??!
1 photo
Epic Broadband NBN 100 (Home Everyday)

Epic Broadband NBN 100 (Home Everyday)

3.4 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.0

11 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (11)
  • Transparency
    1.0 (11)
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (11)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes · No (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
mjropati

mjropatiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

Paid full month and fees, then I paid for a modem. Still nothing, no response from my emails or no phone line to get in touch with, absolutely disappointed with Epic. Only reason I joined was to support smaller Independent communication companies, being i’m a small business owner myself.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
gjp

gjp

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Pay two months in advance. Oh, and we won’t provide you with service.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
PAUL

PAULSydney Surrounds, NSW

No NBN & No Customer response

published

Have been off line for over 48 hours and no one has responded to online requests or emails. Have tried to ring their numbers and they are disconnected. Checked the address on 11/66 Clarence Street and it is a rent office space by the hour/day and they haven't heard of Epic nor have they been a customer in that building. I have now lodge a complaint with the Telco Ombudsmen.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Epic Broadband NBN 100 (Home Everyday) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
retireland

retireland

  • 45 reviews
  • 24 likes

Changeover to Epic left us offline

published

We changed over to Epic as they were new and rated well for speed. Unfortunately the transfer meant that we lost all internet. The tech at Epic blamed the NBN which didn’t make sense as we lost Internet upon transfer. Anyway they have done nothing about it and we cannot seem to get any help.
The only solution seems to be swapping to another company that offers service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Andrew R.

Andrew R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible!!

published

Lacking in many ways:
first, they requested that I pay an additional pro rata amount as well as the first months rate. Second, they connected the wrong property, third the connection itself is terrible i bought 100/40 and received sub-par results, requested a refund (after only being connected for less than 48 hours) I was told that i had to give 30 days notice.
i also had an issue with my upload speed (0mbps) on my mobile phone on the Wi-Fi, I changed carriers and... amazing my mobile works on my Wi-Fi again.

I wouldn't recommend Epic they should change the name to Awful.

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
2 comments
Epic Broadband
Andrew K.Epic Broadband

Hi Andrew, we've had a message on our website for over a week now asking people to reach out if they are having this upload issue. We haven't heard from you?

Andrew R.
Andrew R.

that's strange, i have several transcripts describing connection issues which were not addressed.

Vaneet

VaneetGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible

published

Wasted my $250 in 2 days on this crappy broadband..bought modem from them also but no internet no help from support as they said we are busy with other things.. Still didn’t disconnect the service after requesting..
stay away

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
Epic Broadband
Andrew K.Epic Broadband
Luis

LuisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Appalling Speeds, Cheap for a reason

published

Signed up to the NBN 100 plan and once I connected and after contacting EPIC technical services I was constantly getting 20mbps down and 2-6mbps up. Considering I was with another provider a few days ago on a NBN 50 plan and was consistently getting 48-52 mbps down and 18-22 mbps up, this EPIC NBN provider the most disgusting speeds anyone can get. DO NOT RECOMMEND. Cheap for a reason

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
Epic Broadband
Andrew K.Epic Broadband

Hi Luis,

We have a solution for this speed issue. It seems users on our older IPoE network were affected by routing issues. Please get in touch with us to obtain PPPoE credentials so you can enjoy our new network.

Jack

JackSydney, NSW

Untrustworthy ISP

published

I started using Epic last month since then connection drop out too many times and now they are using US IP address. Right now I can’t access Australia regional only available site and also because of that I couldn’t stream netflix and other streaming app on my apple tv and firestick. Time to leave EPIC

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data

No activation no one picks the call or is available to chat. Charged $150 for nothing

published

I purchased this plan last week and on the day of installation got email about active connection. I was charged 150$ even though I was told it would only be 79.99$ monthly with no setup fee. Now my old connection is gone and Epic is not active, nobody is picking phone calls to the two numbers on their site, chat is inactive and no replies to emails.

From where I stand, I've lost $150 to nothing and now have to wait days with another provider to get internet.

Avoid this brand like the plague.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Epic Broadband NBN 100 (Home Everyday) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bitterly disappointed and let down by EPIC Broadband

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
Epic Broadband
Andrew K.Epic Broadband
Damian

DamianSydney, NSW

Joke of a company

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all Epic Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Epic Broadband NBN 100 (Home Everyday) but you can read 2 questions about Epic Broadband.

Get an answer from our members and Epic Broadband representatives

Details

Compare all 7 Epic Broadband
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $89.00
Max Download Speed 100 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 40 Mbps
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableStandalone
ContractMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimited
Compare all 7 Epic Broadband

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(593)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(384)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,540)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,309)
Internode

Internode

4.0
(1,975)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.5
(68)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(400)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.