3 photos
Eurobed

Eurobed

3.4 from 1,229 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Comfortable

  • Quick inflation and deflation process

Cons

  • Premium price

  • Can deflate during use

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Downsizing our home doesn’t mean we can downsize our visitors, so the Euro bed is a must for our lifestyle

published

We live in a two bedroom house and when our family comes to visit, the euro bed is used to accommodate whoever has come to visit us.. literally it is a must for us

Incentivised ReviewNo
Annette
AnnetteSouth East Queensland, QLD

Bed keeps deflating

published

The bed deflates during your sleep. You end up sleeping in the floor ☹️ This is unsatisfactory and does not give you a good nights sleep. This bed is not a solution for visitors.

Purchased in November 2020 at Big W for $159.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi Annette, you should be able to return this bed to Big W for a replacement or refund.

Brunobaby
Brunobaby
  • 2 reviews

DO NOT BUY

published

hello

honestly, you're better off sleeping on the floor

so please just do yourself a huge favour and don't buy this
save your money
thank you very much
have a splendid day

ok bye

Purchased in March 2021 at The Sleeping Giant for $457.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi there, are you sure you are referring to the Eurobed? This is an inflatable mattress that is not for sale at The Sleeping Giant, and costs a LOT less than $457

Air Mattresses

Find out how Eurobed compares to other Air Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Patricia
PatriciaPeel, WA
  • 2 reviews

Never Again

published

Have had 2 of these beds, purchased at the same time. The first one continually deflated after about being used twice, took it back, refunded, the second one is doing the same. These beds have had little use but just deflate. Would not recommend at all.

Purchased in February 2019 for $200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Raymond P.
Raymond P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Perfect for home...

published

I use my Eurobed at home as my bed base...i just put my Queen size mattress on top and it is really comfy and i get a great nights sleep.

Purchased in October 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $170.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
ausgooner
ausgoonerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Keeps deflating

published

What a waste of money, it deflates several times during the night, we have even blown it up and left it overnight with no one on it and it still deflates.

Purchased in December 2019 at Global Shop Direct for $200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi there, can you please email your order number to escalations@globalshopdirect.com.au to see how we can help

Flu
FluGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

Bought as recommended brand however not worth its extra money , worked well few times then regularly deflates throughout night even with sealed closed it manages to deflate - returned got another but once again did same

Purchased in April 2018 at Global Shop Direct for $159.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Big Letdown

published

Bought this bed from Big W three years ago. Only used 5 times. First time it worked OK but has got progressively worse each time it is used. Now it doesn’t stay inflated ~ almost on the floor by the morning. Paid $159 what a waste of money.

Purchased in March 2017 at Big W for $159.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Saby
SabyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Waste of money keeps deflating

published

The bed deflated till my mum was on the ground one day.

Didn’t even last 2 years

Big w doesn’t cover for the damage as it’s more than a year and the reciepts and prof of purchase or what not

Would not comment this product

Purchased at Big W for $200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Air Mattresses

Find out how Eurobed compares to other Air Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
benzainey
benzaineyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Piece Of Junk!!! Read Other Reviews!

published

Bought this junk 2 years ago, used it a dozen times, then it started deflating from the pump. Got to a point where it wasn't lasting the night before you were on the ground. Tried to get a refund, but the bed only comes with a 12 month warranty, ended up throwing it out. 2 years later purchased another one due it being the only one available at Big W and we needed one that day for friends staying over, plus it said it was a new model and i assumed they may have fixed issues in the previous model. How wrong I was! unpacked it and starting inflating, pump had a loud whining noise and burning electrical smell then suddenly stopped. Literally blew up out of the box. I encourage anyone thinking of buying one to think again.

Purchased in February 2019 at Big W for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
emerg93a
emerg93aGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

Not as good as I hoped

published

I have had this bed for some time now, it was ok for the first 3 uses nights used by one small and light weight person. Not use again for 3 mths, then it started to slowly deflation over night.. checked for material compromise, there was non. Brought from online for $220 and its now on its way to the tip

Purchased for $220.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Aleisha
AleishaGungahlin 2912, ACT
  • 50 reviews
  • 15 likes

Too low!

published

Got this as a gift, it is comfortable however, it’s way and I mean way to low!
My grandmother found it difficult to get out so it might not be recommended for elderly people if they suffer with aches and pains or have trouble getting up off things. The reasons I wouldn’t recommend this is that it’s too low and smelt of new plastic throughout the night giving me a headache, too pricey and deflates slowly throughout the night giving you a sense that you’re sinking!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 for $159.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi Aleisha, the bed should definitely not go down during the night. I would suggest looking for a leak, or returning it to the place of purchase

Aleisha
Aleisha

Hi thank you for your reply but the slow deflating feeling has happened with three separate eurobeds... So I’m assuming maybe it’s just the way they are

Waste of money x2

published

Both mine and my sons did not last long at all kept going down over night and sea nbn s split. This was with hardly any use I add. Waste of money and false interoperate advertised it was suppose to be strong and absolutely not.

Purchased for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Perfect

published

We needed a quick extra bed for visitors and this was the perfect option.Its comfortable and easy to store away.Love that it is quick to inflate/deflate and packs neatly into the bag provided.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleepy
SleepyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Eurobed failed to reach expectations.

published

I left glowing reports at the time of purchasing the Eurobed, it was great for the first season however, this summer holes have started to form on top surface, two patches so far. Initial hopes for this product have turned to disappointment. The product has failed to live up to advertised strength and usability.

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Air Mattresses

Find out how Eurobed compares to other Air Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 82

Questions & Answers

Robert E.
Robert E.asked

I bought my euro bed 8 mths ago . Ihad a friend stay for 3 weeks and she slept on the euro bed alone , she got up one morning and when the bed went started to loose air and deflate . I looked at it and found a split. around one if the oval shaped spring covers on the top of the mattress.I put the patch on it twice and it didnt fix it the splitis right on the join what should i do. Robert

3 answers
Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi Robert, where did you purchase the Eurobed from?

Robert E.
Robert E.

online, through pay pal not sure where it come from
robert

Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

As in from eBay?

Darryl A.
Darryl A.asked

I bought a euro bed about 2 years ago and last month I aired it up and found that in the middle has a hump what can I do

No answers
David R.
David R.asked

My Eurobed has developed a slow leak of air. Suggestions on how to find the leak and can it be repaired would be most welcomed and appreciated. David

No answers
See all Eurobed questions

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

Details

Eurobed is a luxury queen size inflatable airbed that’s designed to be convenient, portable and comfortable.

Its 240V built-in motor allows for a fast and convenient inflation and deflation process, lasting just 3 minutes each. The height of the mattress at 36cm makes it easy for anyone, including seniors and children, to get in and out of the bed. This airbed is suitable for both indoor use and camping.

Features

  • Fast and easy inflation and deflation in under 3 minutes, leading to less faff trying to get the bed up and running or put away after use
  • TÜV tested which revealed that the bed withstands 30,000 high-pressure impacts
  • It is weight resistant up to 250kg
  • The high sides allow easier access on and off the bed
  • Fits standard queen-size sheets
  • Raised rim for safety and comfort
  • 1-year warranty
  • Velveteen top ensures that bedsheets do not slip off & is more comfortable to sleep on
  • Comes with a 220-240 volt plug that works with a standard plug point or a 12 volt DC pump for easy portability

What reviewers thought:

Eurobed is a comfy option for many users wishing to get a good night’s sleep and the mattress is easy to store away. It’s also very quick and convenient to inflate and deflate and many people believe it to be good value for money.

Reviewers who left low-rated reviews all had a similar complaint: that the bed tends to deflate multiple times during the night and the user is left on the floor by the morning.

CategoryAir Mattresses
Price (RRP) $169.95
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.