??!
13 photos
Electrolux Ultraflex
3.9 from 220 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.9

220 reviews
5
(101)
4
(56)
3
(18)
2
(23)
1
(22)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (18)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (19)
  • Pet OwnerYes (10) · No (10)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (4) · No (15)
Previous
Next
SMcc

SMcc

  • 3 reviews

Attachments broke almost instantly

published

It's powerful but the pet-hair attachment broke almost straight away and service to get a new one sent out was painfully slow, then the second one broke as well! Wouldn't recommend at all the motor seems to have packed in now as well so we'll have to buy a new one but will go for a different brand.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Murray Stones

Murray StonesWollongong

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great so far

published

I have only had this cleaner for a short time but so far it has been great the suction is amazing the dust catched is easy to empty and all filters are easily accesed
I puchased it with the electric turbo head and find it fantastic we have dogs and it removes all hair from the carpet with ease.
I would highley recommend it over the Dyson i had previously.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Bala

BalaDarwin

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good vacuum cleaner

published

We bought this vacuum cleaner 2 years back. The suction is just perform for a home and it was pretty silent.
I would like to thank the customer service for the excellent services they provided everytime I had issues.
The wheels of the base would come off, but customer service immediately replaced it new one.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thelma

Thelma

  • 7 reviews

good all rounder

published

best on hard floors. Struggles a bit with dog hair on rugs. easy to empty and see when it is full. good movement around furniture and has a long handle to reach right under beds and couches etc. Head gets right up close to skirting boards making cleaning easier without having to change heads all the time

Date PurchasedOct 2014

Frustrating vacuum - high maintenance

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Jessica Zeng

Jessica ZengBonnyrigg

  • 4 reviews

Great vacuum for the price

published

Very happy with the performance of this vacuum, it has a powerful and strong suction and is a fraction of the price of brands such as Dyson. It's not necessarily light but not heavy, and relatively okay to maneuver but the only drawback is the wheel design as they are not the flexible for turning and sometimes require a bit of patience. We vacuum carpet floors of a two bedroom apartment and it does the job well.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Tiarni

TiarniBeerwah Qld

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Amazing

published

This is a great vaccum because i have a dog it is really easy to suck up the dog hair ifnshe comes in side the suck in that vaccum is great picks up everything that power head is also great as it suck up dust and all the little bits that are hard to get

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Not good at all.

published

Total unpleasant user experience. Body full of design faults. Wheels over the sides by few mm guaranteed get caught in every corner turned. Sharp edge cut its own rubber hose result in lose of suction. Not for durability and poor agility. Not recommended. Stay away and look for better options.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Tania

Tania

  • 3 reviews

Suck suck suck

published

very happy with the performance or suction of Aussie made vacuum cleaner ( no more made in Australia). it's the last stock before Electrolux close the factory in Australia . Suck so strong and light weight to move but the wheel not flexible to turn any directions. love the horse hair head to when clean carpet

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cat

CatPerth

  • 5 reviews

Good but not great

published

I brought this when I moved into my first home like everyone needed a vacuum, it worked great loved it for the first year. It’s now starting to lose its suction and it does overheat (though not very often) and stop working.
I doesn’t annoy me enough to go out and buy a new one because most days it works perfectly fine and I will continue to use it until it dies.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Joe L

Joe LMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Lot's of power but small tank

published

Bought this vacuum because we didn't want to go all out with a Dyson. Power is great but the dust chamber fills up pretty quickly. We have a three bedroom house (all carpets) and one carpeted living area, the rest being floor boards and the chamber fills up twice when doing the whole house. The main chamber is easy to empty but there is one cylinder filter which you need to take out with your hands regularly so it becomes a pain.
It's lights, well built and glides well, but we really with the filter cleaning was a bit more seamless.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
William

WilliamPerth, WA

  • 30 reviews
  • 1 like

Great bagless

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sam

SamSouthwest, VIC

  • 25 reviews
  • 19 likes

A must with pets!

published

Comes with all the attachments you could ever need. Easy to clean. Super long cord so you don't have to keep changing points through out the house. Picks up all the hair (2 very hairy dogs household).
We have mostly floorboards - only carpet in the bedrooms and its fantastic on both
Light and easy to get around corners

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Lisw

LiswNSW, 2155

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great at the start

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
C.C.Yoshi

C.C.YoshiSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for all floors

published

This is the 2nd Electrolux Ultraflex Vacuum Cleaner. We have bought 1 for my mom's house and this one is for my place. There are 5 levels of suction which are very strong and relatively quiet. It performs well on timber floor board, tiles and carpet. Given its size, this VC is not too heavy and it is easy to manoeuvre around to clean even under the beds and sofas.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TheOneWhoKnocks

TheOneWhoKnocksSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good Powerful Vacuum Cleaner

published

Works well on both carpet and wooden flooring and I am really impressed with the powerful suction. Not the quietest of the vacuum cleaners but I would trade that for its performance. Regularly cleaning and maintaining the filter is important to keep the suction power. I would recommend it for users having carpet and rugs as they wouldn't be disappointed with this one.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Shannon

ShannonSydney

  • 6 reviews

Excellent for picking up dog hair

published

I have a heavily shedding dog so often end up with fur-balls building up in corners and individual hairs trapped in carpet and upholstery. This machine has excellent suction and picks up almost everything.
It's not particularly light, but it's easy to manoeuvre around and the head is flexible enough to clean under sofas and low coffee tables without losing suction.
Filter and container do need regular cleaning.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Manners

MannersBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Fairly good but need to stay on top of maintenance

published

Performs well across a range of surface types and ability to vary the suction power also helps not to tear up carpets and rugs.
3-in-1 tool is fairly poor quality though and often breaks, too flimsy and you can see it is a cheap component.
Other than that it does and performs as you would expect for the price point. But you really do need to keep up with its maintenance or it quickly starts to lose performance. Regularly empty container and clean the filter, if you do that you should see a fair amount of usage from this model without any real downturn in performance.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Tej

Tej

  • 8 reviews

Very powerful

published

This lovely canister is one of the best cost-wise options you could choose in today's canister market. The suction power, the 3-level height adjustment, the auto brushroll cleaning and all the other features that you'll find out by reading my article recommend this product. The biggest plus IMO is the well-designed motorized brushroll, and the biggest problem of this unit is the dust emptying system. Very powerful.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Yiris

Yiris

  • 4 reviews

maybe a good product

published

I use it every day,i love the performance,but the point is ,although it looks a little bit large,the sound is really quiet,i use it to clean my room and my room is around 3×2.5m.actually i think it should be more power to increase the absorbtion. and its enough for me to use

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 3 of 11
See all Electrolux Ultraflex reviews

Questions & Answers

Jean

Jeanasked

Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET)

Can I use ZUF4203PET filters in a ZUF4303PET? I could not find a ZUF4303PET filter.

No answers
ej watson

ej watsonasked

Ultraflex Allergy (ZUF4201OR)

like to know how to clean the brush on the turbo air technology as i cant get it out [its all sealed up]

No answers
Harrison

Harrisonasked

Ultraflex

Hi, I'm wondering how often I need to change the filter for my UltraFlex. Do i need to purchase a new starter kit every so often? Or is regular cleaning sufficient. Cheers

1 answer
Shane O
Shane O

Regular washing and cleaning of all the filters should be enough, especially the filter at the front. I replaced the HEPA filter after 2 years.

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.