??!
1 photo
Enviroswim ES3

Enviroswim ES3 (page 2 of 4)

4.5 from 70 reviews

Reviews

(58)
(1)
(3)
(5)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (13)
  • Pool Size
    • Average (13)
    • Large (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (12)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Gary

Gary

  • 2 reviews

Nothing but trouble

published

High Cooper levels made my
Daughters hair go green rang the pool builder several times he come out and check it and told me to empty half the pool the levels was like 4.8
Then we had trouble with the cell from the start it varies from 6-15 again when I rang the pool company he couldn’t help me he sold the business so he could care less

Date PurchasedMay 2015
3 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Gary
Gary

I’ve had the cooper ironizer turned of for nearly 2 years now and it’s still reading .8
The old owner of narrellan pools sold the business and the new owner keeps on mucking me around

Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Ron

RonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

The perfect solution

published

We are very happy with Enviroswim, our daughter is a paid swimming instructor in chloride pools and loves a chlorine free pool. We have many visitors who are also very impressed that there is no chlorine. We are very relieved that it is just as effective in the shade. Thanks

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Ron,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience.

  • Verified purchase

With persistence, we are very happy with Enviroswim

published

After a few initially disappointing months working how best to maintain our 80,000 litre swimming pool with Enviroswim, we are extremely happy with our decision to replace our salt water chlorination system.

Initially we struggled to stop algae growth and we were concerned that we were told that we had to dose the pool with chlorine! However, since discovering that the cause for concern was high levels of phosphate, having since dealt with this, with non-metal phosphate remover and algaecide, we now have crystal clear water that is like stepping into a refreshing bath!

Thank you Enviroswim!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Pool Cleaners

Find out how Enviroswim ES3 compares to other Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AddictivKaos

AddictivKaosAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cell kept clogging up with calcium immediately and company wouldn't replace control unit. Togs smelt

published
Date PurchasedAug 2012
3 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
AddictivKaos
AddictivKaos
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi
Thanks for your comments

Great.

published

Fantastic product. My daughter has an intolerance to chlorine and couldn't spend much time in the pool. This has solved that problem. The additional bonus is that I haven't had to worry about the pool for months. Just remember to run the initial setup. we can now swim without goggles!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Lisa and Eddy

Lisa and EddyGold Coast

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic system and excellent customer service

published

We have had our Enviroswim system since 2009 and are extremely happy with it. Provided you keep your Ph neutral (which is impt with any pool) you will have no problems. We have let our water get out of balance a couple of times and ended up with some algae but if the Ph is neutral, it's fine. We recently replaced the rods so a good run. Phil and his staff return calls and reply to emails promptly and are a wealth of information. Highly recommend this product and company.

Date PurchasedJun 2009
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Julie

Julie

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

We love swimming in a freshwater pool

published

We live in Darwin and love the experience of swimming in a freshwater pool. No smell no chlorine and very few chemicals, sorry chlorine based swimming pool owners! We would thoroughly recommend enviroswim pool filtration system. We have found our pool works well throughout the year even during the wet season when chlorine based pools have a lot of problems requiring extra chlorine etc. We have had a saltwater chlorine based pool and now a freshwater pool and the there is no comparison. Thanks enviroswim for s great product.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Enviroswim ES3.
Happy New Year & Fresh water swimming.

ColinR

ColinRDoonan

  • Verified purchase

Outstanding Product and Outstanding Support

published
Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Linnie

LinnieNSW

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic to swim in..

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Pool Cleaners

Find out how Enviroswim ES3 compares to other Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David Harper

David Harper

  • 2 reviews

Can’t beat Enviroswim !

published

We installed the Enviroswim system roughly two years ago. It’s absolutely amazing. I used to pump so much money into our pool when it was chlorine and it never looked half as good as it does now. It’s such a clean feeling when you swim, unlike our old pool when you smelt like a tub of chlorine and blonde hair became monster green. Carl is super helpful with any questions. I highly recommend this system and company.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
AndrewM

AndrewMQLD, 4051

  • Verified purchase

If your kids have allergies this is the system for you

published

My first pool and because my son is allergic to chlorine I couldn’t use the standard salt chlorinator. Did a fair bit of research and came across the Enviroswim. Excellent, easy system and with the added automatic pH doser there is honestly not much to do. With a normal pool my son could only last about 20 mins before he would start sneezing and have red eyes for hours. Now he swims for hours with no issues and our dog loves it. Would recommend it highly. 5 Stars.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

HI Andrew,
Its great to hear your son can enjoying swimming again. Of course it's great to also hear your dog loves it.

Merry Xmas and enjoy the summer.

MFKK

MFKKSydney

  • Verified purchase

There is no better way to go for sanitation

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi MFKK,

Thank you for your valued review.

Outstanding system, 4 years of trouble free pool ownership

published

We installed this in our new pool in 2014 and its been excellent. In new pools you have to keep on top of the pH levels and make sure to keep a little amount of salt in it. Replaced electrodes around 2.5 years in (about $250) and new oxidiser cell plate needed now about $600, other than that and some acid to lower pH, no other costs. Support is excellent and the kids love swimming in it compared to other pools. Would buy it again.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Chris
Thank you for your review. Your support is greatly valued.

Danny

DannyPerth

Absolutely amazing

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Danny,
Thank you for your valued review.

  • Verified purchase

A game changer!

published

This is an awesome product - as a 3 time pool owner I have finally made my life easier; once you get the water in balance maintenance is a dream; no more 20KG containers of chlorine and filter time has been halved! Great support from the Enviroswim team! Thank you!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Anthony,

Thank you for your support and taking the time to post a review.

Pool Cleaners

Find out how Enviroswim ES3 compares to other Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Better than bath water

published

We have had our Enviroswim for 6 years now and have never stopped congratulating ourselves for spending the extra dollars when we put the pool in, because the water feel on your body is second to none. I personally hate the smell of chlorine and our last place had a saltwater system which was ok at best. The Enviroswim allows my boys to have a swim before bed and not bother with a shower......the water quality is that good.

Date PurchasedSep 2013
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Jimmy,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Happy Fresh water swimming!

Fred

FredGold Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I Love my new freshwater pool. Back to nature with my Enviroswim system!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Love our enviro pool

published

We recently purchased a 3 year old house that had a enviro swim pool and we are very impressed with it so far, the only thing is that in Perth it is almost impossible to find someone that can help you fully understand the system. Pool shops either don't know them or they don't like enviro swim obviously because they just want to sell you chemicals.So I guess what I am saying West Australia has trouble getting any correct information which is a shame as it is such a fantastic system but over here it does not get any publicity so we have to battle as best we can.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Alf

AlfSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Hassle free pool maintenance

published

I have now had the ES3 system installed for almost 4 years now and it seems I take it for granted how well it works. Each time I speak to friends who have a pool and constantly complain of the effort and difficulty in maintaining their pool water as nice as mine, it makes me smile in the investment I made so many years ago. I invite them over to my place, show them what I have as this is the best endorsement you can have. Next thing I know they bought one too. It really does work like magic...

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Alf,
Thank you for your valued review.

les wright

les wrightBayview 2104

The best solution for pool maintenance

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Les,
Thank you for your review ... Happy swimming.

Page 2 of 4

See all Enviroswim ES3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Harry

Harryasked

We have an ES3 Enviroswim. Our Oxidiser is at max, but the reading is stating OF. We have added acid to bring our pool to specified levels, and chlorine to bring up the levels to specified levels. However, the test results did not include TDS levels. Do low levels of TDS cause the oxidizer to read OF? If this is so, what is the formula for adding salt to the water to increase TDS levels. We have a 60,000 litre pool.

Thanks, Harry

No answers
MarkMark

MarkMarkasked

Hi, I have sought advice through other channels with no response, so hoping for something here.
Three questions regarding Enviroswim ES3. We live in Fremantle and run the system in a 50 000 litre fibreglass pool. Both installed June 2015.
1. Ph - relieved to know that we are not alone In trying to get ph right. Increasing ph then adding acid just seems to be a vicious circle. We have been advised to use dry acid, added through the skimmer box instead of the liquid product. Anyone have an opinion? I have read on one US site not to bother with total alkalinity, and just keep a close watch on ph.
2. Trying to get total alkalinity right meant a rapid buildup on the oxidiser plates. Upon clearing them I see significant damage to the plates. I cannot see any other correlation that has caused this rapid decline. As a $600 plus replacement part, has anyone else had an issue like this or is that the actual life span of the oxidiser plates?
3. Gel coat has faded significantly. We are fine with that, with the exception of the top 200mm which we would like to return to its original colour. Sandpaper was the initial response, but I am most uneasy with that as the gel coat is delicate. I thought of using a polish instead. Anyone with experience here?
Thanks!
Mark

No answers
Sue

Sueasked

We have a brand new concrete pool. Using Enviro system. Can not get PH or alkalinity right. One day we add acid, next day we add buffer. And it just keeps going, every day we are adding some thing. Hardness is ok. Copper is ok. We do have some phosphate 168 in the pool. Water temp is 29 deg, water is crystal clear. How do I fix PH and Alkalinity problems.

1 answer
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Sue,

Firstly give your pool a phosphate treatment as phosphates act like steroids for algae growth. This could push pH up.

pH can be a little tricky in the first few month due to the surface of the pool and will have a high acid demand.

High pH is caused by the pool interior and or Environmental conditions, bathers, temperature.

Every time you add sodium bicarb to your pool your pH will go above 8.0.

Every time pH goes to 8.0 Sanitiser lose their efficacy. For Example at pH of 8.0 chlorine is 3% effective where as at a pH of 7.2 it is 75% effective. Same for Enviroswim

So the trick to balancing your pool is to not add sodium bicarb regularly.
If you think of alkalinity like your fuel in your car, you fill it up, you drive, your fuel tank lets you know it approaching empty, then you fill up.

Adjusting alkalinity regularly is like driving 5km then stopping for fuel, then driving another 5 and stopping for fuel.......so on..... You tend not to go very far quickly.

So top your alkalinity up and don't adjust till it is towards the the lower limit. This will give more time before you increase you pH by adding sodium bi-carb ... This is why it is known as water balance.

Other tips.

When adding solid or liquid products to your pool water please dilute in water first.

ALWAYS ADD CHEMICAL TO WATER - Never Water to a Chemical.

Get an answer from our members and Enviroswim representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.