?
? !
1 photo
Target Essentials 5.5L

Target Essentials 5.5L

MPNs: TARSC20 and TESSC13220
4.3 from 70 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Highly affordable

  • Prepares scrumptious meals

  • Simple to operate

Reviews

4.3

70 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Sharol

    SharolClaremont Meadows

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Cooking essential!

    published

    It works very well, brings out the flavor in food. It is a bit heavy and hard to clean but very good for cooking easy meals. Just put all the ingredients and do other things, in few hours you can smell the yummy meal ready to eat. Very convenient to use.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Burga

    BurgaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 11 reviews
    • 13 likes

    Not bad

    published

    This slow cooker is not bad but the ceramic insert means I can't sauté on the stove first. I wish I had bought one with a stainless steel insert as I think the ceramic insert imparts a particular odour to the food which smells quite peculiar. I'm not happy with it and not sure it will see another season through. I can feel a donation coming on!

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Pam

    PamFairhope

    • 4 reviews

    Didn't last

    published

    This started out great for awhile, but soon seemed to take forever to heat up, even on the high cycle. The heating element was all over the place, went from boiling, once it got there, to simmering, to boiling, to nothing. I shouldn't returned it, as target is pretty good about standing by their products, but I just threw it out.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Slow Cookers

    Find out how Target Essentials 5.5L compares to other Slow Cookers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Aliya

    AliyaMelbourne

    • 3 reviews

    Great appliance

    published

    This has been a life saver! Cooking has become less of a task but i must say that the meals are way more delicious. I just pile on all the ingredients and the job is done. Though it takes a lot of time but i don't mind. There's less risk of the food getting burnt since it is a slow cooker. Love this appliance.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    chris b

    chris bSydney, NSW

    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    On The fence about this one

    published
    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Selvi

    SelviGeelong

    • 5 reviews
    • 4 likes

    For the price i paid the cooker works fine

    published

    I am happy with cooking. Features of the product is really working fine with us. Cleaning of the cooker is really a tough task. Because cleaning with a clean wipe cloth is the only option.although the cooking results are good I am not happy with the cleaning options provided as it makes the task much more difficult.

    Date PurchasedSept 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Vicky

    Vicky

    • 3 reviews

    It's ok

    published

    I am happy very this product so far with the price, it's good result after the rice cooked, but it's too slow, I know it's a slow cook but it's too slow for me, and the water is running out during the cooking time,the good thing is it's very easy to clean, and the the test of rice is good, I am satisfied with it.

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Addy

    AddySydney

    • 5 reviews

    Does what it should for a decent price

    published

    Decent machine for what you pay for it. Doesn't have some of the fancier features that some more expensive models have, but it's more than OK if you only use it once in a while. I'd recommend this to anyone who's looking to get into slow cooking but doesn't want to spend too much money.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    See all Target Essentials 5.5L reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Janelle

    Janelleasked

    Do you know where I can get a new lid for my slow cooker from please as I knocked it off the bench and smashed it.

    No answers
    Samantha P.

    Samantha P.asked

    Cooking instructions to include times

    No answers
    William F.

    William F.asked

    how can i get a recipe book for this model

    No answers
    See all Target Essentials 5.5L questions

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    Features

    The Target Essentials 5.5L Slow Cooker shares some of its features with slow cookers made by more expensive brands. These features include a removable ceramic pot, and a brushed stainless steel housing. The appliance is also equipped with 3 settings: low, high and keep warm.

    Points of praise

    • Many reviewers enthusiastically commented that this Target slow cooker worked just as well as brand-name slow cookers. Its $25 price tag certainly makes it a steal.
    • This slow cooker’s 3 heat settings are easy to use, via a rotary dial.
    • Meals made in this Target slow cooker turned out tasty and tender, thanks to an even heat distribution. Ultimately, reviewers had no complaints about the results from a culinary perspective.

    Points to consider

    The lack of a timer means that the appliance won’t automatically turn off after food has finished cooking. This is something to consider if you’re cooking overnight or cooking while you’re out working.

    On the flipside, plenty of reviewers still used the slow cooker while they were out working, so this didn’t seem to be a problem.

    CategorySlow Cookers
    Price (RRP) $25.00
    Capacity5.5L
    DisplayAnalog
    Outer Body Construction MaterialMetal
    Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic
    Removable CordNo
    Searing FunctionNo

    Visit official website
    • MPN: TARSC20 and TESSC13220

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.