??!
1 photo
Electrolux EDV5552 / EDV6552
4.4 from 75 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
38
4 star
32
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
0

BadBlock

BadBlockAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Dries fast and thorough

published

Dries fast, clothes being taken out dry and wrinkle-free (if the dryer is not overloaded). The lint filter is easy to clean. Being a vented type, this dryer requires a good ventilation, so I had a simple ceiling fan installed in the laundry for $300, and it does its job. A bit noisy, but I think that's how it is. Have had this dryer for 1.5 years now, all good so far.

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $523.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Alayne C

Alayne CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great so far

published

We have had our Electrolux dryer for a month now and can’t fault it. We previously had an LG 4.5kg and it did the job but can definitely say this is better and seems to take less time to dry our clothes. My husband works in construction and comes home mid week in a rush to get his clothes done so he can head off again. Definitely taking him less time to dry everything which means more family time for us....

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
R Sh

R ShSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Simple, Effective and easy to clean filter

published

This is the best dryer I have used by far as I did use a few different dryers over the last few years at rental units. The dryer is effective, simple to use and filter is designed really well and easy to clean. I recently bought this dryer for my own house and the 6.5 kg model and it love it. There is an option to switch the vents from front to rear and I got it vent extended to dispense the steam outside.

Purchased in June 2018 at Appliances Online for $477.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Marcus

MarcusSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

If you are looking for a No Frills Dryer that is Reliable & Does the job, then this is hard to beat.

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Appliances Online for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Excellent!

published

This drier hasn't disappointed us at all it dries our king doonas and sleeping bags no worries. It always does an even, proper job. It's easy to use and has some good features like the boost setting. It also has a child lock which is handy.

Purchased in February 2018 at The Good Guys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

muf69n

muf69nNewcastle, New South Wales

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic product

published

This dryer works amazing - Its quiet, efficient for a dryer and the sensors work extremely well. Love it and couldn't live without it. Given the position to buy another dryer would definitely purchase this one again

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Bryan

BryanSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

perfect dryer for your apartment

published

been looking for a decent dryer but not too expensive one to replace our 10 yr old broken dryer.
my friend had this one and recommended so bought one when it was on sale.
happy with the product. not loud and it does the job.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

pete

pete

  • 25 reviews

very happy jan!

published

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Olive

OliveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 like

Great dryer. Perfect for a wet winter

published

I have actually dried all type of clothing in it

The best investment ever made. A quick dry. Very energy efficient. Worth every cent.

Would definitely recommended to every household. A A

Purchased in November 2014 at Harvey Norman for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
motherb

motherbSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Dryer

published

•What type of clothes do you usually put in the dryer?
Everyday casual clothes and uniforms, socks etc. Towels

•How satisfied are you with this product's features/controls and its performance when you apply different settings?
100% satisfied, no complaints

•How gently does your dryer handle your clothing, in particular, delicates?
I don't usually put delicates in it, instead I hang them on a rack in front of the outlet vent to dry while drying heavier items

Lint filter is easy to clean and at the end of the drying cycle, the machine alerts you to clean the filter. Only issue I have here is that the machine doesn't automatically shut off like my old one

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Zstorm

ZstormNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Crisp and Fresh!

published

I’m in love with this dryer! Drys everything quickly and efficiently and leaves no crinkles! I’m busy and don’t always have time to iron the the iron setting is perfect for when I need to get the creases out!

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $387.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Shen

ShenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

I love it!!

published

I love this dryer! It’s small, compact and super convenient. So easy to use and so efficient.
I’ve used it on all types of clothes, just followed the correct temperature settings for each, turned it on, come back when it’s done and the clothes are dry and done. It’s also very easy to clean! Highly recommend this for small families. Perfect for rainy wet days when you have a backlog of washing

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Hilarys_Dad

Hilarys_Dad

  • 28 reviews

Very good but perhaps a bit short on options

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Lanz

LanzPeel, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing Dryer

published

This Electrolux is the dryer to buy, had no interest in condenser or heat pump , just a good old fashioned simple dryer, you must duct it out though to work better
Put your whole load from washer into dryer and feels like it drys it all in about 1 hour.
love this dryer, the cute sound beeps when finished and keep reminding you which is a great function

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Leonie Edwards

Leonie EdwardsErowal Bay

  • 2 reviews

Excellent basic clothes dryer

published

We have an air bnb and are constantly washing drying sheets etc.after reading reviews about dryers tangling sheets I did some research . This dryer tumbles in one direction for 60 seconds then stops reverses and tumbles in the other direction eliminating tangle prob. It vents into the room but have had no problem with moisture in room, open a window, easy to understand controls easy clean filter good instruction manual over half the price of heat pump dryers. Easy on fabric quiet good value for money

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Sam L

Sam L

  • 5 reviews

Works well. Auto sensor could be better

published

Just got it for about 2 months now. It works well. Not so noisy. But don't expect a perfect auto sensor from this machine. Sometimes the clothes already dry and hot but it still running. Sometimes the dryer already stop but some folded part of the clothes or linens still slightly wet.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Kate

KateTyalgum

  • 4 reviews

Great job.

published

I purchased this dryer recently and it has been absolutely amazing! It is reasonably quite, clothes always come out fresh and without creases. We are a large family so large loads of mixed clothing and materials just get thrown in and it still works wonders. I have just used it on the autosense dry and the longest it has been on is just over an hour.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Kellie

Kellie

  • 7 reviews

Amazing!

published

I absolutely love this dryer! It is the absolute best! It is really quick, it dries clothes really well, and evenly, it seems very gentle on our products I have not had any problems with bringing out faulty clothes, I really can’t fault the dryer at all. If I could give it a higher rating I would!
I always dry my towels in it to make them really fluffy and it always brings them out really lovely!

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Hayley

HayleyMENDOORAN

  • 2 reviews

Great dryer

published

Great dryer, in the heat cycle does not seem to squeeze or shrink clothes, super quiet, dry quickly. The lint filter is located in the front of the machine for easy emptying. Ultra-Large capacity. The dryer is also suitable for winter and rainy day use. Very good work, but also very energy-efficient.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Chrissy

ChrissyVictoria, 3085

  • 4 reviews

Wonderful functional dryer

published

Oh, how I love my dryer! I resisted upgrading until my previous Simpson dryer could only dry one towel at a time. Why did I wait? I'm so happy with this dryer. It has so many functions I didn't realise I needed. I can boost it on a cold day or keep it cool on a hot day. I can do small or large loads. Best of all I can do cotton business shirts and they come out not needing an iron!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Josh

Joshasked

Is this the 5.5kg model stackable? As in able to be placed on top of a front load washing machine?

No answers

Sandy

Sandyasked

Where is the vent?

No answers

AngelaH

AngelaHasked

We've just put our dryer on the wall. It came with a control panel sticker. How is it meant to be applied? Do you remove the old one first, or put it over the top?

2 answers
Shen
Shen

Mine isn’t on the wall so I’m not sure. I did see the manual came with instructions with wall application so maybe check that

Lanz
Lanz

Yes straight over the top line it up perfectly and the lights will shine through


Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.