?
? !
7 photos
Electrolux SilentPerformer

Electrolux SilentPerformer (page 2 of 3)

Animal (ZSP4303PET), Animal All Floors (ZSP4304PP), Green (ZSPG4301), etc...
3.4 from 48 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (19)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (19)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (19)
  • Pet OwnerYes (12) · No (8)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (3) · No (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
CGT

CGTMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Cleans Well

published

This vacuum cleaner is very easy to use, durable and really does the job. It is very powerful, so if you've got so much dust at home and you really need to clean every day, this one's for you. However, it is quite noisy, bulky and heavy, so it is not really advisable for those who have two-floor houses. But overall, it does perform well and it's very easy to maintain.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suchit jani

Suchit janiSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Not too silent for price to pay

published

Not too silent for price to pay, this Vac was really good performer till the warranty went on, Literally one day after the warranty finished harvey norman did not want to respond us. First thing they told when we called was to ask us how we have cleaned machine, they asked us to bring machine to store , upon bringing the machine to store. Store always found something wrong with how we have maintained the machine but never bothered to helps us professionally clean the machine. Machine is still the same noisy, low on the suction and unable to perform.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NEIL ROBERTSON

NEIL ROBERTSONSydney

  • 2 reviews

Impressed

published

I purchased this vacuum from The Good Guys and they were flexible on price and the sales person was across the aspects of the model. I have been impressed with its performance. I have only previously owned Dyson's and this vacuum is out performing the Dyson for suction and cleaning for the price. Highly recommend

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux SilentPerformer compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DAZ

DAZWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great vacuum minor issues.

published

Owned for 10 months now. This vacuum is probably the best vacuum I have ever used or had. It has extreme carpet lifting suction. Only two gripes. The lead is short, you have to move room to room. If only it was even just one metre longer. The other issue is the rear(final filter), it is washable but the two layers of filter come apart after first wash so will need to replace after maybe 6 months if you have messy kids and animals with finer dust. It does benefit from a good wipe out and all filter wash after maybe every third fill especially if a lot of finer dust in the place. Overall great vacuum though.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anjella

AnjellaSouthwest, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

Huge suckage! Not so huge silence!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yehudi

YehudiBAANDEE

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Artifact

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nickname

NicknameVictoria

  • 23 reviews
  • 28 likes

Lives up to its name

published

This is a very good vacuum cleaner that picks up long haired cat fur because of its very good suction. It is much quieter than other vacuum cleaners I've used and the best feature is that it does not frighten the cat! I recommend this vacuum cleaner to pet owners.

Date PurchasedSept 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
t18

t18Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 6 likes

So quiet

published

After years of basically disposable kmart vacs i decided to buy a decent one. Best choice i could have made. Sticks to the floor and runs so quietly. I love the power switch so i can turn down suction to make it easier to move the head. Would buy again.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Timbo

Timbomelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Pretty Good Not Amazing

published

This is a small vacuum and it does a generally good job around the house and an excellent job on tiles and floorboards. I would rate its a average on carpet though. The suction power is not super powerful but it does the job. As for "silent" well not really but it is quieter than average so that's good. Emptying the dust is easy and the cord length is generous enough to easily reach around the rooms at my place.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux SilentPerformer compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Susan

Susan

  • 3 reviews

Perfection

published

The performance is fantastic. It’s sucks all dirt from carpet and tiles even through grout is does the job. It comes with excesorries that allows you to reach small hidden places that need vacumming. The most important and favourite feature has to be the longgg cord that comes with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
anne4141

anne4141PERTH

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing

published

Amazing vacuum. Very powerful, especially on floors and tiles.
The first time I used this I filled up two containers on 3 rugs I thought were clean!

The only issues I can find - the turbo head only works well when completely clean. I have two double coat dogs and the turbo brush quickly fills with dog hair. The filters also need to be washed a fair bit. I also wish the power cord was longer.

Apart from that it is amazing.

I've owned a dyson before,and prefer the electrolux.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony

TonyAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

A really good vacuum for the price.

published

Pros:
Very quiet, powerful turbo head that picks up pet hair, lightweight, variable speed so you can ramp up the suction or keep it at a low setting for some surfaces, easy to empty, good price, 2 year replacement warranty.

Cons:
Poor onboard brush/crevice tool that isn't quite up to standard and awkward to use.

Such an improvement on our heavy, noisy Dyson that died. Turbo head for carpets, multi-purpose head for other surfaces, and everything looks great. It's a lower-priced bagless so remember to clean those filters regularly to prolong its life. But if it does die within 2 years you get a new one. The Good Guys have a 3 year replacement deal for only a few dollars more and no waiting.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bree H

Bree HMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Not the worst. But still not great

published

Whilst I don’t have animals - and thank god I don’t this vac struggles at the best of times.
If constantly cleaning the filters isn’t your thing this is not right for you. I find if I don’t go through and empty the filters every time, it just won’t suck.
All fittings seem to easily break too.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Airsie

AirsieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Extremely Hard to use this Cleaner on cut pile 100% Nylon Carpet

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Griff

GriffAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published

I had very specific parameters when looking for a vacuum cleaner. It had to be cyclonic with good suction, bagless, reasonable quality and longevity and <$200. I don't think you can find one better for your money. Was looking at getting a second hand Dyson but so far so good. Doesn't feel cheap and nasty and think it will last as long as I look after it. The battery operated ones aren't quite there yet and only have approx 40min max of battery life. Can't do the whole home with that. Has extension and different settings for carpet/tiles etc. Suction is good but not outstanding. It isn't a Dyson but I think it was much better than getting someones second hand vac.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux SilentPerformer compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Max

MaxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Nice and quite vacumm

published

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle

MichelleHuonville

Waste of money

published

This model must have been designed by someone who has never vacuumed. Great to use if you've already done a thorough sweep and mop of your floors. Continually gets blocked by anything larger than a lentil. I find the cord too short, not very easy to manoeuvre and it's cumbersome to pack away. Vacuuming is already a chore and using this cleaner makes it thoroughly unbearable. One star for being made from recycled plastic.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
heather

heatherSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

quiet achiever

published

This machine was bought to replace a Dyson.
We are more than happy with its suction, noise levels, and ease of use.
The cord is a good length, meaning we dont have to keep changing sockets. It comes with sufficient accsories for our needs.
It is easy to empty, and about half the weight of the Dyson.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam

SamBunbury

  • 4 reviews

Good product

published

I have been using this product from a long time and it has never given us any issues. It is very light to handle and it is silent than other vacuum cleaners I have used so far. It has a good suction and it sucks small stuff easily. I have been using this vacuum on flooring and carpets in my house.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annette

AnnetteSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I'd heard about the on switch problems

published

I was expecting great stuff after ordering this model. My mother who was a fanatical dutch cleaner who over the years always swore by the electrolux brand. Unfortunately my brand new model won't even switch on. Sooo disappointed .... even more so after talking with the customer help line. They directed me to look for a turn on button on the hose handle. I felt like a fool when i could not find a turn on button on the hose handle but was relieved that another witness also could not see this suggested button as there is not one!

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Annette
Annette

Thanks for your prompt reply. I did contact customer care ref #N170802429. This morning I also sent customer care another e-mail. I would like my money back, I've lost interest in having an electrolux vacuum.

Regards A.Gordon

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 3
See all Electrolux SilentPerformer reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter S.

Peter S.asked

SilentPerformer Green (ZSPG4301)

How does upholstery nozzle fit onto vacuum? Tried all obvious possibilities

1 answer
UniqueVirgo
UniqueVirgo

Are you trying to fit it onto the silver pipe or the plastic nozzle on the hose? Mine fits on the hose nozzle.

E W R

E W Rasked

SilentPerformer

Took out the front filter to clean it. A VERY lose fitting 'O' ring flopped out. Washed filter and now cannot get it back in with the O ring flopping around in there. Surely it should be a close fit under the rim of the filter? What is the solution?

No answers
tigre

tigreasked

SilentPerformer Animal (ZSP4303PET)

Afte 18 months' or so of use, the vacuum suddenly started collecting pet fur around the cylindrical mesh top filter instead of in the main cannister. This means that I have to stop several times to prise out the fur from around the filter and that it also doesn't pick up as much as it used to. Has anyone else had this problem and does anyone else know how to fix it? It doesn't look like Electrolux monitors this page and their manual is extremely basic. When we asked for a technical manual, we were told this was not an option.

No answers
See all Electrolux SilentPerformer questions

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Electrolux SilentPerformer

Details

Compare all 5 Electrolux SilentPerformer
CategoryBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $249.00$349.00$249.00$289.00
HEPA FilterYesYesYesYes
Weight5 kg5 kg5 kg5 kg
TypeBaggedBaglessBaglessBagless
Power2,000 W1,600 W800 W1,600 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 5 Electrolux SilentPerformer

  • MPN: ZSP2310

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.