?
? !
1 photo
Estilo WELS 4 Star

Estilo WELS 4 Star

1.7 from 21 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.7

21 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Chris

ChrisGold Coast

  • 18 reviews
  • 13 likes

Cheap flimsy hoses

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $40.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adrian48

Adrian48None of your business

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Works good

published

There’s lots of neg reviews about this Estilo and negative towards Bunnings for stocking it, but they all fail to realise that Bunnings stock a wide variety to suit every body's budget. So those who are whinging about poor quality - buy the more expensive brand, if the cheap brands were just as good quality, then they wouldn't be cheap. I installed one of these. Just have to be more careful hoses don't twist or kink when installing. Use a bit of thread tape in addition to the supplied rubber washer and ensure the aerator is clear of debris after turning water main back on. They have been surveyed by Canstar Blue, read that for a more accurate rating of performance. Works great, no issues, good water pressure, no leaks.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $69.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

SteveMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible flow

published

Vege Spray Tap worked fine for 24 hours. Then, after initial turn on, the tap would shudder and drop flow. Also, I fully purged the new tap after initial install. But then when assessing the above problem after 1 week, I found rubber pieces in the aerator. Looks good. Cheap. Avoid this brand.

Purchased in August 2020 for $70.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Faucets / Tap Mixers

Find out how Estilo WELS 4 Star compares to other Faucets / Tap Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Allan

AllanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Shame Bunnings

published

Purchased one of these in February 2019 from Bunnings Loganholme, which started leaking in June 2020 from a casting fault in the outlet pipe. (16months old). Returned it to Bunnings who insisted I was not entitled to a refund. I disputed this, and after considerable discussion with a quite-rude Team Member, was refunded. Bunnings should review their responsibility under consumer law. Don't buy Estilo!

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Loganholme for $43.70.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
brett

brettSouth East Queensland, QLD

washers supplied with taps disintegrate

published

after fitting the wall stops purchased from Bunnings I tested the shower only to discover the white plastic washers supplied with the stops had disintegrated 10 minutes after installation so I checked the washing machine stops in which the washers had also disintegrated also the disclaimer that voids the warrantee if not installed by a plumber was glued inside the box making it difficult to see, not honest!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kayleen Alderman

Kayleen AldermanNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Tall basin taps

published

Ordered 2x tall basin taps online which have been received. Didn’t get any warranty with my online order of 2 x tall basin taps. Please send warranty’s ASAP, or the taps will be returned

Purchased in February 2020 for $148.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

estilo mixer tap replacement

published

the instructions supplied are for a plumber.Are there any more simple and clear instructions available,either on you tube or anywhere else,the instructions are with the purchase from Bunnings but do not give clear step by step instructions. e.g. where is the small allen key opening etc

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michele

MicheleCentral Queensland, QLD

Appalling product

published

I bought this product in February 2018 and on Christmas Eve water started to pour out of the underside, when I went back to Bunnings I was told there was only a 12 month warranty. I won’t be buying an Estilo product ever again.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

estilo water tap

published

I bought this tap from Bunnings 2 days ago . plumber installed it and it is a piece of crap. pressure very low and the cold and hot hoses supplied were like cigarette paper. the 20 yr old hoses were much better than the supplied hoses. I paid $50 for it thinking it would do the job but unfortunately it was trash straight from the garbage truck. keep away from it cause your plumber will charge you even though you will have no functional unit sitting above the sink. Last time I bought another tap for the toilet from Bunnings every time I went to use it, it gave me a shower and watered all the ceiling. keep away from Bunnings for all plumbing accessories. Ill be taking the tap back to them asap.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Faucets / Tap Mixers

Find out how Estilo WELS 4 Star compares to other Faucets / Tap Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
shawno

shawnoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Wish I'd read these reviews before purchasing

published

I bought a Estilo WELS 4 Star 7.5L/min 40mm Allana Cast Basin Mixer from Bunniings. It worked fine for about 10 days but now one side has very low pressure. I checked its not the feeding hoses with a blockage- its the tap. I tried swapping around the hot & cold hoses feeding the tap, same problem. The tap just has very low pressure on the left side. I am very disappointed, it's such a poor product!!!

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $41.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Communer

CommunerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 8 likes

I Agree With the One-Star Reviews

published

My sprayer model lasted 18 months (six beyond the warranty). The plastic that holds the sprayer on broke. Gluing with super-glue wouldn't last long if at all. I do not recommend this brand.

Purchased in January 2018 at Bunnings for $49.90.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glenn

GlennAlbury

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolute rubbish

published

I purchased an Estila sink mixer that did not work from installation. These are cheap for a reason. I purchased a Dorf mixer that works perfectly. Do not purchase a mixer tap for less than $100. Estila taps are guaranteed for one year only, Dorf are guaranteed for 10 years. I would never purchase any Estila products again. The Bunnings staff didn’t question a credit as they get many returned.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter

PeterPerth

  • 2 reviews

Do not buy

published

On installation one of the lines blew off the tap as soon as the plumber turned the water on. It was repaired by the plumber and worked ok for 7 months until it started to leak and broke again this time at a different part. Do not buy it is cheap rubbish

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KAM

KAM

  • 2 reviews

Operates fine

published

Easy to fit and seems good value compared to some European models.
The Zucchetti it replaced has a price tag of $299.
At $35 there was no choice to be made.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stupid Me

Stupid MeSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Shining Star

published

Mixer tap with 35mm cartridge. Cheapest n prettiest compare to other brands. Only disappointment is one of the hose that came with it is bit short. It just manage to fit into an old basin faucet hole of 30mm.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Faucets / Tap Mixers

Find out how Estilo WELS 4 Star compares to other Faucets / Tap Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GWR

GWRHunter Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes

Estilo quality is not good

published

We have 2 Estilo units purchased after the original Dorf units started to leak. The Estilo taps were installed in both kitchen and laundry facilities and in both cases they leaked. The design relies on a moulded seal at the base of a cartridge and if it is not correctly located on two location pegs it will leak. The Dorf unit is rather more expensive and relies on special spring loaded rubber seals pushing against a special stainless steel sphere. The Dorf unit eventually leaked after 10 years but the Estilo leaked on day one in both cases.
We are happy to pay for quality but it is hard to find.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

repairing your estilo sink mixer

published
Date PurchasedJune 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charchie

Charchie

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Leaked from day one.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
elosch

eloschSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

12 month warranty, broken after less than 1.5y

published

Sadly I've had the exact same experience as the previous reviewers. The thing died just out of warranty, and in the most peculiar fashion, I would never have expected: along the underside of the spout, where I suppose a poorly made welding seam must have corroded. I'm not even primarily angry about the money, but the mess and time it takes to install a new tap. So yes, even though we rent, I went for a decent tap this time, which comes with a 10 year warranty.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cheap... for a reason

published

When I bought my Allana mixer tap just over 3 years ago from Bunnings and at the time I wondered why anyone would pay real money for a tap. Unfortunately it recently sprung a leak and similar to the other review mine was from the top of the spout.

Not wanting to repeat the same I paid a bit more for a better quality tap. The competitor has a 10 year yr warranty instead of 1 year. The water has more pressure, less noise and the quality just feels so much better.

It might be a good prices for a rental but if you're considering skimping out on an Estilo just remember "a poor man pays twice"

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ariadne H.

Ariadne H.asked

Hi there! Installed the tap everything was great about 6 months ago. Now there is barely any water coming out. Checked the little filter thing looks fine. Can you pls assist me?

1 answer
brett
brett

Hi Ariadne on the end of the tap there is a filter/ water flow restrictor this sometimes becomes blocked with debris from the pipes .to clean out the filter unscrew the very end of the tap using a shifting spanner inspect the filter and remove any bits of stuff lodged in it .the coloured plastic water restrictor can be removed to prevent it blocking again but will increase water usage slightly run the tap on full for a bit to clean the pipes out then refit the filter/ end of the tap and your done
Regards Brett

V_QLD

V_QLDasked

to everyone complaining about low water pressure. Our mixer developed it after around 9 months or so. The original aerator failed so bought another one from bunnings and voila! water pressure is back to normal.
Just unscrew the aerator and you'll see if it's faulty or something else.

No answers
Leigh

Leighasked

How frequently do I need to change my Estilo mixer tap cartridge in Melbourne Australia.
Leigh 7-03/2019

No answers
See all Estilo WELS 4 Star questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.