??!
1 photo
Epic Broadband NBN 100 (Home Everyday)

Epic Broadband NBN 100 (Home Everyday)

3.3 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.3

30 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (13)
  • Transparency
    1.0 (12)
  • Customer Service
    1.5 (13)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (0) · No (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Manesh

Manesh

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Please stay away from this provider if you value your time and money.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
gjp

gjp

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Pay two months in advance. Oh, and we won’t provide you with service.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
PAUL

PAULSydney Surrounds, NSW

No NBN & No Customer response

published

Have been off line for over 48 hours and no one has responded to online requests or emails. Have tried to ring their numbers and they are disconnected. Checked the address on 11/66 Clarence Street and it is a rent office space by the hour/day and they haven't heard of Epic nor have they been a customer in that building. I have now lodge a complaint with the Telco Ombudsmen.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Epic Broadband NBN 100 (Home Everyday) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
retireland

retireland

  • 45 reviews
  • 24 likes

Changeover to Epic left us offline

published

We changed over to Epic as they were new and rated well for speed. Unfortunately the transfer meant that we lost all internet. The tech at Epic blamed the NBN which didn’t make sense as we lost Internet upon transfer. Anyway they have done nothing about it and we cannot seem to get any help.
The only solution seems to be swapping to another company that offers service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Andrew R.

Andrew R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible!!

published

Lacking in many ways:
first, they requested that I pay an additional pro rata amount as well as the first months rate. Second, they connected the wrong property, third the connection itself is terrible i bought 100/40 and received sub-par results, requested a refund (after only being connected for less than 48 hours) I was told that i had to give 30 days notice.
i also had an issue with my upload speed (0mbps) on my mobile phone on the Wi-Fi, I changed carriers and... amazing my mobile works on my Wi-Fi again.

I wouldn't recommend Epic they should change the name to Awful.

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Epic Broadband
Andrew K.Epic Broadband

Hi Andrew, we've had a message on our website for over a week now asking people to reach out if they are having this upload issue. We haven't heard from you?

Andrew R.
Andrew R.

that's strange, i have several transcripts describing connection issues which were not addressed.

Vaneet

VaneetGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible

published

Wasted my $250 in 2 days on this crappy broadband..bought modem from them also but no internet no help from support as they said we are busy with other things.. Still didn’t disconnect the service after requesting..
stay away

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Epic Broadband
Andrew K.Epic Broadband
Luis

LuisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Appalling Speeds, Cheap for a reason

published

Signed up to the NBN 100 plan and once I connected and after contacting EPIC technical services I was constantly getting 20mbps down and 2-6mbps up. Considering I was with another provider a few days ago on a NBN 50 plan and was consistently getting 48-52 mbps down and 18-22 mbps up, this EPIC NBN provider the most disgusting speeds anyone can get. DO NOT RECOMMEND. Cheap for a reason

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Epic Broadband
Andrew K.Epic Broadband

Hi Luis,

We have a solution for this speed issue. It seems users on our older IPoE network were affected by routing issues. Please get in touch with us to obtain PPPoE credentials so you can enjoy our new network.

Do not use epic

published

Their phone is disconnected so you can't get a hold of anyone. Up until today there was no online chat available either. 3 days and they haven't commissioned my connection. Literally the worst /non existent customer service, even when I did manage to chat to an online agent, no apology, no timeline for resolution. Just pay more for a legitimate company, they aren't worth the savings with all the hassle

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
5 comments
Epic Broadband
Andrew K.Epic Broadband
Kristin
Kristin

You could try an apology and a timetable for resolution. I've had neither.

Epic Broadband
Andrew K.Epic Broadband

There is nothing to apologise about, it's just a waiting process. And we dont get timetables from NBN. They just tell us please wait, please wait.

Jack

JackSydney, NSW

Untrustworthy ISP

published

I started using Epic last month since then connection drop out too many times and now they are using US IP address. Right now I can’t access Australia regional only available site and also because of that I couldn’t stream netflix and other streaming app on my apple tv and firestick. Time to leave EPIC

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Epic Broadband NBN 100 (Home Everyday) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

No activation no one picks the call or is available to chat. Charged $150 for nothing

published

I purchased this plan last week and on the day of installation got email about active connection. I was charged 150$ even though I was told it would only be 79.99$ monthly with no setup fee. Now my old connection is gone and Epic is not active, nobody is picking phone calls to the two numbers on their site, chat is inactive and no replies to emails.

From where I stand, I've lost $150 to nothing and now have to wait days with another provider to get internet.

Avoid this brand like the plague.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Sam

SamSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bitterly disappointed and let down by EPIC Broadband

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Epic Broadband
Andrew K.Epic Broadband

Disappointed.

published

Signed up 23/12/20. Dropped out next day and was off until 29/12. Has again failed and been off all day (9/1/21) & is still off. Only positive is the helpful staff that you can speak to or email. I would not be recommending this NBN company if it continues to have EPIC failures on regular occasions.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Damian

DamianSydney, NSW

Joke of a company

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
See all Epic Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Epic Broadband NBN 100 (Home Everyday) but you can read 1 question about Epic Broadband.

Get an answer from our members and Epic Broadband representatives

Details

Compare all 7 Epic Broadband
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $89.00
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableStandalone
ContractMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimited
Compare all 7 Epic Broadband

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(585)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(437)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,532)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,298)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.6
(67)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(398)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.