1 photo
eufyCam 2C 2-Cam Kit

eufyCam 2C 2-Cam Kit

4.1 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (9)
  • Night Vision
    4.8 (9)
  • Motion Detection
    4.7 (9)
  • Ease of Installation
    5.0 (9)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    4.8 (9)
Previous
Next
Aus
Aus
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great product

published

Too easy. Isn’t it great when something just works. Just plug base unit to Ethernet bind the cameras and control everything from the app Highly recommend if you want a solid well made security camera setup

Purchased in May 2021 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gigantorex
GigantorexVictoria
  • 2 reviews

eufy 2c is wonderful. Really easy set up, great picture, excellent motion detection, long battery, no subscription.

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lordknaps
LordknapsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 29 reviews
  • 10 likes

Value +

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Supercheap Auto for $365.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how eufyCam 2C 2-Cam Kit compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
love it46
love it46MELBOURNE
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Eufy 2

published

Purchased a month ago and I just love the clarity of these cameras the night vision is excellent and very easy to set up for the money 2 camera set $390.00 I also purchased
And extra camera separately I love been able to look at what’s going on when I’m not home
And I feel safer knowing that if someone is around at night I will know about it

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for $390.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Chris
ChrisDarwin
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Very easy to use. Good quality

published

Purchased in June 2020 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

So easy to install.

published

Bought the Eufy 2C from Mitre 10.
Really happy with the features and the price was really good considering, under $400. Plus you can add extra cameras, up to 16 in total.

Purchased in April 2020 at Mitre 10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DMA
DMAFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Surprisingly impressive

published

Bought for $399 from Mitre 10.
The picture is great, it was talk ready to set up with the app and the kids had a great time playing with it. I had looked at systems for $600+ but there's really no need. Even in the dark the picture is clear. The spotlight and two way sound is fab and so far it only notifies us when a person is asy the door (it's not set off by the cat).
For $399 I feel pretty smug.

Purchased in April 2020 at Mitre 10 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

super excellent performance

published

Excellent performance, clear pictures and videos, no need for monthly subscription.million times better than swan camera ( I returned next day to Costco ). No need for wires , easy to use application.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jonno
JonnoWellington
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Surprisingly first rate system

published

Had a very disappointing experience with Arlo Pro 2 where the cameras would not sync with the base station. I tried two different units, even had customer support from Poland trying to fix the problem! Cut a long storey short, gave up, came across a great deal for this system in JB Hi Fi, cameras synced straight away (had to make sure fully charged) and I am a very happy converted to Eufy customer. I'm so pleased I'm going to buy more cameras (the system takes up to 16)

The set up was simple, seamless and I was connected in no time at all.

Highly recommended and great value for money.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how eufyCam 2C 2-Cam Kit compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maggie B
Maggie BHobart, TAS
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic Home Security

published
See all eufyCam 2C 2-Cam Kit reviews

Questions & Answers

Neil T.
Neil T.asked

With the NBN in Australia do you connect the Home base to the NBN modem?

1 answer
Stevoh
Stevoh

Yes, I connect straight to the modem by cable.

Lee
Leeasked

Is there somewhere I can find what options I will encounter setting up my 2C cameras before I have to decide my preferences? Is there no manual provided with the purchase of a 2C kit?

No answers
Holly S.
Holly S.asked

We have the two cam kit and would like to know if we can add a third camera to it?

1 answer
Stephen J.
Stephen J.

Yes just buy extra cameras, i have five

See all eufyCam 2C 2-Cam Kit questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The eufyCam 2C 2-Cam Kit has a 180 day battery life, providing you with constant security.
  • 1080p, Full HD video lets you clearly see who’s snooping around your lawn.
  • Detailed night vision gives you crisp footage even at night, so you can clearly see who’s there.
  • The surveillance kit is compatible with Amazon Alexa, so you can know what’s going on without your phone wherever you are in the house - including in the shower or out in the garden.
  • It uses a wireless system, providing you with an easy installation experience.
  • It has a 135 degree diagonal field of view, letting you see what’s going on in and around your home.
  • Human detection technology means your camera can detect body shapes and face patterns, so it won’t sound the alarms when a stray cat comes to the door.
  • With an IP67 weatherproof rating (meaning it can be left in meter-deep water for up to half an hour), your camera will be able to handle the elements.
  • No monthly fee is charged for the surveillance system to function or store video footage.
  • A 2-cam kit costs $239.99 - you can also buy a 1-cam, 3-cam or 4-cam kit, letting you choose the level of security your home needs.

Points of praise:

  • Reviewers said that the video resolution on the eufyCam 2C 2-Cam Kit was clear, even at night.
  • The camera was simple to set up, according to most reviewers.

Points to consider:

  • You cannot use the camera by itself, you need to also purchase a eufy Security HomeBase 2 for the camera to work.
  • The fittings involve drilling and screwing, so it may take a bit of time to take it down when you need to recharge the camera after 180 days.
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 848061044690, 848061057836, 848061057843 and 848061057850

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.