??!
6 photos
Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress Long Single

Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress Long Single

5.0 from 22 reviews

Reviews

(21)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Sagging Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (4)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (50%) · No (50%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (25%) · No (75%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (67%) · No (33%)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (4)
    • Weeks (1)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Back (1)
    • Side (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (4)


Happy with our two long single purchases

published

We purchased two long singles to use together as a King.
Customer service at Ergoflex was exceptional. Pleasant and efficient to deal with and super fast delivery. It has taken us a little while to get used to the different feel of these mattresses with my partner loving the firmness and myself needing a topper to soften the feel a little. Taking all this into consideration we are happy with our purchases. There is no transfer of movement which is great.

Adjustment PeriodWeeks

Chris

ChrisSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great product and service

published

This was our second purchase from Ergoflex. As before the purchase and delivery was seamless. They communicate every step of the way and delivery was on time. Love having 2 Ergoflex beds in our house, we are converting all our guests who stay with us to Ergoflex.

Purchased in June 2019 for $665.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Rita R.

Rita R.Sydney, NSW

Comfortable king size using 2 long singles

published

I have been using 2 long singles on my king bed and am very happy. It is easy to make the bed as they bend easily and are not too heavy and they have held their shape very well. They do not slide apart as there is a sticky strip on the bottom which stops slippage. There also seems to be less partner disturbance when rolling or moving in the bed. We have been using the mattresses for 16-18 mths now and I am happy with them so have bought 2 more for our other property. I have not noticed that they are hot to sleep on, but, I do have an under blanket and mattress protector.

Purchased in April 2018.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best mattress ever !!

published

I have had this mattress for a year and a half now, and it is as good as the day I bought it. I am using it on an electric bed and it bends perfectly when the bed is raised. It is extremely comfortable and I highly recommend it.

Purchased in August 2017.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

philkef

philkefSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Feels like it should be Danish and $4k

published

A revelation. My previous mattress was about 12 years old and I only realised how aged it was when this arrived. The long singles work on our European bed perfectly. The support - neck, back, hips - for me, was critical. The mattress is soft yet supportive. Sleep is wonderfully relaxing and waking up refreshed takes some adjusting to.

Purchased in December 2018 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


philkef

philkefSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great purchase

published

After deliberating about dropping a few thousand on the Danish version, we decided to try the Ergoflex and Ecosa mattresses - both of which allow an in-home test period. The Ergoflex is outstanding and is presently on my wife’s side of the split king, in long single style. It is not quite at the Euro-Danish feel however it is pretty close and given the price difference has allowed for a new tv and some of the Koala sofa, we are pretty pleased. My Ecosa has gone back and post Xmas, Inwill get the Ergoflex for my side of the bed. An absolute winner. The Ecosa was also pretty good in fairness! Their 100 night trial is awesome, just not as comfy.

SizeLong Single
Date PurchasedNov 2018

  • Verified purchase

Great mattress - thoroughly recommended

published

I've had this mattress for 3 years now, and it's going as strong now as it was when I purchased it. I've been really happy with it and can recommend Ergoflex mattresses to anyone looking for an alternative to the more expensive memory foam mattresses you often see advertised.

I've had an issue with my back for a while, but since changing to the memory foam mattress I've had most of the issue disappear... there was nothing wrong with my old spring mattress, this is just a better fit for me. It felt a lot firmer than I was used to at first, especially in the colder months, but the mattress softens within a few minutes with a bit of body heat.

SizeLong Single
Date PurchasedSep 2015

Faithqi

FaithqiMelbourne

  • 16 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good night’s rest at a great value

published

We purchased 2 ergoflex mattresses in 2013 and then another 2 in 2014 because they were very good. The mattresses have served us well over the years. It hasn’t lost its shape and still as supportive as before. For the price and the customer service, I definitely think they were money well spent. I believe they will last for more years to come and I appreciated the customer service call to tell me how I should turn my mattress around to make them last longer.

SizeLong Single
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Marianne

MarianneBrisbane

The perfect matress

published

It's very comfortable and supportive. This is the second one we have purchased, the first one now being in the guest bed as it is a queen size.We bought new beds and needed two long singles. We'd never go back to another style of mattress. While the first one is a few years old, it's still like new and still is as comfortable as on day one. It is one of the best things we ever bought and we wanted our guests to have the same great comfort as we have.

SizeLong Single
Date PurchasedApr 2018

ideal solution for medical beds

published

We were long time users of a Queen size Ergoflex mattress and I rated it 5 star. After a brain tumor operation my wife stroked and we needed to transition to medical beds for her care and comfort. These bed bases bend at each end and of course the mattress needed to bend with it. Despite the sales pressure to buy matching mattresses for the medical beds, I had no hesitation in ordering Ergoflex mattresses. I am moved to review the mattress because they have given us over 5 years of service and are still going strong. Highly recommended for this somewhat different application.

SizeLong Single
Date PurchasedApr 2013

Extremely comfortable

published

I have used the Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress for several years now and have found it to be extremely comfortable. It feels the same now as when I bought it.

SizeLong Single
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Peter

PeterMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Excellent comfortable bed

published

Before purchasing I did research of beds and ergoflex was on the short list. It happened a friend already had one so their feedback and access to one was handy. I went ahead purchasing one and coming up to 4 years of owning one. I've found it very comfortable, supports body well, doesn't get hot during summer and is one of the best purchases I've ever made. I'd gladly buy another one when the time comes! Haven't come across any wear so seems to be durable. Ergoflex contacted me for a follow up review and offered a bottle of wine but in no way influenced my review. More companies should learn from it and reach out as customer service.

SizeLong Single
Date PurchasedApr 2014

Kevin

KevinToowoomba

Fabulous Matress - Far Better than my Wenatex matress

published

The matress is very comfortable and very durable. It was great from the first night I slept on it. Also, it has easily withstood the jumping treatment of young children. Additionally, I feel it's comfort is enhanced as it does not have the bands that the Wenatex matress has. This means I can sleep on it any way I like. Also, it is an excellent bed for the recovery from sports injuries as it doesn't apply pressure to the injured part. Zero partner disturbance.

SizeLong Single
Date PurchasedJan 2014

Liam

LiamPerth

  • Verified purchase

Does what it says

published
SizeLong Single
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Harry V

Harry VTUNCURRY

Terrific comfort

published
SizeLong Single
Date PurchasedJan 2017
CS1

CS1Melbourne

The best mattress

published

I love my ergoflex mattress. I’ve had it for a few years and it’s still in great condition. I used to get back pain when sleeping before I bought the ergoflex but since then no back pain. It’s super comfortable and supportive. I would highly recommend ergoflex.

SizeLong Single
Date PurchasedMar 2014

Naama

NaamaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect mattress!

published

I bought 2 long singles for me and my husband and it is by far the best mattress we have ever had. You don't completely sink into it like the tempur mattress, you slightly dip into it and get the right amount of plush and support. It is so comfortable that it's hard getting out of bed in the morning. Only had it for a week now but it's safe to say that I will definitely keep it!

February 22nd 2018 Update: Really great mattress!!

Had it for a few months now, I am a terrible sleeper and every movement or discomfort wakes me up. I've been having nothing but deep relaxing sleep on this mattress and so does my husband who suffers from bad back most of time. I wish I bought this mattress sooner!

SizeLong Single
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Noela Read

Noela ReadMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Delivers Quality Sleep

published
SizeLong Single
Date PurchasedSep 2016
SizeLong Single

HelenC

HelenCFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews

Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress.

published
SizeLong Single
SizeLong Single
1 comment
HelenC
HelenC

We find our Ergoflex mattresses wonderful!

published

In 2011, we purchased two long singles for our King Size bed. They have been wonderful; we each find our mattress extremely comfortable and supportive, and no longer disturb each other when we turn over in bed. I turn them every few months, as per instructions, and they have rewarded us with excellent service.
When the time comes to change mattresses, we won't have to think about what brand to get! Recently, we bought an Ergoflex QS mattress for our spare bed - again, we didn't have to think about what brand to buy.
As far as we are concerned, Ergoflex is fantastic to deal with. Delivery is quick and reliable, and you know, when you get that long box, that you have a great mattress inside.

SizeLong Single
SizeLong Single

Page 1 of 2

See all Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress Long Single but you can read 71 questions about Ergoflex Memory Foam Mattress.


Get an answer from our members and Ergoflex representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.