??!
5 photos
Electrolux Ergorapido Animal ZB3320P (18V, Chilli Red)

Electrolux Ergorapido Animal ZB3320P (18V, Chilli Red)

MPN: ZB3320P
3.9 from 10 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.9

10 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (4)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (8)
Previous
Next
Linda S

Linda S

  • 3 reviews

Should have bought it sooner!

published

I've had this vacuum for a couple of weeks now and it is just so easy to whizz around with it. Good on carpet and tiles. Plenty battery power. Only reason for 4 and not 5 stars is the fact that the small dust container fills up that fast you have to keep emptying it. My back loves it.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for A$349.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Mary

MarySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best Buy ever

published

I looked at Dyson, and glad I didn't spend the extra money now. It's lightweight, easy to use. Good suction and works well on my tiles, carpet and shaggy rug. No more running out of cord or bending and hurting my back to vacuum. It actually makes me want to vacuum. I love it!

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Melissa

MelissaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 64 reviews
  • 2 likes

Almost Perfect

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ergorapido Animal ZB3320P (18V, Chilli Red) compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Brilliant

published

So versatile. Easy to do a quick daily vacuum in my craft room & hand held accessory picks up bird seed on verandah. Great price for such a useful vacuum cleaner.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Rach

RachPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Great vacuum

published

I bought this while pregnant as I needed an easy to use vacuum that was lightweight. I use this on tiles and carpet. I find it works really well on both surfaces. We have a cat that sheds a lot of hair and it picks it up really well on tiles. This vacuum is more effective on tiles than carpet but still does a good job. The only downside is it can be a bit of a pain to clean the filters.

Purchased at Bing Lee Online store for A$215.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Kate

KateSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great stick vacuum

published

I initially set out to get a Dyson as so many people rave about them but found this little gem and am so happy I did!
Love the fact that the vacuum stands up in it's charger and I don't have to attach it to the wall like so many others. When vacuuming there is a light that goes on so you can see the dust in dark corners, it's fantastic. I have laminate floors and it's perfect. It works well on my mats as well. The chamber is smallish but it's easy to empty out and clean.

Francesca

FrancescaCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Just what I wanted!

published

I am very pleased with this appliance. I have had it for eight months now and use it a few times a week to freshen up floors (carpeted or tiled) in my apartment. Suction and charge time are both excellent and the hair cutting facility works well. I am amazed at the amount of dust I pick up. I use my barrel vacuum cleaner to clean the filter - and now for little else.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Some reservations

published

As someone who has arthritis in my fingers, I struggle to separate the filter parts for cleaning. Also, the hose becomes blocked with pet hair and needs regular cleaning, which is also difficult for me. I find the high maintenance aspect of this product somewhat negates the benefits.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Andrew

Andrew

  • 2 reviews

Poor design, not durable at all

published

Today, suddenly I noticed a burning smell when using it. Now the unit keeps shorting itself out. Additionally, despite their claims of a self cleaning roll brush, the roll brush is constantly clogged with hair and needs to be manually cleaned out. Never had this problem on my old dysons.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ergorapido Animal ZB3320P (18V, Chilli Red) compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Debra C

Debra C

  • 2 reviews

Conked out after 2 weeks. Won't fully charge.

published

Actually bought this a year or two ago and only pulled it out of its box 2 weeks ago. Worked well for a couple of weeks on both tiles and carpet in my small apartment and then boom! now won't fully charge. Have to eyeball the charger and run over constantly to replace for charger. Cuts out recharging after a few seconds or minutes. What a waste of money. Will not buy Electrolux again.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$350.00.

Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
See all Electrolux Ergorapido reviews

Questions & Answers

Sandrawunsch

Sandrawunschasked

Ergorapido Animal ZB3320P (18V, Chilli Red)

I went to use my Ergorapido and it won’t work
It’s fully charged but as soon as it starts it stops, with the stick and also without
I bought it last year....just after Mother’s Day (2019)
I clean it regularly so it’s not full of dust and rubbish

1 answer
SSS
SSS

Get your warranty book out and call the number in that.

marcelle e.

marcelle e.asked

Ergorapido Animal ZB3320P (18V, Chilli Red)

Over a period of time cleaner losing power and only working for a limited time which was getting less and now only working for approximately 1 minute. Do batteries need to be replaced?

1 answer
SSS
SSS

Call Electrolux Australia 1300366366

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.