??!
6 photos
Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress

Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress (page 2 of 67)

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,332 reviews

Reviews

(1,140)
(124)
(18)
(19)
(31)
  • Sagging Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (150)
    • Hard (29)
    • Soft (16)
    • Very Soft (2)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (66%) · No (34%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (5%) · No (95%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (22%) · No (78%)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (178)
    • Weeks (21)
    • I never got used to it! (4)
    • Months (4)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (144)
    • Back (59)
    • Front (22)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (59%) · No (41%)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (195)

A great night's sleep!

published

The Ergoflex came highly recommended by a friend. Had never bought a mattress online and was a bit hesitant, but I'm so glad I did. This is by far the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. Provides good support and I can actually get up in the morning now without a stiff back. Very satisfied with my purchase!

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

A great mattress

published

This is the best mattress I have ever slept on. I now have 3 Ergoflex mattresses in my home. I suffer from lower back pain and with the support of this product I don’t have any problem while sleeping.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

xr5turbownkr

xr5turbownkrMelbourne, Victoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very comfortable, supportive, and competitive.

published

Much more comfortable than my previous sprung mattress that cost 4 times as much. We both find this mattress good for reducing back pain. It's also surprising cool, being a foam mattress I thought I would get too hot.

Purchased in June 2019 at Ergoflex for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Amazing mattress

published

Was a bit sceptical about buying a mattress online , but after much research there was only one brand repeatedly mentioned . Ergoflex. And it certainly lives up to its name .. always a great sleep now

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,099.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


ElizabethM

ElizabethMGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Worth the try for hesitant first-time memory foam buyers

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $861.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

C Armstrong

C ArmstrongSydney, NSW

Fit for a King

published

Fit for a King

Both of our previous mattresses, were purchased in high end retail stores on the strength of less than half hour in store trial and both ended up like saggy ship's hammocks. Keen to avoid a third disappointing purchase, we recently ordered a kingsize Ergoflex on a 30 day trial and have been totally impressed by how comfortable it is and already my back and shoulder discomfort is much reduced. The before and after purchase service has been extremely professional. Totally impressed.

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Very comfortable mattress

published

This was a replacement to our previous ErgoGlex Memory Foam Mattress that was about 8 years old and again it does not disappoint. Great support and comfort to ensure a great nights sleep and so far not as hot as the old mattress so very happy with this purchase!

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,000.00.

Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Justin N.

Justin N.Turner 2612, ACT

Amazing mattress!

published

Its the most comfortable mattress I’ve ever used before. Me and my partner both love it I have no more back pain and my partner has no longer experiencing insomnia! Thanks to Ergoflex for the real quality mattress.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bantam

BantamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Most Comfortable Mattress

published

We bought an Ergoflex queen mattress after having had a $3,000 mattress from one of the big names for two and a half years, and it had never been any good, sagging dreadfully, and very early developing a central high spot.
On the other hand we both find the Ergoflex supportive, no partner roll, not hot. Neighbours have a 9 year old Ergoflex which still shows no deformity and is still supportive. We are looking forward to many years of sleeping comfort. We have recommended it to others

Purchased in July 2019 at Ergoflex Online.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Sharra W.

Sharra W.South East Queensland, QLD

Best mattress iv had so far

published

i was a bit worried about buying a mattress in a box online, i done alot of research and read alot of reviews and ergoflex was by far rated the best.
Going on to about 3 months now since buying the mattress and i have no regrets, it inflated within a few minutes, its so comfortable and support in it is great. The biggest problem we have now is waking up in the morning with the kids in our bed too....
Also im not sure how much difference this makes but its definitely worth going all out and getting decent sheets as well, i have 100% bamboo sheets and doona on the ergoflex mattress and it is what i imagine heaven feels like

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kismet

KismetSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Buying online - the new way to secure the best mattress

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Geraldine

GeraldineGoulburn Valley, VIC

Good nights rest

published

Most comfortable, both sleeping very well,
Great investment, can highly recommend.
Pillows are great
No sagging noticed infact mattress is very firm.
Have not noticed any recurring back or neck issues with partner.
Over all a great invstment.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

jmbau

jmbauMelbourne

  • 31 reviews
  • 20 likes

Like sleeping on a cloud

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Can't believe how comfortable this mattress is!

published

We've never slept on a mattress this good and we've tried many mattresses before the Ergoflex. Thank you for making such a fantastic mattress. Sleeping on this mattress is magic. My body thanks you!

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,300.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent product

published

Very happy with the support and comfort offered by this mattress it offered a good nights rest for two people who usually have to compromise on mattress softness, could not be more happy. Shopping and delivery was so easy , could not recommend more highly.

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,274.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
picseymour

picseymourCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

My Ergoflex is used on a electric medical bed

published

My mattress is used on my medical raised bed and the top third easily folds to a vertical position. Having cancer down my spine the mattress holds me with comfort

Purchased in June 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lauren

LaurenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best mattress ever owned

published

Both my husband and I suffer from back pain when sleeping on an unsupportive mattress. The quality of the Ergoflex is outstanding - and I wouldn’t be writing a review at all if I didn’t believe in the product 100%

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Matt C

Matt CGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Finally....some solid sleep!

published

Unbelievably comfortable!

My partner and I woke up after upgrading form a queen size and looked at each as if we'd been asleep for years! We no longer have to worry about rolling into the middle of the bed, coils failing and running out of room. Well worth the purchase, and delivery was timely. Highly recommend for value as well considering other options on the market were 2-3 times more expensive!

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Super satisfied!

published

The mattress is very comfortable and supportive for me. I've had a few injuries in my life and feel this bed helps with that. Also, the quality of mattress materials and accessories seems very high. And it's perfect for squeezing into tight spaces.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Sleeping soundly

published

I had been wanting to update my mattress for some time due to shoulder injury. What a buy! Love this mattress, It's supportive yet gentle on my bones. Very happy.

Purchased at Ergoflex for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 2 of 67

See all Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Phil

Philasked

I purchased a Queen mattress in 2014 and now purchased a King in 2019. In the newer 2019 model my mid-lower back bottoms out the memory foam as soon as I lie on my back, whereas the 2014 one felt firmer and took longer to mold. I'm waking up in the night a lot to move around because it's hurting my back. Consequently I don't know if I'm getting the support I need and am waking up with a sore back. What's changed since previous models?

No answers

Sara G.

Sara G.asked

Is it possible to purchase the wooden base seen in the photos?

No answers

Anne J.

Anne J.asked

Can you put a pillow top on top of Ergoflex mattress

3 answers
Mrs Davies
Mrs Davies

You could but I dont know why you would need to. It's much more comfortable than a pillow top!

Allan
Allan

Not sure about a pillow top. However, we bought an Ardor High Loft Mattress Topper from Harris Scarfe (about $80 on special) and that works well. Makes a great mattress even better. Like sleeping on a cloud!

Ergoflex
Matthew W.Ergoflex

Hi Anne, thank you for your question. Some customers do use additional toppers, overlays with our mattresses. It's very much a personal choice, and whatever feels comfortable for you.


Get an answer from our members and Ergoflex representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.