero stars

published
Date PurchasedNov 2014
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Paul
Paul
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Corey T.

Corey T.asked

Hey guys and gals, how do you change the digital timer from being upside down?? We had it wall mounted but after moving house we can’t wall mount, I’ve pulled sticker off so everything is the right way except the time

1 answer

Maybe contact manufacturer

Jo C.

Jo C.asked

Hi,

I have had nothing but problems with my Electrolux dryer since I purchased several years ago. It has never dried properly, takes hours and hours to dry one load and constantly doesn’t work.

I have always managed to fix it, but this time it is showing the E50 code and even though I have cleaned the drum, the water container and inside the machine and all filters it is still not working.

Please help ASAP. It has been a dud since purchase and I’m very frustrated.

Kindest,
Jo

1 answer
Neale
Neale

Hi Jo. I have just had the same problem and have Electrolux coming out tomorrow to hopefully fix it. When I googled the error code it seemed to indicate either a motor problem or a software problem. I’m hoping it isn’t something too expensive

Syariza I.

Syariza I.asked

What is eho stands for. It shows at the monitor?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.