??!
7 photos
Electrolux UltraSilencer

Electrolux UltraSilencer

Origin (ZUS4065OR), Pet Lover (ZUS4065PET), Z3347, Z3357, Z3365 and 4 more
3.6 from 55 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
27
4 star
6
3 star
5
2 star
5
1 star
12

aussiepiper

aussiepiperSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

The ultimate in planned obsolescence

published

Nice and quiet indeed and aside from the fact that the parts start to disintegrate soon after purchase, this vacuums, quietly. However the handle broke shortly after purchase and little wonder. The tiny screw holding the two parts together was bound to fail. Now the head no longer locks into the hose. Another part broken. Surely the ultimate in planned obselescence. The retailer didn't want to know of course. "Trade it in. Buy another one..." for $300+

Purchased in August 2008.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

The silencer that now Screams

published

The vacuum is not even 6 months old and it has begun to emit a screaming sound when you increase the suction past 3. It is obviously a dud. Electrolux is not a product worth buying

Purchased in January 2019 for $399.00.

Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
SMJ

SMJ

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome for the price

published

Good for both carpets and tiles. Has many attachments which comes handy cleaning different surfaces, curtains, sofa etc.Overall, very happy with the product. No complaints yet. It also looks great.

Purchased in November 2018 for $348.00.

Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Stew

StewPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Piece of junk

published

I have bought 3 Electrolux vacuum cleaners and the quality has dropped and dropped, with the latest one the handle has snapped, the aluminium extension won't stay extended and breaks , also they used to have additional tools on board,. As you can guess i will never purchase one again . Do yourself a favour and buy a german vacuum cleaner, i wont say the brand but better all round

Purchased in May 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers

Sue

SueTauranga

Very very unhappy

published

From new this vacuum had a high pitched scream when hose extended+only ran for 5 mins before switching off. Emailed electrolux numerous time but no replies. Rang+they sent a new handle. Didn't help. Sent to Electrolux and 3 weeks later got it back saying it was fixed. Have used it once but still has squeaky sound when hose is extended. The plastic buttons holding the handle and pipes on are very hard to work and it takes me ages to change attachments. Very very upset with this machine. Would never ever buy another electrolux again!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Best vacuum ever

published

Super Quiet, super suction. After 2 years the cord rewind still works perfectly and it takes the tough punishment with ease. Looks great too. Even when the bag is 95% full it still sucks like a champion. So much better than my old bagless machine which created a dust storm every time I emptied it into the bin. I LOVE this cleaner.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

William

WilliamPerth, WA

  • 30 reviews
  • 12 likes

Wow this blows my mind about quiet vacuum, Miele we are looking at you

published

When I owned a Miele, I was pretty impressed with how sound dampening has been carefully well thought out compared to my entry level Kmart vac.

When I gets my hand on an ultrasilencer, it just blows my mind, it brings vacuum quietness to a whole new level, at least for me.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Hannah

HannahSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Vacuum!

published

I think this is a great vacuum. It is very quiet for the power, so I am happy with it. It picks up everything from our carpet which is quite thick and our old vacuum struggled. It has a setting for tiles/carpet which is great, it is easy to switch from kitchen to living room cleaning!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Papamike

PapamikeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

I's been a good vacuum cleaner

published

It works quite well, it's used daily and we have had it for 10 years. We need to get a motorhead for a better performance on the carpet. We have had a new motor and a few new heads and a hose. We also had to have the plug renewed. I don't like having to replace bags as I think that is wasteful and expensive.
The noise is not a problem for us, but it would spoil a movie on TV for those watching while vacuuming in that area.
We have a mixture of titles carpet and floorboards.
When it finally gives up the ghost we will probably replace it with a rechargeable type.

Date PurchasedOct 2008
Abby

AbbyMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vacuum!

published

Very happy with the performance and suction. Vacuum is easy to use and comes with a multitude of accessories, very useful. Design is pleasing, haven't had an issue with the suction. Definitely not "silent" but not as loud as many other vacuums. Vacuum is light and easy to maneuver. I mostly vacuum curtains, carpet and wood floors with this vacuum. Replacement bags are easy to work and inexpensive to purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2013

Jamie

JamieBrisbane

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not a bad vacuum

published

Not a bad vacuum, sucks well when it has a new bag in it. Really sticks to the floor. The bonus turbo head we got with it is useless. The only down side it the foot wheel didn't last very long and I'm not paying $80 for another. Will more then likely buy another but would ask for 2 foot tools.

Date PurchasedJul 2015

Magda

MagdaSydney

  • 3 reviews

Good vacuum cleaner

published

This Electrolux vacuum cleaner is good enough. It’s not so heavy, so easy to manoeuvre around the home. The vacuum cleaner is great for all types of flooring. But it’s a bit loud, so I can’t vacuum in the mornings or the evenings because my neighbours will not be happy.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

5 stars.

published

This vacuum cleaner really sucks.

For such a quiet unit you wouldn't think that it'd suck so hard, but suck hard it does. It does a lot of sucking, even pet hair that accumulates on the carpets. It's also nice and quiet so while it sucks hard it doesn't disrupt my two cats. One of them even plays with it while it does all the hard sucking.

Verdict: this little sucker knows how to suck and it doesn't make a lot of loud noise that sucks for everyone in the house.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Dotti

DottiMullumbimby

  • 2 reviews

Very annoying to use, makes me angry every time i use it! Wonder who designed this one??

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
susie q

susie q

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Vacuum cleaner

published

Lovely cleaner. So quiet and has lots of suction. This is perfect for when my housemates are asleep so I can do my vacuuming. My dog is not scared of it either. The handle is a great bonus. The size is perfect particularly for an apartment. Would recommend it to anyone.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Belle

Bellecobram

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect, I can't live without it.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Jade

JadeSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can't live without!

published

Love the performance of the vacuum, suction is great extention is perfect length. Easy to change the bag, store & clean . The handle extends to full length & when tucked away it slides inside the pole making it shorter & easier ro store. Has different speed settings which is very handing when being a mum of boy's. Absolutely love my vac

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Great vacuum cleaner

published

I've had this vacuum cleaner now for 2 months so it's had a good work out.
It is pretty quiet so I'm able to vacuum the house while the kids are in bed safe in the knowledge that I won't wake them.
It has adjustable suction powers for various floor types as well as a power head for carpets and a nifty little attachment that is a 3-in-1 multi tool.
My house is a 3 bedroom single level house with both tiles and carpet, the Ultrasilencer cleans both surfaces well.
One great feature of this vacuum cleaner is the 12 metre long cord, it means I don't have to unplug as I work around the house.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Review collected in partnership with Electrolux


Dan G

Dan GQLD, 4503

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Quiet and efficient

published

We've had a few dud vacuums lately (cheap imported models from Godfreys), so we thought we'd try the Electrolux brand again, since the old barrel cleaners worked well in their day. This one is ideal for our purposes. It sucks up the debris, rather than throw it across the tiled floor like some Chinese brands did, and it's light, easy to drag, and quiet. I give it a 4 out of 5, which is good considering I'd rate previous purchases as 2 at best.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Vic

VicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 30 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome technology

published

My Electrolux is quiet, very light to handle, maneuver well.It cleans my vinyl floors, and tiled areas extremely well.Super efficient, great buy. This vacuum cleaner is great for all types of flooring,seems to do high piles really well.One of the things I love is the quietness of this cleaner, even the grandchildren can watch their shows, while I vacuum, Awesome.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Edith

Edithasked

I have an electrolux utrasilencer vacuum cleaner and it's broken on the pipe, can I buy a new pipe with out a vacuum cleaner with it?

1 answer
House husband
House husband

You should call Electrolux service. I had a problem with the connection between the floor head unit and the tube and they were helpful and I got the problem sorted quickly.


Andrea

Andreaasked

UltraSilencer Origin (ZUS4065OR)

Hi we currently have an Electrolux ergospace deluxe which is at the end of its life. We are looking at the Electrolux Ultra Silcener Origin. Does it use the same vacuum bags as the ergospace?

3 answers
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Hi Andrea,
Tania from Electrolux here.
We would appreciate the opportunity to assist with the concerns you have raised about the Electrolux vacuum cleaner.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Tania.
Thanks, Tania

Dan G
Dan G

Yes, both models use the same s-bag range.

William
William

Is Tania an AI/robot/machine?
Why you are not given an answer straight?


Robyn S

Robyn Sasked

UltraSilencer Z3347

Please advise where I can buy vacuum bags for this model. I have looked at several websites and I cant find. Please advise if there are other models that the bags will fit?

2 answers
etmtl
etmtl

I get my bags at either Bing Lee or Good Guys. They should be able to make sure you get the right bags.

Freddye
Freddye

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Genuine-Electrolux-Ultra-Silencer-S-Bag-Vacuum-Cleaner-Megapack-16-Bags-UMP3-/172323702801


Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Details

Electrolux UltraSilencer Origin (ZUS4065OR)

Electrolux UltraSilencer Origin (ZUS4065OR)

14 reviews
Electrolux UltraSilencer Pet Lover (ZUS4065PET)

Electrolux UltraSilencer Pet Lover (ZUS4065PET)

9 reviews
Electrolux UltraSilencer ZUSG3000
  • Discontinued

Electrolux UltraSilencer ZUSG3000

1 review
Electrolux UltraSilencer ZUS3940P
  • Discontinued

Electrolux UltraSilencer ZUS3940P

12 reviews
Electrolux UltraSilencer ZUS3950P
  • Discontinued

Electrolux UltraSilencer ZUS3950P

4 reviews
Electrolux UltraSilencer Z3372
  • Discontinued

Electrolux UltraSilencer Z3372

5 reviews
Electrolux UltraSilencer Z3365
  • Discontinued

Electrolux UltraSilencer Z3365

4 reviews
Electrolux UltraSilencer Z3347
  • Discontinued

Electrolux UltraSilencer Z3347

1 review
Electrolux UltraSilencer Z3357
  • Discontinued

Electrolux UltraSilencer Z3357

3 reviews
CategoryBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $349.00$399.00$399.00$399.00$399.00$399.00$379.00$399.00$469.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L3 L
HEPA FilterYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Weight5.98 kg5.8 kg6 kg5.98 kg
TypeBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBagged
Cord Length 12 m9 m9 m9 m9 m9 m9 m9 m9 m
Power1,800 W1,800 W1,800 W1,800 W1,800 W1,700 W1,600 W1,700 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateMay 2010May 2010Apr 2008Jul 2007Nov 2004Apr 2005

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.