??!
3 photos
Euroflex EZ1-R

Euroflex EZ1-R

MPNs: 3309530 and EZ1-R
3.8 from 38 reviews

Reviews

(17)
(6)
(7)
(5)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (4)


Helen Hunter

Helen HunterCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

Great expectations

published

Purchased the Monster Mop 2 weeks ago used it 3 times, 1st Time I thought it was Ok, 2nd time not so much 3rd time gave up reverted to the Vileda Mop, I think it would be Ok for small areas but for anything else bit of a challenge. Not sure how it sanitizes as like the mop and bucket idea just mops the floor with a with the same pad. It does use the right amount of water for a Bamboo floor but it seems to get quite hot Burnt my finger. I was hoping it would be a great mop but not for me unfortunately. I will keep it for the bathroom good on the tiles.
The electric cord needs to be longer and it does stand up by itself impressed with that.

Purchased in February 2020 at Catch for $90.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

David A.

David A.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great easy to use steam mop

published

Bought this to do parquetry and tiled flooring. Performs well and makes life easy to remove marks and grime.
The water tank holds enough water for most sized spaces. A bit tricky to fill.
Researched other mops and decided this was the best product in terms of amount of steam available, build quality and easy of use.

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys for $229.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
PRUE32

PRUE32Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Review of Floor Steam Cleaner

published
M Adams

M Adams

  • 4 reviews

Disappointing

published

Mine trips the power
Still leaves footprints on a dry floor
The pads roll at the front of the machine
Difficult to refill due to the cap sometimes not aligning with the opening

Purchased in March 2014.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Steve.S

Steve.SCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Sensational!

published

I’ve had mine since I think 2012, use it once or twice a month for my whole house which is tiled and floorboards. Fantastic product, never had an issue, cleans tiles really well.

Purchased in July 2012.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Very frustrating

published

Most seem to love it but I find it frustrating.... every time EVERY TIME I mop the pads are constantly folding over on themselves and benching up which is such a headache and makes a heavy steamer even more difficult to use. Does anyone else have this issue or how to fix it. I don't know if it's because of the pads but my floors are still dirty after the mop. This was a very expensive lesson for me. Very unhappy.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Daphne

Daphnesydney

  • Verified purchase

Great steam mob, best of all!

published

I have to refill the water tank once, first on one floor and send on the lower floor as we have a townhouse with tiles everywhere. The tiles are pretty dry afterwards and I use one pad for each floor, haven't replace the pads after 6+ months. I tried other steam mobs and none compare to EZ1, this is my second one!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Patricia

PatriciaSydney

Not what I expected!! Exploded

published

Great all round product have owned for 2 years. Was cleaning good at first. But trips out my power in the main of the house, and sparks in every PowerPoint I’ve used . Absolutely horrible and unsafe when you have toddlers and babies around the house. Waste of money especially when you get an electrician to fix my power issue every time I had moped. Not satisfied.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex
Tazzie

Tazzie

  • 22 reviews
  • 5 likes

Should have bought this ages ago.

published

Owned the steamer now for 8 weeks & use once a week on all my very large tiled areas, delighted with its efficiency & ease of use, so so much better than the mop & bucket method of cleaning. For a steam cleaner it leaves my tiles sparkling & quite dry, had borrowed another steamer from a friend some time ago & and was not happy with the water left on the tiles, this put me off buying one. Read the reviews on the Monster and decided to try it out, with some reservation due to previous experience, result was 10/10, not convinced about the carpet stain attachment, nor the value of the steam boost feature. Wish I would have bought this one much earlier it is just so effective, love it.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Explosion

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
3 comments
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex
Clean.Queen
Clean.Queen

hi is there a way that I can speak to you privately? or call you directly?

Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Elsie

ElsiePerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my steam mop!

published

There are a couple of things that would really make this mop super amazing! Firstly the tank could be bigger meaning I wouldnt need to fill it twice to finish my floors. Secondly...the cord is a little short. Thirdly...they need an on/off switch on the unit itself. However...performance wise...no complaints. Its a great little unit which does the job and has saved my sanity trying to get the awful tiles in a rented house clean.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Mick

MickSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

So far so very good.

published

We have had about 4 or 5 steam mops over the last 7 years, all different brands. Even though I will always try to get out of using the monster I have to admit this is the best we have had. By far the most powerful. Don't bother with the carpet attachments but for tiled floors it is excellent.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Amazing

published

The monster mop is the best investment i have ever made, so easy to use and great on my tiles and the perfect size head to get to both sides of the toilet too. I highly recommend it to all my friends and family. I almost get excited when i need to clean my floors these days.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Doesn't clean

published

Machine itself is a dream to use. Still trying to work out best way to clean my wooden floors. Marks on floor either need run over a number of times REALLY slow and then sometimes hard washed as the machine doesn't remove them.
I do like the cut off feature with the handle position.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Pleasure

published

The cleaning power with the spray is great. The 2 pads are enough for a large house.
Filling is easy, steam lasts a while. Only downfall there is no indicator for water level when u finish steaming on how much is in the tank. So I keep cleaning until I use it up b 4 I put it away.
I use every week

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sarah

SarahPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

My floors look and feel so clean

published

This machine is easy to maneuver and with one tank I can clean all of my tiled floors. I love the jet nozzles at the front for cleaning hard to reach places. It leaves my floor looking so clean with no streaking and the release of lots steam at a high temperature really sanitizes.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Sam

SamPERTH

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

mop ok with flaws

published

as other readers point out the pole extend lock mechanism loosens and you end having to reconnect it into the hole a very bad engineering oversight a design flaw.

as other readers point out the pole extend lock mechanism loosens and you end having to reconnect it into the hole a very bad engineering oversight a design flaw. (meet 50 min words)

Date PurchasedAug 2017

idscratch

idscratchMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 15 reviews

Steam galore and nice long lead.

published

Having had a couple of Kenwood's years ago and no steam mop for a number of years deciding to try a new generation steam mop we were pleasantly surprised. This mop has won a Choice award and I can understand why. It is easy to use and really puts out the steam. The cloths are easy on and off with Velcro and wash well.
One hint in Adelaide water from past experience with steam mops not living long we empty the steam mop totally after each use and leave the top off for it to air. Hoping this step prolongs the life.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Annoying

published

The most annoying thing about this mop is the lock which holds the extended handle in place. It comes undone every 2 mins & you spend more time fixing this than actually mopping. My mop is 6 mnths old & already in for repair bc it is steaming on & off - I am now without a mop for 2 weeks while Harvey Norman get it repaired. Frustrating!

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Pearl

PearlTraralgon, Victoria 3844

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great

published

I am very much satisfied with it . It got strong cleaning power and light in weight so easy to maneuver. I got 32,square house and I don't refill again, I use it only once. I don't replace the pads as well it's enough to clean with replacing but I clean every week. It drys very quickly and doesn't leave any spots

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Page 1 of 2

See all Euroflex Vapour Floor Steamer EZ1 reviews

Questions & Answers

Been robbed

Been robbedasked

the steam trigger is not working ?

2 answers
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Hi, the frontal steam jets are operated by the trigger on the white handle. If the trigger has gone floppy with no tension , then the aluminium poles are not fully extended. Please ensure that the poles are extended to their maximum (as indicated by the line markings on the poles themselves) and locked in place with the clip in the middle of the extended poles. The clip should have a little nip that goes into a small hole when the clip is clipped down. Any issues can be discussed with our Customer Service Team on 1800 66 38 66. This phone number is on a silver sticker on top of the unit for easy reference. I hope that helps resolve your trigger issue.

Been robbed
Been robbed

thanks I found the instructions written on the hanfle on closer inspection all OK now Thanks again


kareng195893

kareng195893asked

Hello, can this cleaner be used on a slate floor?

1 answer
Robyn
Robyn

Would be better to ask where they sell them


Peter C

Peter Casked

Using the Monster on polished concrete floor which has been sealed with polyurethane floor sealer. The front edge of the pads roll under the unit and make it very difficult to manoeuvre. This rolling under of the pad makes the remainder of the pad less efficient as well. What can be done? The mop is a bright red one. And I don't like being asked to sign into Facebook just to get your assistance.

2 answers
Angelle
Angelle

The pad that comes with the unit did that for me ... l went on ebay and brought the non genuine in a pack of 4 or 5 from Korea...took about a monrh to receive them but they are much better and easier to push not cheap at around $40 but well worth it and you always have plenty on hand.

Peter C
Peter C

Will do Angie.Thank you and the the previous responder who also mentioned the ebay pads


Get an answer from our members and Euroflex representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.