??!
1 photo
Euroflex Vapour Compact SC60R

Euroflex Vapour Compact SC60R

MPN: SC60-R
3.9 from 58 reviews

Reviews

3.9

58 reviews
5
(24)
4
(18)
3
(6)
2
(6)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
claudio baldo

claudio baldoPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Beast!!

published

This steamer is just a beast, have used some mop cleaners in the past but once you get a proper steam cleaner you can see the difference. Heating time is quick, together with the temperature and steam, the boiler is not too big either, I was expecting something the size of a vacuum cleaner.... Just got it at home and started cleaning the bathroom, I am now cleaning places that I didn`t even know was possible, after 30 minutes the floor looks new. I wasn`t sure about this purchase as it is not the cheapest machine on the market, but I am quite happy now and would definitely recommend it!! Worth every dollar.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Thought I had done all my research but ............

published

This team cleaner is simply not worth the money and does not live up to its hype and reviews . It's not till you have it at home do you realise its shortcomings . it was bought for tiled floor & cleaning grout The machine is not very effective for either task . A $10 battery driven brush from Aldi used with grout cleaner is far more effective. Fiddly to use undoing and doing up handles. So annoying having to drag it behind me that I am off out to buy an upright steam cleaner that can sit waiting for me to use it fill up the tank and away we go.( not Monster though )

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Doesn’t do what it is advertised to do

published

Very poor performance. Requires hard core scrubbing to remove floor and bathroom scum/dirt/marks. I needed to go over the floor and bathroom with chemicals and a scrubbing brush after trying with the steam cleaner. Fairly new bathroom with regular cleans. Contacted the manufacturer and they were very unhelpful, no interest in feedback about the cleaners poor performance and unwilling to do anything about it. The customer service agent was very rude with absolutely no interest in listening to feedback only in being defensive. Regretful purchase!

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Steam Cleaners

Find out how Euroflex Vapour Compact SC60R compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Allic

Allic

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does what it says on the box!, Great for Clean Freaks!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Shane

ShanePerth

Works well once you get the hang of it

published

Worked really good the first time for a streak free finish on rectified polished porcelain floor tiles. However, the second use resulted excess water deposits and streaks on the floor. Finally identified excess water was from accumulation in the hose/extension pieces which could have happened if boiler was over filled or just condensation occuring after first use. Appears to work pretty good for other applications but just need to purge line of condensated water before use on floors to ensure a good result.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Occams Razor

Occams RazorLocal

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Cleans some things well, but underpowered boiler

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

dissapointed

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Browser333

Browser333Adelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best steamer ever

published

I’ve had this for around 18 months now and never been disappointed. Unlike others, it leaves the floor free of water and really cleans. Used on floorboards, vinyl flooring and tiles all with great success. Accessories are fantastic, cleaned the grout and tiles in an old kitchen, around taps etc all sparkling. I don’t have to refill to clean the whole house. Lightweight, easy to use. The only thing I would change is have a longer electrical cord.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Patjones

PatjonesSydney

  • 2 reviews

A steamer that really steams!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Steam Cleaners

Find out how Euroflex Vapour Compact SC60R compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Allie181

Allie181Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Won't dislodge anything stuck to tiles.

published

I have several dogs including 1 that slobbers a bit. The steam mop simply fails to lift it off, even if I scrub hard using the steam mop. I end up constantly bending over & using my nails to scratch off stuff stuck to the tiles.

Also, the pole is quite short so if you are tall, you will need to hunch over a lot to use it.

The tank is a good size and the steam is really good, but at the end of the day, it simply doesn't clean the tiles well at all if anything is stuck to them. I'm very disappointed.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
cm82

cm82AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works reasonably well, dries fast

published

I was hoping this would clean a little better. We have a spill on the tiles that I couldn't get off with this, I had to get out a scrubbing brush. Also we used the jet attachment on the cooktop and it still needed a fair bit of elbow grease to remove some burnt on food from the element. However, it dries fast. Maybe I've just had my expectations set too high from infomercials!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Tam

TamCairns, Queensland

  • 37 reviews
  • 31 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it.

published

This steam cleaner is amazing, it does just what it advertises. It is powerful enough to clean grease etc. I use it for everything - kitchen, bathroom, floors etc. It does a wonderful job and is very easy to use. No need to keep the button pressed down, it locks into place. The attachments are handy, the small brush with microfibre cloth does a great job on flat surfaces. The detail nozzle cleans the grouting and any other small area very well. The floor attachment with microfibre cloth does a great job on the hard floor of our unit.

The 40 minute use time seems to go quickly, but it's easy to refill and heats up fast. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Very good first time I have used it because my wife is always using it that is the EZ1 Model Floor s

published

hi i don't know why SC60R came up i was asking about EZ1 floor steam mop, the handle at the top has broken again i have fixed it once but would like new handle so I can do some mods so it will not break again.Cheers Ray
Yes the cleaner is very good but they is a weakness in the handle gripe at the top.

Date PurchasedApr 2013

Ouch

published

Monster SC 60 R. First use and burnt my hands where the steamer switch is. Purchased from Bing Lee. Temperature was scalding to the point of being dangerous. Very disappointing considering the many affirmations of product. Have only used on floors - too reluctant to use it any other context. I'd like my money back as the steamer was 'dead on arrival'. Read instructions and followed steps in assembly and operation.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Aimee

AimeeSydney, NSW

  • 92 reviews
  • 50 likes
  • Verified purchase

Powerful but a bit cumbersome

published

I have used it in kitchen, bathroom and on tiled floor with good results. So far I have had no need to refill the water tank as I only tried it on one area at a time. It is easy to use but I will need to work out which accessory is suitable for a given task. I bought extra floor pads but there is really no need for that.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Steam Cleaners

Find out how Euroflex Vapour Compact SC60R compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Swerv

Swerv

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Beyond my expectations

published

Never used a steam cleaner before and went with this model due to the reviews and features. I love it. super easy and very effective. Love all the different fittings and the machine has removed grime where I didn't even know it existed. Can easily do whole kitchen (floors, cupboards, benches) on one tank. So much easier than regular cleaning, regret not getting one sooner.

Design Fault.

published

1 May 2016. We purchased our Monster SC60R 2014. Before the 12 month warranty had expired we experienced the handle near the on/off switch becoming to hot to hang on to. We went to the store where we purchased the steamer and they found that it had a fault with leakage. They replaced the unit immediately and said if it was to happen again they would give us a refund. As it is less than 12 months of the 2nd replaced steamer we our assured by the store that they will refund us when we return it to the store from where we bought it.
We are disappointed as the steamer did an excellent job when it was working. The manufacturer needs to look at the rubber ORINGS where the wand and attachments connect to each other.

Cheers BBC.

BGG

BGGQLD, 4879

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Can't live without it.

published

I tried a few steam mops prior to purchasing this one as I needed to be able to clean the whole of the apt and not just the floor. I love not having to use chemicals, I use all the tools and guests always comment on how clean the apt is. All clean without that much effort. I have been using this mop for 14 months and never had a problem.
Although you are only supplied with 1 pad for each head I do think you need spares.
Love the unit I bought one for my daughter who is now a steam mop convert.

1 comment
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Thanks for your review we're glad you love your Monster. To order replacement parts please call the Monster Customer Care Line on 1800 663 866, cheers. :)

Jade MP

Jade MPNorthern Territory, 810

  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Absolutely love this product

published

Bought this product September 10,2015 at Harvey Norman for $389 dollars with 4 years warranty and it has worked wonders on our tiled floors. We have cleaned the grout with just plain steam water, no need for any harsh chemicals,and now our floors looked like brand new. I read the reviews first before I bought it to make sure I'm buying the right thing. This is one of the best appliances I ever bought in our house. Very very happy with the product.

1 comment
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Hi Jade, thank you for taking the time to review, we're thrilled you love your Monster Steam Cleaner. Happy cleaning :)

Aartiv

AartivAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant

published

Bought this after 2 friends recommended the floor steamer by Euroflex. Have bought small steamers to use around the house previously but was no good. This is brilliant. Cleans the floors really well - also discovered that it is fantastic to blast grease and crayon from grout, burnt on food and dried on oil after cooking on the gas-top, and cleaning kitchen cupboards! I love it.

3 comments
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Hi Aartiv, thanks for the review and the great suggestions for potential customers. Happy Cleaning :)

Aartiv
Aartiv

Euroflex I'm trying to look at the steam cleaner accessories page on the website but it doesn't work - the link is broken.

Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Hi Aartiv, a new site will be up and running next week, sorry for the inconvenience. All products and accessories will be listed then. Thanks

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Colleen W.

Colleen W.asked

I have learnt to clean my floor until the steam runs out, I leave it and go and so some more vacuuming. Sometimes when I go to start using the mop after 10 min and the green light is on, I go to use it and nothing comes out. Not water or steam, nothing at all. I am so over this, and very disappointed with this product. What is going on?????

1 answer
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

HI Colleen, if the green light is on, then it is heated and up to the correct steam pressure and should work as per normal. If steam is not coming, the inner tube that carries the steam (inside the external coiled hose) may have twisted inside and therefore stopping the steam from coming out. When this happens again, turn the steam switch on and try turning the steam gun 1-2 full turns to the left, if no change try turning to the right. If this does not solve the issue. Call our Customer Service line on 1800 66 38 66 (toll free) to discuss having the product serviced. For easy reference our Customer Care number is on the silver sticker on the product. You can call us for any service issues or if need any replaceable accessories such as the floor brush pads.

Tricie

Tricieasked

I just purchased the steam cleaner today. I used it throughout a 3x2 yet the green light never came on letting me know it had reached temperature.

3 answers
Shane
Shane

I have found on mine that the green light comes on when I let it sit and reach operational temperature (takes about 10 mins). Once I commence using it and steam is coming out the light remains extinguished.

Occams Razor
Occams Razor

The green temperature light is most probably set to a higher temp than 100°C which it will/should get to as water boils at a higher temperature under pressure, and the higher temperature creates the pressure to force out the steam.
When you use the wand the pressure drops a bit, the temperature in the boiler also drops which makes the heater unit switch back on & the green light goes off while it heats up the water again. If it is steaming & cleaning properly you may just have a faulty indicator light.
Yes it does take a while to initially build up the pressure & reach temperature.

Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Hi Tricie- depending on the amount of water in the boiler the unit can take 7-10 min to heat up and then the green ready light comes on as an indicator that the unit is ready to use. If the green light is never coming on then it can just be the case of a faulty light not working. Please contact our Customer Care Line on 1800 66 38 66 and we can look after that for you. Also for future reference the Customer Care number is also on silver sticker on the unit.

FYI for all customers using this model- wait for the green ready light to turn on after every fill, once you start using the unit, the green ready light will fluctuate on and off as the internal thermostat turns on and off. The green ready light turning on and off during use is not a fault, it is the way the unit operates.

Mackay

Mackayasked

Can we clean velvet?

1 answer
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

HI Mackay, sorry for the late reply, we seem not to have received this question. I would say NO. Steam is used to clean sealed floors and surfaces in place of harsh chemical based detergents. Given that Velvet is a porous fabric , we do not recommend using a steam cleaner on it. Like other fabrics, the velvet may need a shampoo or a delicate detergent to clean it.

Please call our Customer Support Line anytime on 1800 66 38 66 for assistance. For ease of reference our Customer Support number is found on a grey sticker on the unit, please call us for assistance.

Get an answer from our members and Euroflex representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.