??!

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(15)
(7)
(1)
(2)
(4)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (19)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (9)
    • Front (5)
    • Back (4)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (12)
    • I never got used to it! (5)
    • Months (1)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (41%) · No (59%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (22%) · No (78%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (19%) · No (81%)
  • Sagging Yes (18%) · No (82%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (10)
    • Hard (6)
    • Very Hard (1)
    • Soft (1)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Best mattress we have ever bought. Over years have spent thousands tried Aldi mattress for 249.00 in

published

It’s the best mattress we have ever bought, my husband a heavy man but no movement when he rolls, Two years down the track still excellent I need to buy more and price fantastic

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Mariah123

Mariah123Qld, 4670

  • 12 reviews

A Surprise Mattress in a Box 2018 :-)

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Mariah123
Mariah123

Now Jan 2019 and this mattress is still performing well and lovely to sleep on. No dipping and love that I don't get the "trampoline experience" when the other half turns around in his sleep!

Julie

Julie

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing

published

Purchased the aldi mattress in a box.. For the spare room .its so comfortable and supportive. That our guests are shocked to discover its aldi..
Unfortunately. We now have to wait for the sale to return to purchase another mattress
Totally recommend this product

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Mattresses

Find out how ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nanette

NanetteSouth Australia

  • 5 reviews

Absolutely perfect & very comfortable

published

Right from buying it from Aldi this purchase was amazing. Not only cheap $199 for DS but the box had wheels on it for easy transportation
It fitted in the boot of my car to take to my daughters & the pillow top was to so comfortable.
This is a great product.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Rajib

RajibHomebush west

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best quality at incredible price

published

Comfy mattress and top quality product at incredible price. Browse wide range of different stores in quest to buy a quality mattress at a lower price. Aldi won our heart

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Good value

published

I have been extremely happy with the mattress. We had been looking for a new mattress and found all the information and price difference daunting. We thought we would buy this one and if we didn’t like it we could use it for the guest bedroom. We love it. Couldn’t recommend it more highly and my husband has for the first time in ages able to sleep all through the night

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Alan F

Alan FHurstbridge

Firm mattress masquerading as medium

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
sheeds

sheedsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Comfortable

published

We have had our “bed in a box”
Mattress for a couple of years now, admittedly as a guest bed & it is very comfortable. Some friends have stayed on it for a week or so & my husband & I used it for about a month & found it great except the only complaint is because it did come out of a box the sides are not firm at all so when you sit on the edge you tend to skip off. Apart from that it is exceptional value for money

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Tim

TimSydney

  • 31 reviews
  • 29 likes

Fantastic Product

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Mattresses

Find out how ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2

See all ALDI Estelle Mattress In A Box reviews

Questions & Answers

Cate8

Cate8asked

Similarly when will the Aldi mattress in a box next be available?

No answers
Jenny B

Jenny Basked

When will Aldi Estelle Mattresses in a Box be next available to purchase at Aldi Stores .

No answers
Lynda P.

Lynda P.asked

Estelle Single Mattress In A Box (Apr 2018, Mar 2019, Jul 2019, Apr 2020)

When are you bringing the Estelle mattresses back again need to buy a single bed for my son bought the Queen matteress in 2019

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.