??!
2 photos
Electrolux Ultraflex Classic (ZUF4202EU)

Electrolux Ultraflex Classic (ZUF4202EU)

3.8 from 13 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.8

13 reviews
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (1)
Previous
Next
taranjot s.

taranjot s.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great product and great power

published

I have an Electrolux vacuum, it is one of the best i have used so far. It is way better than other budget vacuums. It's quite easy to use and move around , and long cord helps to clean large areas without being removed the cable.

Purchased in September 2019 at Always on Sale for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Peter Telling

Peter TellingCentral West, NSW

  • 5 reviews

POOR E Vac

published

This machine has limited suck/vac..needs cleaning regularly to be effective...hose is of poor quality, gets twisted easily..the retract electrical cable doesn't always retract as it's supposed to..I am disappointed really

Purchased in September 2017 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$295.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
C.Black

C.BlackSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Not very Happy

published

We brought our Electrolux from a masters near us just before they closed down, the first few vacuumed I thought that the vacuumed was amazing, however soon after it stopped having a good suction, takes forever to clean the house with a vacuum that doesn’t work properly, will definitely not buy An Electrolux again!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Classic (ZUF4202EU) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thelma

Thelma

  • 7 reviews

good all rounder

published

best on hard floors. Struggles a bit with dog hair on rugs. easy to empty and see when it is full. good movement around furniture and has a long handle to reach right under beds and couches etc. Head gets right up close to skirting boards making cleaning easier without having to change heads all the time

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Tania

Tania

  • 3 reviews

Suck suck suck

published

very happy with the performance or suction of Aussie made vacuum cleaner ( no more made in Australia). it's the last stock before Electrolux close the factory in Australia . Suck so strong and light weight to move but the wheel not flexible to turn any directions. love the horse hair head to when clean carpet

Date PurchasedJun 2017
G man

G manSydney

  • 5 reviews

Suck it up!

published

I am so happy with my new purchase. It performs well and has good level of suction power produced by internal motor. Easy of manoeuvrability is a key highlight here. It's weight is manageable and easily fits in to tight spaces. Packs away conveniently and with ease. Simple to clean.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
kim5078

kim5078Australia, 2482

  • 11 reviews

Easy to use, great quality

published

The performance is incredible, the power options are a very valuable part of this vacuum cleaner, all the filters are easy to take out and wash, I love that they have a longer power cord, I'm definitely going to upgrade to the next model, but in saying that nothing is wrong with my big red vacuum cleaner, thanks electrolux

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Margie

MargiePerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

Great product price was good, we have a lge house & 1 long haired cat so there is plenty of fur . I had a Vax before but that was 25 years old I thought it was good until I purchase the Electrolux great suction light extra long cord & very easy to empty no bags. I think the carpet may wear out earlier as the suction is so good although you can ajust that.All in all I love it. It is a lot cheaper than the Dyson & I feel it does just as good a job.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

You will enjoy vacuuming

published

Until now I have always owned cheap vacuum cleaners – e.g. from Kmart – because I couldn't justify the expense of more expensive, after all they all do the same thing. However, when my old one died I decided to look around and see if I could find a decent one second hand, and lo and behold old I came across this one. The suction is incredible, it's quiet, and actually makes me enjoy vacuum cleaning. I still can't afford to get a new one, but I'll definitely be saving up so that one day I can, because it is that good.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Classic (ZUF4202EU) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Happy customer

published

Model: ZUF4202EU
Excellent Machine.
5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 18/2016
Suction is goooood!!! and is incredibly easy to clean . Long cord! lightweight and easy to move. the only problem one of the nozzle wheel come of had to be replaced with new one (5 star for the vacuum) and 5 star for (Electrolux and customer service) I Love this machine.(Many thanks for your help Sally and also to the young operator on the switchboard )
Best regards.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
benny
benny

yes the vacuum cleaner still works without problems again 5 stars for electrolux

After about 10-20 minutes turn itself off and no way to switch it on again

published
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
r_court

r_court

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Machine. Best I've owned.

published

Suction is superior!!! Lifts my carpet from the floor on level 5. Only downfall is machine starts on level 5 and needs to be dialled down as its too strong. Would be good if it had a memory for previously selected level. Emptying the canister is incredibly easy, even after using this machine for a year I'm always amazed how easy it is to clean the filters and empty this machine. Has a really long cord! I only have to plug into front and rear of house. Easy to tow as its lightweight and easy to move. The attachments are great for windows and sliding doors. Love this machine.

Just one month old, after replacement, problem still there!

published

I got a problem with the Electrolux ultra flex , I vacuum for about 20 mins, the power auto cut off, tried to switch on but didn't work, so I cleaned the filter n put it back, still not working, the vacuum power is on but display level 0. So I called Electrolux, they replace a new unit to me within 1 week. ( good customer service ).
But unfortunately the new replacement also got the same problem again! I m a bit upset! Such a expensive and high performance model will have this problem !

1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
See all Electrolux Ultraflex reviews

Questions & Answers

Denise

Deniseasked

Ultraflex Classic (ZUF4202EU)

We purchased our vac in July 18. Could you please advise why is keeps grabbing on the floor with the suction? It is so hard that it is almost impossible for me to remove it. I have vinyl floors. It grabs so hard that it pulls the vinyl up which is a worry to me. Any answers would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

1 answer
Sheree
Sheree

Turn the suction down. Also make sure you are switching between lino and Carpet mode

Kez

Kezasked

Ultraflex Classic (ZUF4202EU)

Where does the rubber seal fit on the Classic ZUF4202EU? I opened the back to check the filter and also the other filter when it had stopped sucking so I am not sure where the rubber seal fits Can anyone help me Kerryn

1 answer
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Hi Kez,
Julie from Electrolux here.
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the vacumm.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Julie.
Thanks,
Julie

Jennie

Jennieasked

Ultraflex Classic (ZUF4202EU)

Does not seem to have a power adjustment. Very hard to us as too powerful, almost lifting carpet off the floor. Jennie

1 answer
Ham
Ham

On the upper back of the machine there is a switch with a + and a - symbol. This is the power adjustment.

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.