?
? !
1 photo
Target Essentials 5.5L

Target Essentials 5.5L

MPNs: TARSC20 and TESSC13220
4.3 from 70 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Highly affordable

  • Prepares scrumptious meals

  • Simple to operate

Reviews

4.3

70 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Ver

    Ver

    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    Cooks great

    published

    I brought a microwave from target just the cheap target brand and I think it cooks just as good as the expensive ones it's easy to use it is easy to clean and the cooking settings are very simple I think they are great to cook with especially through the cold seasons and those busy days

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Docdee

    DocdeeAU

    • 10 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Value for Money

    published

    For what you pay this is a gem!. We have used it all through winter and it has not missed a beat and cooked some great meals. It cooks evenly and consistently. Sure it doesn't have some of the fancy functions the other units have which are $60-$150, but we found that you didn't need it. Put the goodies in turn it on and come home to a scrumptious succulent stew. I think we paid $25 for it so you just can't go wrong. If you want the fancy options and timers etc don't buy it. But if your after something that is pure value for money with just works its great!!

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    kj

    kjmelbourne

    • 9 reviews
    • 4 likes

    makes the dinner rush a breeze

    published

    Wonderful machine for the price you pay, did some research before I bought and found that this machine for the price was the best on offer. glass lid is great so that you can check in the meal without having to lift the lid. Big machine which is great for bulk cooking. Only real issue is storing it.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Slow Cookers

    Find out how Target Essentials 5.5L compares to other Slow Cookers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Nicole c

    Nicole c

    • 5 reviews

    Dinners made simple.

    published

    I bought this to try and help calm down my dinner time in the evenings. I turn it on in the morning go to work and come home to a meal that melts in my mouth. It is so easy to clean. It also reheats the food which also helps for when the other half is late home. Its such good value and givesme extra time in my day. I can't complain!

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Dav

    DavSYDNEY

    • 7 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great at its job !

    published

    I really like this Slow cooker, as it is not only cheap to buy but also does it's work just perfectly. It has a glass lid to keep checking if the meal is ready. No complaints so, good designs and also comes with a removable pot, so ready to serve.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    nyeah

    nyeahNorthern Territory

    • 11 reviews
    • 15 likes

    Great Slow Cooker

    published

    This slow cooker is great. Works the same as an expensive one, and produces tasty dishes all the time. Very simple to use, and clean. Great price at $25. It is most definitely a must have for winter, and those lazy evenings. Great how you can just put the entire dish in the fridge with a lid, for those leftovers.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Creeky

    Creeky

    • 4 reviews

    Does it's job.

    published

    I am so very satisfied with this product as it is so good to use for like the whole family and for like friends and guests who happen to turn up. It is very easy to use. We use at least three to four times a week sometimes more. Good.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Wizard_aus

    Wizard_ausMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 9 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified purchase

    Great product so far

    published

    Wasn't sure if he kids would like a slow cooked meal but thought we would try it out anyway.
    We did a chicken Casserole and the kids loved it.
    Cooked the food to perfection and was very tasty.
    The only thing I found that it burnt some stuff to the crock pot but that came off very easy after soaking for a while.
    very happy with the product so far

    Date PurchasedJuly 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Jade

    JadeSydney, NSW

    • 7 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great.

    published

    Pretty basic set up easy to use clean & also store.
    Love the meals I can whip up in it, and for just being a non expensively branded one does the jod great love it . Definitely a go to weekly in my house hold. Very happy with it .

    Date PurchasedMar 2011
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Slow Cookers

    Find out how Target Essentials 5.5L compares to other Slow Cookers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    JennyJ

    JennyJPerth

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    cheap and basic but does the job that it is meant to do

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    robee

    robeeMelbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified purchase

    Very well priced slow cooker

    published

    I have only used this slow cooker three times so far but find it very convenient. It has a great 5.5 litre capacity so is great for soups. My only criticism is that there seems to be no difference between high and low settings, that is if it is boiling on high and I turn it down to low it is still boiling.

    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Isabel

    IsabelAdelaide

    • 6 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Fit my budget and feed the stomachs!

    published

    The main reason that I bought this microwave oven is because of the low price that fit my budget and it save electricity as I can cook quite a lot at one go. For example, I can prepare congee for my whole family. On top of that it is convenient as I can remove the ceramic pot and serve from it directly to the bowls.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Elizabeth

    ElizabethAdelaide

    • 9 reviews

    Value for money

    published

    Target Essential Slow cooker has very reasonable price that suits my family budget. On top of that I can cook one time for the whole family and this helps to save electricity. Normally, I will boil hot soup that can be consumed by whole family during cold winter. On top of that, it is easy to clean.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Cyates

    CyatesPerth, WA

    • 5 reviews

    Perfect for my need

    published

    I'm always skeptical about home brand's electrical goods, but after reading several reviews on Target slow cooker, I'm sold for the price and it's quality. All I need is a decent size slow cooker to help with our family meals, and with just $25, it does the job well and keep the price low! We are very happy with our purchase so far and have been cooking lots of slow cooker meal.

    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Yuki Tin

    Yuki Tin

    • 4 reviews

    Value for money

    published

    Always wanted to buy a slow cooker for me to cook pulled pork. Browsed the internet for a while, decided to get the target one. Nothing special but it's good for the money. If you wanted something cheap, target is a to-go-brand. And it is quite easy the clean the slow cooker!! Get it before it's gone.

    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Slow Cookers

    Find out how Target Essentials 5.5L compares to other Slow Cookers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Joyce ward

    Joyce ward

    • 3 reviews

    So handy. Just add ingredients and forget

    published

    Yes very happy with the cooking results flavoursome and jus set and forget love the easy cleaning. I just remove the contents and run under hot water. Then just leave it on sink to dry. The settings on this item are so plain and very easy to read and understand

    Date PurchasedJuly 2013
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Love my slow cooker

    published

    So happy for the price. I have had it for about a year now and love it. It is great after coming home from work and dinner is cooked. Cleaning it is pretty easy too. Especially great in winter for soups and casseroles. Couldn't live without it. Highly recommended it

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    ZACK

    ZACKmelbourne

    • 5 reviews

    perfect slow cooker

    published

    I've used this to cook stew, soup etc. very nice to keep warm in the device and i can serve it right away and it won't get cold. and it's very easy to clean just soak in the hot water and use the sponge to wipe it gently and rinse it. I'm very satisfied with this product.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Zoey

    Zoey

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great family product

    published

    Amazing product for the winter always produces great food , the smell it leaves in my house is incredible seriously could eat my walls , beef strong is such a great dish in it ! Does everything it promises plus so much more , great product couldn't live without it !

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    sporthouse

    sporthouse

    • 8 reviews

    Good fast-slow cooker.

    published

    I love this slow cooker for big meal cook ups. The only problem I have with it is it cooks hotter on one side of the cooker. I have never had a real issue. Once it burnt in that hotter side as i had only put a small volume of food in the slow cooker. If you are cooking for 6+ people then it is fantastic. Every meat meal I have cooked in it the meat has been tender, cooked perfect. I have also cooked fudge and a snack mix in it innlarge volumes which were delicious. I would recommend this for a large family as a great cheaper version of the Slow Cooker.

    Date PurchasedOct 2014
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Page 1 of 2
    See all Target Essentials 5.5L reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Janelle

    Janelleasked

    Do you know where I can get a new lid for my slow cooker from please as I knocked it off the bench and smashed it.

    No answers
    Samantha P.

    Samantha P.asked

    Cooking instructions to include times

    No answers
    William F.

    William F.asked

    how can i get a recipe book for this model

    No answers
    See all Target Essentials 5.5L questions

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    Features

    The Target Essentials 5.5L Slow Cooker shares some of its features with slow cookers made by more expensive brands. These features include a removable ceramic pot, and a brushed stainless steel housing. The appliance is also equipped with 3 settings: low, high and keep warm.

    Points of praise

    • Many reviewers enthusiastically commented that this Target slow cooker worked just as well as brand-name slow cookers. Its $25 price tag certainly makes it a steal.
    • This slow cooker’s 3 heat settings are easy to use, via a rotary dial.
    • Meals made in this Target slow cooker turned out tasty and tender, thanks to an even heat distribution. Ultimately, reviewers had no complaints about the results from a culinary perspective.

    Points to consider

    The lack of a timer means that the appliance won’t automatically turn off after food has finished cooking. This is something to consider if you’re cooking overnight or cooking while you’re out working.

    On the flipside, plenty of reviewers still used the slow cooker while they were out working, so this didn’t seem to be a problem.

    CategorySlow Cookers
    Price (RRP) $25.00
    Capacity5.5L
    DisplayAnalog
    Outer Body Construction MaterialMetal
    Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic
    Removable CordNo
    Searing FunctionNo

    Visit official website
    • MPN: TARSC20 and TESSC13220

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.