??!
1 photo
Electrolux SilentPerformer Animal All Floors (ZSP4304PP)

Electrolux SilentPerformer Animal All Floors (ZSP4304PP)

MPN: ZSP4304PP
3.3 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (1)
Previous
Next
UniqueVirgo

UniqueVirgoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good little vacuum

published

Use this little vacuum on carpets to collect pet hair.
Does a fantastic job, and I love it's filter system.

Only down side is that the canister fills too quick and the internal filters also need regular washing otherwise it stops working.
Oh and the clips on the poles are plastic and easy to break.

Purchased in November 2017 at Evans Clarke Bidding Online for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

RobynS

RobynSNSW, 2582

  • 27 reviews
  • 27 likes

This is nowhere near silent

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Yass Electricals for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
DAZ

DAZWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great vacuum minor issues.

published

Owned for 10 months now. This vacuum is probably the best vacuum I have ever used or had. It has extreme carpet lifting suction. Only two gripes. The lead is short, you have to move room to room. If only it was even just one metre longer. The other issue is the rear(final filter), it is washable but the two layers of filter come apart after first wash so will need to replace after maybe 6 months if you have messy kids and animals with finer dust. It does benefit from a good wipe out and all filter wash after maybe every third fill especially if a lot of finer dust in the place. Overall great vacuum though.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux SilentPerformer Animal All Floors (ZSP4304PP) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nickname

NicknameVictoria

  • 22 reviews
  • 27 likes

Lives up to its name

published

This is a very good vacuum cleaner that picks up long haired cat fur because of its very good suction. It is much quieter than other vacuum cleaners I've used and the best feature is that it does not frighten the cat! I recommend this vacuum cleaner to pet owners.

Date PurchasedSept 2015
Airsie

AirsieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Extremely Hard to use this Cleaner on cut pile 100% Nylon Carpet

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

2nd use shutdown

published

We bought this due to its size not so clunky as our old one and we trusted the Electrolux brand name. But for 2nd time after 30mins or so of 'normal' house vacuuming when I switch off to move rooms...it won't switch on again! hopeless. Thought due to overheating? But I have 2 floors to clean. I don't have time to let the thing cool down and for $300+ ---I shouldn't have to.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
RebeccaandMark
RebeccaandMark

Thank you very much Leslie we'll contact you-kind regards, Rebecca and Mark

Didn't last long !

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Worked well for 2 weeks, now useless

published

Electrolux silent Performer
Seemed good for the first few weeks, then lost most of the suction. Had to pay $60 for new filter , worked okay again for a few weeks, now back to useless. Only a few months old, and not cheap. Expected better. Would not recommend at all.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
See all Electrolux SilentPerformer reviews

Questions & Answers

iain

iainasked

SilentPerformer Animal All Floors (ZSP4304PP)

what is the suction power and noise level of this vacuum cleaner ?

Thanks

3 answers
UniqueVirgo
UniqueVirgo

The suction is quite good until the filters need cleaning. Once cleaned, the suction is good again. Not overly noisy. Be careful dropping the poles etc as the plastic clips can break easily.

Kevin
Kevin

Sucks ok but about as noisy as our $50 Kmart one. I'd advise against buying one. Customer service is terrible.

iain
iain

Thank you. Useful information

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Electrolux SilentPerformer
CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $349.00
HEPA FilterYes
Weight5 kg
TypeBagless
Power1,600 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 4 Electrolux SilentPerformer

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 7332543464234
  • MPN: ZSP4304PP

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.